Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

Teachers and the Department continue to facilitate the publishers when it comes to the "churning" of schoolbooks. Its one of those scandals that just rumbles on with noone with the guts to stop it.

Workbooks too.........the greatest scam ever. Use a copybook ffs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

woo hoo funny friday is finally coming to county meath.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Hopefully it will cheer ye up when Kildare boot ye out of the championship.. :)

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Trim too, I'm taking the week off lol. Joe in person..... swoon!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Jaysus I'd say ya can't wait.

Go heckle him on the day so we can hear you , and cheer !!!

Hopefully it will cheer ye up when Kildare boot ye out of the championship.. :)

i already expect that, sure Kildare have the pick of the countries players to choose from

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Careful now ;) The Greeks were just as happy when they got the 2004 Olympics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

So Joe is objecting to changes in pensions, and yet he lambasted civil servants for retiring before they lost money off their pensions.

Fair enough. :rolleyes:

just to put on record i will NOT be going to funny friday, i dont like Trim. :D

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

just to put on record i will NOT be going to funny friday, i dont like Trim. :D

WTF is this, Funny Monday?

Well obviously nobody gives a fiddlers about the pensions bit! :)

PauloMN wrote: »
    Well obviously nobody gives a fiddlers about the pensions bit! :)

No one sounds like they were born in 1949 here :D

Yes indeed Joe, let's not mention Ministerial pensions......in case someone else dares mentions some RTE ones.

Ok, schoolbooks, pensions, surely its time for Joe to indulge himself again - the seapoint tragedy

Soccer Tattoos maybe?.....or is the call of the grave too tempting?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Joe, instead of using "adamant" every two seconds here are a few synonyms:
    unyielding, determined, firm, fixed, hanging tough, hard-nosed, immovable, inexorable, inflexible, insistent, intransigent, obdurate, pat, relentless, resolute, rigid, set, set in stone, standing pat, stiff, stubborn, unbendable, unbending, uncompromising, unrelenting, unshakable, unswayable

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

'the sick'

vicwatson wrote: »
    No one sounds like they were born in 1949 here :D

John was. Bit-een of a Bingo call there for ya! :D

Joe, can we discuss Claire Daly's AerLingus Staff car park pass?

• Registered Users Posts: 82,342 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The sooner idiots like him realise their local TD has zero to do with pension regulations the better.

his jaw is working fine....

''they dont understand basic maths joe'' judging by the start of your call john, neither do you, you could'nt remember your date of birth

my friend wrote: »
    Joe, can we discuss Claire Daly's AerLingus Staff car park pass?

Tell us more :p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

He voted for a socialist who is no longer in power?

Hmmmmmmm............

Bertie_Ahern__451041t.jpg

Ah jaysus where's me violin

Joe really loves having his private digs while callers are on.

"Did they use an IMF or ECB biro to cut your pension"

Another dig-een at Greyhound - no relation to the topic.

Then "why didn't you raise it when someone was canvassing during the Referendum" ffs Duffy!

.........oh here he's off.....Seapoint!

AHHHHH NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

I knew it, Duffy so predictable, has to self indulge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

This story is just so obscure to be on a modern radio station.

oh here we go, death and more death, joe suddenly has woken up.

We'll have this sh1te for the week now, it just won't go away