Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Taking a picture.. No wonder the lad was asking what the hell she was doing.

It wasn't that loud in our carriage. Few lads behind us drinking and singing. No harm done.

Stopped in Athenry and some lad bellows out "WHO THE FÚCK WOULD WRITE A SONG ABOUT THIS KIP?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

All trains have CCTV, why did Irishrail seek photographic evidence?

So they can ignore complaints.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

LET HER SPEAK JOE!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

a gang of merry makers :D
    A bunch of selfish scumbags, more like.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

he is great at changing the subject!!! Don't damage the brand Joe...

What the fúck? You wouldn't be taken off the plane or a train for drinking due to the fact that they sell alcohol. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Thanks for the lecture

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 KeithM8g

You can tell duffy does not care.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

young people and drinking can be discussed every month.

the foreign one speaking now sounds like a barrel of laughs.

why can't everyone on the show speak like her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

Yakuza wrote: »
    A bunch of selfish scumbags, more like.

bit harsh, they were only a few friends having the craic, she's probably exaggerating it for the liveline ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,932 ✭✭✭Sniipe

All trains have CCTV, why did Irishrail seek photographic evidence?

was it not that she was on about the case that happened 10 years ago. She said she didn't have a mobile phone in those days.

The next time it happened she had a phone (10 years later) and she tried to take a picture.

I like the idea of throwing these people off the train if they go overboard.

bit harsh, they were only a few friends having the craic, she's probably exaggerating it for the liveline ;)

Was just a group of girls/lads having a bit of a laugh. Obviously away for a stag/hen night. Blown out of proportion.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Mowinas' idea of a wild night out...

PlimptonParty.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 82,338 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I hate the "wine is fine" attitude. Lad having a fouple of cans is slated, someone downing a bottle of wine in a fancy dan glass is admired.

She sounds drunk

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

"Student Basher" as the college-going child calls them...

(:))

the problem with the Irish is that they are inferior in every way to the french, definitely up her own hole.

she probably travels first class and hence never sees an drinking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 KeithM8g

Sure duffys best friend gerry ryan was doing drink and drugs every night

And we thank you for those taxes:rolleyes:

"What do you lecture in?"

What has she just been talking about? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

"it's taxpayers money"

yeah i know, we pay you lots and lots of it as a lecturer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

KeithM8g wrote: »
    You can tell duffy does not care.

Thats because drugs are bad, except the ones Joe uses. He never takes drinking to excess seriously.

Paparazzo wrote: »
    So they can ignore complaints.

what complaint? young people drinking and being a little loud. guillotine them.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,932 ✭✭✭Sniipe

What does that have to do with anything?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

She sounds drunk

she sounds like she needs to join the party next time shes on the train to galway

Nothing nicer than having a few cans on a train heading off for the weekend

his mate gerry was also vocal in the fight against drugs. I wonder why the guards never busted him?
    remember when garreth o callaghan was on the verge of announcing who was on coke in RTE and was silence.

Now that's anti social behaviour.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,338 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Nude from the waste down, is there any other way?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"He was in his nude" wtf Joe??? :)