Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Mmmm, slow start to the thread today ? Are you all teachers ? May explain why you can all afford to post so much during work hours.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭daltonmd

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Mmmm, slow start to the thread today ? Are you all teachers ? May explain why you can all afford to post so much during work hours.

Teachers presents... meh

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

ThisRegard wrote: »

Hiding the Milk Tray boxes maybe.

Did yer wan just say a present to the teacher of a pig or a goat? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Jesus H Christ... do the researchers tell the callers to make sure and go underground where there is absolutely no chance of hearing you ????

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

The Troikare box - that's actually funny :)

Here we go....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Man caught by mobile speed camera moans about mobile speed cameras. Oh, the ironing.

"There wasnt a dog or cat around... "

They'd all been knocked down by people doing 45mph coming through the village.

"We'll try and get the charity on"

Right Joe, like you don't have them waiting on the line, ready to launch into a P.R. sermon since 12:30.

Isn't the NCT run by a Spanish company (Applus)? Yer man sounds a few facts short of a rant.
    Last time I looked, speed limits weren't time-dependent.

Yakuza wrote: »
    The Troikare box - that's actually funny :)

and more than a smack of truth about it too :D

Troika-Box.jpeg

Ah, see you didn't learn your lesson....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 579 ✭✭✭panama

Thought this guy was on trolling at first, scary stuff.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Oh right, so "around 45mph" is "about 65kmph"? No wonder he's getting tickets!

Speeder hates speeders - young ones, who he reports to the Garda, and he's wondering why he got caught out at 1am on a lonely road. Classic.

This guy is Stasi material.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

This guy is amazing, first of all he complains about mobile speeding cameras then goes on to 'fess up that he's acted as one himself! *irony overload*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

what a waffler, he loves other people getting caught but not himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭Stripey Cat

"woman who works with special needs kids had to sell her car because she got so many speeding tickets" ????

• Registered Users Posts: 82,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Spectra is owned by millionaire and hotel owner Xavier McCauliffe a well known Fianna Fail supporter.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 579 ✭✭✭panama

"woman who works with special needs kids had to sell her car because she got so many speeding tickets" ????

She was only caught five times though!

"ten past quarter past eight"...

8:25 ?

RadioRetro wrote: »
    This guy is amazing, first of all he complains about mobile speeding cameras then goes on to 'fess up that he's acted as one himself! *irony overload*

Karma (Carma:D) is a biyatch.

Did you mean?

Woman who works with special needs,
    kids had to sell her car,
    because she got so many speeding tickets.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,559 ✭✭✭baldbear

Some places those vans are are rediculous

What speed was the person who reversed over your foot doing Joe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Confusion on the roads and I'm on the road a lot.

Maybe it's time to hand your licence back sir.

speedkills225.jpg

daltonmd wrote: »
    Did you mean?

Woman who works with special needs,
    kids had to sell her car,
    because she got so many speeding tickets.

No.

Most cars' speedos overestimate speed, so doing 61km probably meant it was reading 65+. Still a bit harsh, I thought there was a 10% leeway.