Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭furiousox

metr_0030.482.jpg

CPL 593H

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

WTF? A 7 year old under house arrest?

Oh, no passport! So what's the problem?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

"they said it was out of date"

eh no love, it IS out of date..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,632 ✭✭✭Glebee

"She has not gone out for air since Monday Joe"

Is there no air in the room:eek:

some holiday

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Bah, I missed the very start, but sounds like the good auld Laavhline bait-and-switch. Again, the topic(s) mentioned on the RC show don't kick the show off.

what can Joe do?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

How did she get through Dublin airport???

...and is there no Irish consulate in Turkey???

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

The child is an illegal immigrant, therefore is being sent back to country of origin on the next available flight. What's wrong with this situation? why is it even on the radio?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Ffs lads. Why didnt dipsy at the check in when they review the travel documents pick this up. In competence all round. Turks are enforcing the laws. Pity we didnt do the same.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

surferdudz wrote: »
    what can Joe do?

get the passport office to assist?

I love how the caller is trying to blame everyone but the mother!

bet the rest of the party are havin a ball..

surferdudz wrote: »
    what can Joe do?

Start the story at the end and work backwards, as usual.

CPL 593H

moral of the story...eh...people check your passports...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭Sundew

FFS: Why do people put so much effort into fake tan and shopping for bikini's in Penney's for a month before their hol ...........and don't check expiry dates on passports!!!!!!!!!!
    "I didn't realize" is just not good enough.......stupid or wha!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Conjugate it:

I am devastated,
    you are devastated,
    they are devastated,
    we are all devastated..

In dublin airport it was no problem..
    Answers so many questions.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Should have gone to wexford

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Funny how it's Turkeys fault because she tried to gain entry with effectively no passport.
    Now it's Dublin airports fault. :rolleyes:

One person to blame here, that's the childs mother.

have you been on to the travel agency/ foreign affairs..

.eh no , I decided to phone Joe

Blame the mother, Joe.

tears a comin, the FUND Joe........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

I don't feel a bit sorry for them - thick stupid. Your wan is desperate to make out it's someone elses fault. It is 10000000% the parents fault.

"new rules" me arse. You always need a passport in date FFS!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

The usual Lahhvlahhn caller defence: ignorance.

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Funny how it's Turkeys fault because she tried to gain entry with effectively no passport.
    Now it's Dublin airports fault. :rolleyes:
    One person to blame here, that's the childs mother.

Exactly.
    But joe would rather indulge her and sigh and tsk a lot.

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Another thing to watch for: different countries also have different acceptance criteria for acceptance of passports that are nearly out of date too, so if you're doing a trip involving several countries, make sure the expiry dates aren't going to create an issue.

Sorry Susan, shame , but bet you will check your passports in future......

• Registered Users Posts: 478 ✭✭Rochester

They shouldn't be let out of the country, what incredible stupidity. The child was taken out of school as well. Adults behaving like children, what an example.

Will Joe ask them how they funded the holiday? I really want to know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Garda, garda, garda....