Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 478 ✭✭Rochester

They could do spellings and little maths problems, the kind of stuff she would be doing in school if she had been left there until the end of term.

Slow day on de Laiveline she has been given so much air time. Idiot.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

yeah, I'll give ye the money................yeah right......

Joe it IS NOT A F*&CKIN HOTEL..........

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

What is 'waher' ?.. There is a time difference thats why shes getting breakfast at lunch time...simples. She could slip a few € to the guards..... would work wonders

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

"No windows"

"AHH, FOR GAWD'S SAKE!!!!"

Pity Joe doesn't get as equally animated for more worthy issues...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭jcf

Jaysus ..... how did she get on the plane with a 2yr expired passport?? :confused:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Rochester wrote: »
    They could do spellings and little maths problems, the kind of stuff she would be doing in school if she had been left there until the end of term.

lol, text that in! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

jcf wrote: »
    Jaysus ..... how did she get on the plane with a 2yr expired passport??

That is a point - the ground staff in Dublin should have spotted it, so they deserve some blame, but the responsibility is 100% "de mudders".

Should they not have been "deported" back to Ireland, though, rather than held in detention?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Daddy causing muuuuurder is not going to help things

• Registered Users Posts: 13,886 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

".....we iz on 'oliday Joe....."

waynetta2-s.JPG

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Ireland's very own version of Aung San Suu Kyi.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Buy a phone card, its cheaper.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Cassidy28

Sounds like a great holiday, "bugga" king, mask and gloves, no windows, garda, no tooth brush, little one got a little "ba" of chocolate oh yeahhhh :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

She does'nt speak/understand Turkish?

I feel a tribunal looming.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Yakuza wrote: »
    Should they not have been "deported" back to Ireland, though, rather than held in detention?

She is, but the next flight available isn't for a couple of days

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

You might be able to organise the trip home Joe........give Aubrey a shout and find out if one of AMC Removals have an empty truck coming back via "Tour-Quay" from Oz.

That's Aubrey, AMC Removals 01-44556677

Yes it is everyone elses problem, they have caused this, not you, they should be ashamed that you didn't check the passport :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,858 ✭✭✭ebbsy

jcf wrote: »
    Jaysus ..... how did she get on the plane with a 2yr expired passport?? :confused:

That is what worries me.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Wonder......when they did a background check on her was there something that popped up???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Is it not in the Geneva Convention that if you are held hostage, that you are entitled to least one BurgerKing meal (with optional milkshake)?

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

Stupid woman forgot to renew the passport and is blaming the Turkish authorities for doing their job...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

now i know why theres no garda here to sort out people getting beat up on the streets, according this lady, they're all out in Turkey

no' sittin' 'ea'

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Get that eeejit off the radio!!! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Cassidy28

Ballyferme :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 478 ✭✭Rochester

"Are you from Dublin?" Wha?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

They are in their sh1te Mrs

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Twenty long minutes

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

snubbleste wrote: »
    She does'nt speak/understand Turkish?

...or English by the sound of it.

Id say the hubby and sisters are having a ball :D I doubt they are in the hotel crying