Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

The Whine Line is open now.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Oh not this again.... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Hold on he is working whats the problem?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

she can afford to get an au pair :eek: and shes still whining, get off the line :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Boorrrrrriiiiinnnngggggg

If you can't afford a new car, you can't afford a new car. Simples.

If you can't afford to go to College you can't go to College.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

This woman has no concept of actually being able to support herself..

I bet she still has an iPhone..

You are doing too much WONDERING love. jaysus

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

vicwatson wrote: »
    Boorrrrrriiiiinnnngggggg

If you can't afford a new car, you can't afford a new car. Simples.

If you can't afford to go to College you can't go to College.

But...but....she's entoitled...

Hiding in college for 8 years

8 years in college :rolleyes:

"Offended"

Get a job ya spanner

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 579 ✭✭✭panama

Hiding in college for 8 years

???

The Brits ended up with Thatchers children, we got Bertie's Entitlements addicts.

Guy is giving me a damn headache

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

if this guy is living with mammy and daddy, 188 euro a week is quite substantial i would imagine.

He did a doctorate because there were no jobs at the time he finished his Master's? That's not a great reason for doing a PhD.. He needed to work out how the PhD was gonna increase his job opportunities before doing it...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 579 ✭✭✭panama

vicwatson wrote: »
    Guy is giving me a damn headache

Off button?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Ffs, get a life.if these lads had to pay the actual cost of their education they wouldnt be long getting out in the rel world. Now youll find this fella is ove qualified to do anything.

Think his only option is Dublin Airport

"what job did you apply for?"

Chief Executive of Bord na Moaners might suit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I'm late what's the story today?

It's funny again the sense of entitlement.... He phrases it as:

"I'm forced to live at home"...

as opposed to saying

"I dont have enough money for a place of my own"

He's effectively blaming somebody else for him not being able to move out.

europa11 wrote: »
    "what job did you apply for?"

Chief Executive of Bord na Moaners might suit.

:D:D Deadly

If I got ANYTHING from L'oreal for Fathers Day I would fire it out the window

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭snickerpuss

Ffs, get a life.if these lads had to pay the actual cost of their education they wouldnt be long getting out in the rel world. Now youll find this fella is ove qualified to do anything.

Huh? Masters and Phds are usually paid for by the student. You only get an undergrad paid for. I certainly paid the cost of both my masters (€5,600 each) Still paying the last one off but at least it got me a job! :D

I worked all my life............. another ghost calling the whineline

mike65 wrote: »
    I'm late what's the story today?

The "me,me,me generation" having a moan with Joe providing the false sympathy.

Ballyfermot BINGO

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

"I'm forced to live at home"...

Oh the humanity. He's probably being forced to have his mammy wash his clothes, make his dinners and make his bed.

Poor lamb.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

What's this guy on about? :confused:

Getupdeyard