Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Joe bored now...

• Registered Users Posts: 408 ✭✭Beyond The Pale

This is where it's going Joe..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

he's reading posts on the boards again
    I missed that, what did he say?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Bad miss there from Robert, he missed a few chances to plug his band.

All bow to Aubrey.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

He used the westlife song puns

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Is Tuesday Mickey Money day?

eta - I thought she was talking about people drinking on a tuesday, the poor old dear getting attacked. Feckers should be shot. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

he used a couple of westlife puns that were posted here earlier

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Mooney Show promo:...."The world's oldest tortoise dies on the Galapagos Islands"

Wonder will Joe be going to the funeral?

Well one of the researches is in an oxygen tent in Montrose who's sole job is to follow the show and the boards thread... they're like the Navigators in Dune...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

IRISH-HAMMER_L.jpg

??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Is this Brendan O'Carroll doing Mrs Brown?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

this country is a terrible place. I do not think I will go outdoors today.

i loved the Q when did you realise u had been hit a hammer?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

unprovoked water ski attack....thats her on the surf board...

stop making stories up love will you..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

IRISH-HAMMER_L.jpg

??

tbh I don't find this particularly funny. Instead of laughing about the behaviour of scumbags in our capital city maybe something should be done about it.

Let's get past it... the yuff are the problem Joe we should arm the yuff and let the games begin...

darkman2 wrote: »
    tbh I don't find this particularly funny. Instead of laughing about the behaviour of scumbags in our capital city maybe something should be done about it.

something is being done about it. folks are talking to joe about the terrible times we live in.

Feck suzie smaller images please!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭baldbear

Scum. Great gaurds!

darth-sidious-light-saber-star-wars-red-hood-cloak-pblicity-photo-evil-sci-fi-geek-indignation-photo.jpeg

this is the culprit..

Get him off the air... show's over... well done Joe... Another Catasraf*&k... €4000 in the tail pocket...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Another pointless show.

withless wrote: »
    Another pointless show.

all these topics can be re discussed in three months.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

How bad a job will the Guards have to do before Joe gives out about them? Oh yeah, he knows well he can't bad mouth them in case he ever needs them. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭squonk

Did they bother with PsychicsLive today at all?

i think i heard that entire show b4...

at a bustiop just off meath st ...

two aulwons and aul fellats havin a natter...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

europa11 wrote: »
    Mooney Show promo:...."The world's oldest tortoise dies on the Galapagos Islands"

Wonder will Joe be going to the funeral?

Nah. the tortoise was the last of its kind. no relatives to get on the air

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

We've the bones of a good Laahvline today, courtesy of those that should be running the country; taxi drivers and barbers.

Claustrophobic taxi drivers - LMAO!
    More like "smaller-fare-from-using-the-port-tunnel-ophobic".

I can't wait for the queue of ("honourable") taxi drivers to defend this one.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

Today..... more beatings on Camden St..........bad barbers who charge €5 for a haircut.....and claustrophobic taxi drivers (I jest ye not).

The last one has potential because it's critical of Joe's favourite listener, the salt of de earth Dubberlin taxi driver. Seems 3 of them refused to take a woman from the airport through the tunnel as they all claimed that they were claustrophobic, (and it was nothing to do with the fact that it would be cheaper for her to go to Lansdowne Rd through the tunnel). Wonder what kind of defence the drivers will put up for this. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

bijapos wrote: »
    Today..... more beatings on Camden St..........bad barbers who charge €5 for a haircut.....and claustrophobic taxi drivers (I jest ye not).

only in ireland :rolleyes: but is no doubt a guarantee for radio gold :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Did she fly there directly from Ireland Airport... ?