Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Joe :- "Whats' the worst part of this recession for you"

Putting up with overpaid braodcasters false empathy would be up there in my buke!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

He had no money but he drank 3 bottles of wine a night? That's some trick.

and he says he hasnt been out in 4 years, sounds like like he's having enough craic at home, doesnt need to go out.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Chatting on Facebook... fek, I thought he was going to say boards.ie and Joe would have dumped the call.

• Registered Users Posts: 422 ✭✭stevensi

The nipple clamps must be in real use at the moment..

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

sudzs wrote: »
    Chatting on Facebook... fek, I thought he was going to say boards.ie and Joe would have dumped the call.

I was waiting for Boards to be mentioned and Joe's reaction!!!!:D:D:D

Martin is 62 years of age btw, just in case you didn't hear.......for the sixth time already.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭jcf

Jaysus .... get out and have a run ffs ....

My Dad managed to re enter the workforce at 63.... he kept at it .... kept at it ....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

He is on facebook, i wonder how many friends he still has?

Of course he has to get up.

Who else is going to make the trip down to local winestore.

"you go on facebook because you are very articulate" :confused:

Martin, How about a bit of volunteer work to fill in the time?

sudzs wrote: »
    "you go on facebook because you are very articulate" :confused:

If that's the case we are all Einstein's.........

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Does anyone understand wtf iis all about, ffs this sounds like he has shag all else to do than waffle on .....

facebook, wine and texting jokes :eek:

The jokes kept me going.....jebus.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭baldbear

This lad needs a kick up the hole and stop feeling sorry for himelf. He has his health and wife.

this guy is an attention seeker, he says he has the energy to get out and work but in my opinion could'nt be arsed really, he'd sooner sit in the house all day saying ''poor me'' ''poor me'' what about ''poor me''

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Does anyone understand wtf iis all about, ffs this sounds like he has shag all else to do than waffle on .....

Sounds like hes just ringing up for a chat.

Boot in the hole this bollix needs.....hasnt a clue .

This poor fella just needs someone to talk to....

signostic wrote: »
    Martin, How about a bit of volunteer work to fill in the time?

Ida's reading your mail :D

He says he loves talking, well thats your problem

as elvis said: a little less conversation, a little more action please.

It's called "re-mortgaging" Joe.......not that you'll ever need to.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

This bloke sounds like he wants everything handed to him a on a plate, no-one is owed a living, he needs to get off his hole.

If he truly suffered from depression I don't think he would be able to ring the Whine-Line and blabber on and on like this.

Oh gaawd, Joe is relishing this.... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭baldbear

Martin shouldn't be listening to Joe if hes depressed.

Martin will you call back in when you've paid off the mortgage.......those 13 years are going to fly by.

Take a 30 yr mortgage out at 45...... = 75 ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Ya better make sure you have mortgage protection or else....

he's packing shelves in tesco, cos he cant get a job :confused:, eh thats a job martin, maybe you should try it.