Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

bijapos wrote: »
    If you ever listen to Joe he will tell you that Westlife are one of the greatest bands ever to come out of this country, wonderful wonderful lads and a credit to the country etc etc etc.......... not much chance bad news about one of them owing a load of ordinary country tradespeople a pile of cash will be on the radio.

If someone does get through they'll be dealt with pretty sharply in the traditional Liveline manner.
    Also, it's not everyone who can up sticks and go to England and find a nice place to live and pay all the legal fees etc to be declared bankrupt...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Whos for a pint?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

"drink has become lunatic"
    You heard it on liveline first

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

i'd rather not thanks if thats the type of gardai you have there

Sorry to rain on your parade, but that would be indicative of most of the country I would say. Not individual Gardai. One of them was beaten severely a year or so ago while his partner could only watch. Only for the intervention of a few locals you'd be dealing with a dead guard.

People don't walk down OConnell Street at night

"But they have to"

What would you know, Joe, you don't have to walk anywhere.

Paparazzo wrote: »

Aww the drink, tis a terrible thing to be sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

Dont you remember the entire Tipp Town item on Liveline a few years ago? The guards couldn't give a flying fúck until it makes the newspapers.

i do now yeah, forgot about that, i would'nt expect them to get involved physically, i just get hard to believe they would'nt even shout at them....and then run

20 bottles of Miller 15 Eur.............runs to supermarket

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

How is it ironic Joe.. Did Eugene himself go out starting fights after drinking a slab of Miller..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Drink, drugs and filthy vidjos!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 82,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

It's the filthy videos joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

What about de drugs Joe? Any mention of people dealing openly on the Liffey Boardwalk for ages, with the gardai not being arsed enough to clamp down on it??

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Oh feck off with your drink is bad, I'm sick of this nanny state, there has always been drunken rows, yobbish behaviour. I hate the fact that if I do my shopping on a saturday morning early that I can't buy a bottle of wine for that night cause of the nanny state laws. If someone wants to drink for breakfast they can buy it the night before, but I want a bottle for that night because I'm up and out early I cant :mad:
    Oh joe you are putting me in bad humour and its only monday.

sudzs wrote: »
    Drink, drugs and filthy vidjos!!! :D

now thats a good saturday night in :D

Jeebus this drink argument really pisses me off. I enjoy a drink but I don't go round beating the crap out of people. Drink doesn't help, but a scumbag is a scumbag with or without drink.

Yeah over the last few months there are a lot of scum hanging around Galway city centre.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Joe showing just how out of touch he is.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Jeebus this drink argument really pisses me off. I enjoy a drink but I don't go round beating the crap out of people. Drink doesn't help, but a scumbag is a scumbag with or without drink.

I don't think anyone is denying that. Problem is that a scummer with a load of drink or drugs in him becomes a scummer likely to attack someone else for no reason.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

They should get rid of the Garda van on O'Connel Street and replace it with a supervised boxing ring complete with helmets and gloves, problem solved.

All this talk of drink has gotten me very thirsty.

this man has lost all credibility already, he was at westlife ;)

Has he just discovered a worrying new side affect of alcohol?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

People drunk at Westlife concert shocker!! :eek: :rolleyes:

and dancing!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Westlife are great lads though Joe, right?

If the fell they would be Flying Without Wings..

• Registered Users Posts: 408 ✭✭Beyond The Pale

I was sooooo inebriated... All my west life...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

'Inebriated'...there's posh! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

On line 1 now....

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSFLmSCRp3ybzgDT7HBleaBgBAVM62fCj6pNsrMMyws_V_pibJC

Whinge whinge whinge..........

• Registered Users Posts: 408 ✭✭Beyond The Pale

Here we go...
    Violins in Dublin

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

"You were struck by the alcohol". Did it hurt?