Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,052 ✭✭✭✭neris

Whats snakey?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Does mass justfy illegal parking?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"de peeple are in arra mass"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

Oh so she was half on teh road and the path..that makes it ok?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Another worshiper gets a parking fine.

Why don't they pray to God to stop the nasty Gardaí enforcing the law.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

neris wrote: »
    Whats snakey?

What people who go to Mass say when they mean "sneakey" ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

"Are these the snaky Gards, ma'am? Okay just leave this to me"
    patrick_snakes.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Whats snakey?

Joe slipping away on holiers and not warning us about Damo

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Whats snakey?

Thought only Moncrieff used that term.

"issued with a card last Tuesday"..

Somebody in the HSE has been "clocking" a few of the database records..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Is this the same HSE who never comment on individual cases?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

PauloMN wrote: »
    Whats snakey?

Thought only Moncrieff used that term.

Sean uses the Wesht of de Shannon version;

Shnakey

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

The good news is that Patricks' kid has gotten a medical card........The bad news is that Ulster Bank are looking after it for him.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The Ronan Collins Show is so much better without Ronan Collins

good music and comedy clips is the way it should be

well done to the stand in

• Registered Users Posts: 72,529 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

The Ronan Collins Show is so much better without Ronan Collins

good music and comedy clips is the way it should be

well done to the stand in

Is it Cathal Murray? Usually does a good job. Apparently he's a stand-up comedian, although you wouldn't know it from listening...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Didn't hear the preview - might it be Child Allowance flavoured I wonder?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,112 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

1 million Live Lahnnn Bingo points if a boardsie can get on live and call it "mickey money"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

mike65 wrote: »
    Didn't hear the preview - might it be Child Allowance flavoured I wonder?

Even though they cancelled the ad, liveline callers will still want their pound of flesh!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭baldbear

Who would want to hire someone who goes straight to joe moaning!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,112 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I'm sure its tough out there but I don't know what it is about this caller, she comes across a tad snide. Now maybe that's from knockbacks, but maybe its her attitude and that comes across in the interviews.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

pc7 wrote: »
    I'm sure its tough out there but I don't know what it is about this caller, she comes across a tad snide. Now maybe that's from knockbacks, but maybe its her attitude and that comes across in the interviews.

she comes across like she (thinks) should be doing the interview, not the other way around

I think this woman is being far too sensitive.. Employees milked it for years.. and now it's turned.. She needs to give them what they want.. Nothing she has said sounds like it has "infringed her human rights".. some of it sounded a bit immature, but if she wants the job then she has to make them want to employ her.

With regard to agencies.. they are like taxi drivers... They used to be a shower of c*nts during the boom years, and now that the boom years are over, they are still a shower of c*nts..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

useless interviewers, Damo must be top of the list.

shockwave wrote: »
    useless interviewers, Damo must be top of the list.

JOE is number 1.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Well Jesus lads I tell ya one thing . I wouldn't want to work with her.

Fecking sense of entitlement here is mad.

It's not these guys qualifications that's the prob , its the attitude.

All the cream has left... but apparently some of the sour milk has stayed..

Fecking sense of entitlement here is mad. .

just your typical episode of liveline.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

That guy sounds like a complete gimp. I wouldn't employ him.

Ah ha ha ha love it, caller of the week!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭jcf

have to say tho, you do get some c*nts in interviews .... amateur psychologists HR people