Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Spudmonkey wrote: »
    How much has changed in home economics in the last few years?

Food safe-et-tee guidelines or some such nonsense I expect.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

mike65 wrote: »
    Food safe-et-tee guidelines or some such nonsense I expect.

Basically just enough to say that its a new edition.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

europa11 wrote: »
    Joe sounds suitably bored.

Must be listening to the Show.

It's just Monday, Joe doesn't get happy till Friday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

Maria seems to be struggling here

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Feck off up north so Joe, see if the Beeb will fork out 400 grand a year to listen to your invaluable insights on graveyard stalking.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

can they not just buy one book and photocopy the updates and hand it out to the chiselers?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭furiousox

Run Maria, it's a trap!!

CPL 593H

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Can someone remind me how I got through school without all this nonsense every summer?

can they not just buy one book and photocopy the updates and hand it out to the chiselers?

They could.................but they won't :D

Aldi syndrome.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Jesus the bumpkins down the country mightn't know what the Luas is!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Im sure Maria can well afford to pay for books on her substantial salary. And im sure her husband earns a nice few bob too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Forget about the books, I wish they'd change the fukn topic.. same thing every year like Groundhog day..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Book Locker €10
    Insurance €10
    Sports Facility €12
    Library €8
    Teachers nut massage €25

Angry man

Good idea, all the parents get together and buy one book and pay for the photocopying of it for each pupil and what are the teachers gonna say about it? They can do nothing about it.

"History hasn't changed in the last 50 years, neither has geography"

.............jesus wept that guy should go back to school quick!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Kurz

History hasn't changed in the last 50 years Joe.

'only 35% of other parents were paying so I decided not to'...:pac:

was he calling from Donegal?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

mike65 wrote: »
    Can someone remind me how I got through school without all this nonsense every summer?

It was an issue when I was in school in the 80's. Fallons and Folens had the market wrapped up then and still do to an extent. It's a racket but I personally blame the teachers and parents for not pressurising them.

BINGO !!!! BINGO !! BONGO !!

Course it will work Duffy, you only have to buy 1 book FFS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Wud ye stfu about pagination Joe, ye tool...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

So he won't pay the contribution but doesn't want to subsidise others? Well that's what the people who DO pay are doing for you!

vicwatson wrote: »
    Good idea, all the parents get together and buy one book and pay for the photocopying of it for each pupil and what are the teachers gonna say about it? They can do nothing about it.

unless they are pals with Anus O'Snotty the photocopying can get expensive...

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Tyrone is in Dublin? We need new Geography books now as well!

Forget about the books, I wish they'd change the fukn topic.. same thing every year like Groundhog day..

He's still waiting for the relatives of the 122 year old Seapoint tragedy to get in touch...they should be on soon.

seance-contact.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭furiousox

I believe the children are our future
    Teach them well and let them lead the way

CPL 593H

my friend wrote: »
    unless they are pals with Anus O'Snotty the photocopying can get expensive...

Surely it would still work out cheaper than €36.00

bijapos wrote: »
    It was an issue when I was in school in the 80's. Fallons and Folens had the market wrapped up then and still do to an extent. It's a racket but I personally blame the teachers and parents for not pressurising them.

there is a lovely plane over at Weston Airport cost new probably close to €2 million, its owned by Folens

publishing is a real struggle

Steve Jobs was going to stop the Irish School-Buke racket.

But Steve died.

Conspiracy theory, Joe??? :D

He started talking about Friday:confused: