Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

europa11 wrote: »
    Wahaaay! Julie can go back to the money markets again.

:mad: shes out buying a new tele, wardrobe, and not forgetting a brand spanking new couch cos that hard chair she had to sit on was to much for her.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Its time for me to break my liveline addiction. Considering i will be unemployed in about 3 hours that shouldnt be difficult. Soon find out how sweet life is on the dole anyway :pac:

:(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Its time for me to break my liveline addiction. Considering i will be unemployed in about 3 hours that shouldnt be difficult. Soon find out how sweet life is on the dole anyway :pac:

Sorry to read that, good luck to you.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

In memory of todays Lahhhvlahhn.

Duffy+square_email.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

:(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Sorry to hear that.What line of business was it?
    By the way,not listening to liveline will do you good, although surely you will have more time to listen to it now?:(
    Either way the people who ring liveline are by and large ****.The guy with the Phd who can't get a job needs a kick in the arse.
    I bet you'll get a job soon. If you have half as much of the wit and critical faculties that most of the posters on this thread have, you'll be grand.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Some serious gremlins frigging things up on the News at One today.

Its all arseways.

Did I miss any excitement on Liveline this week ?

More Death on the liveline today and no its not about the irish getting passed to death last night....its the real thing, and how expensive plots are. just the kind of funny friday joe enjoys, oh and theres a bit about people going to money lenders to add a bit of humour ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 51,761 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Lapin wrote: »
    Some serious gremlins frigging things up on the News at One today.

Its all arseways.

Did I miss any excitement on Liveline this week ?

Gremlins ??
    Is there ever a day that R.T.E. hasn't some kind of fcuk up ? You rarely get that with I.T.V. or the B.B.C. but our crowd seem to do it for kicks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

It's okay I heard on Apres Match last night that they are shutting down RTE...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Even better, Craig Doyle will be eliminated!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,239 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

That Apres Match is one of the best!

Not sure I can face LL today.... yesterday's shoutfest (or was it the day before's?) put me in a bad mood for hours :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 29,239 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Pah, never mind the legal stuff - ILLegal, ILLegal I want, ILLegal I tell you - SCANDAL!!!

Joe's in fair shouty form again today.

Joe: "How many illegal moneylenders are there in the country".
    Hang on a sec, Joe, let me just look that up in the Register of Illegal Moneylenders...

think i'll become a money lender, seems like a good business to be in...now can anybody give me a lend to get started.

sligo the most beautiful county in ireland :eek:. i think you'll find sir, Meath is the most beautiful county in ireland, even had a song named after after it ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 579 ✭✭✭panama

Lol at the après match sketch. :D
    They've still got it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

New York = Sligo :confused:

Who is N. Vi Ron ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 579 ✭✭✭panama

Either way the people who ring liveline are by and large ****.The guy with the Phd who can't get a job needs a kick in the arse.
    I bet you'll get a job soon. If you have half as much of the wit and critical faculties that most of the posters on this thread have, you'll be grand.

If you think liveline is bad you'd want to hear some of the callers the David Harvey show attracts on 4fm at the same time of day. Seriously scary stuff.

think i'll become a money lender, seems like a good business to be in...now can anybody give me a lend to get started.

sligo the most beautiful county in ireland :eek:. i think you'll find sir, Meath is the most beautiful county in ireland, even had a song named after after it ;)

You mean Galway, surely ;)

Gawd this fella is so boring and his topic even more so.

Lapin wrote: »
    You mean Galway, surely ;)

eh no ;), do you not remember that classic Beautiful Meath. i went to sligo for a weekend once, its one cold spot.

Does anyone remember Áine from Sligo? She used to wear skimpy clothing in videos at sligo 'beauty' spots for some strange reason

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

snubbleste wrote: »
    Does anyone remember Áine from Sligo? She used to wear skimpy clothing in videos at sligo 'beauty' spots for some strange reason

She the village bike?

I'm not comfortable with how much time Joe has been spending on this Mick Wallace story.. Joe has avoided a lot of other stories over the last week, and suddenly starts discussing a topical issue when it suits him... And having a poll on whether Mick Wallace should resign, which is none of Joe's fkn business to be honest.

I dont hear anybody discussion Westlife's Shane Filan moving to the UK to declare himself bankrupt... there's greed for you.. Is that because Westlife have links to Joe's socialist pal Bertie Ahern?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

3 topics in first half hour, flying along joe ye are

And now more death n graveyards

Gerry Ryan: "Where would you like to be buried?"

Caller: "Up to me balls in Bibi Baskin!!"

I'd love to hear someone replicate that classic Gerry Ryan radio moment on De Laavvlaahhn

They should nationalise the graveyards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Dirigent

Are other nations as fascinated by graves as we are?

(I speak as someone who has filled out all the paperwork for this http://www.medicine.tcd.ie/anatomy/donations/)

Will cremations ever become popular here?