Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Depression factor of virgin oul wans from Nowheresville complaining about a newspaper article about their metropolis not enough for Joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Unfortunately it's useful to the insurance companies Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Germaine ???! :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Cassidy28

Cum again :eek: I am getting really scared, really scared

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"jermaine"........feck off Joe, what did you do, have a dictionary sandwich for lunch?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Joe's fans don't do reality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

When will joe say:
    "How bad did you feel when you found out?"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Here's the centre of Gortnahoe, this is slap bang of the centre of the thriving town with a "huge" population, right at the crossroads:
    http://g.co/maps/x4utc
    spot on Nicola!

When will joe say:
    "How bad did you feel when you found out?"

what? that the Life Policy was voided?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Jaysus, more grief porn. I feel very sorry for that man but does this really need to be on the air?

Germane = posh version of relevant.

He seems to be confused or preoccupied by some other activity

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I'm very sorry for this man's loss, suicide is a terribly sad thing. But a death cert needs to outline the details what the cause of death was, I really don't know what this poor man is trying to say. Joe isn't helping much either.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,823 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

God help us.

Germane means 'fitting', Joe, say that Joe, gwan. God Bless, God Bless.

he is dead, it doesn't even matter .

FFS, GROW UP IRELAND

He seems a decent man.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭GetWithIt

Here's the centre of Gortnahoe, this is slap bang of the centre of the thriving town with a "huge" population, right at the crossroads:
    http://g.co/maps/x4utc
    I wonder who owns that big field beside the Post office / House?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Cassidy28 wrote: »
    He seems to be confused or preoccupied by some other activity

I think he is trying to contain his grief. There really is no need to have this on air, get a grip Joe.

What is this call going to achieve? Death certs will be filled out differently?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

pc7 wrote: »
    I'm very sorry for this man's loss, suicide is a terribly sad thing. But a death cert needs to outline the details what the cause of death was, I really don't know what this poor man is trying to say. Joe isn't helping much either.

Yep was just about to post similar.. unfortunately if the man doesnt want to hear the detail then he just shouldnt read it.. The document serves a practical purpose, it's not that they wrote it down in such graphic detail just to upset him.

What is this call going to achieve? Death certs will be filled out differently?

he wants the chick that dumped his kid to be listed as COD

• Registered Users Posts: 39,823 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

he seems like a nice man and I feel sorry for his loss. Pity about joe though.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,052 ✭✭✭✭neris

wonder does joe get a bonus for a misery porn story and then another bonus if he gets the caller to cry.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

I think he is trying to contain his grief. There really is no need to have this on air, get a grip Joe.

maybe he finds it therapeutic...and he may provide comfort to others in a similar situation.

We've gone from brutal death certs to the man's feelings on his son's sad demise. Subject drift, Joe, steer it back. Take care of yourself.
    [EDIT] Good man, God Bless.

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    A fuel depot ? Petrol station lads lets call a spade a spade.

This is the fuel depo:
    http://g.co/maps/52fgu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"I dont want to say a lot"..

I'm sorry, that doesnt really work too well on a radio talk show..

This is the fuel depo:
    http://g.co/maps/52fgu

Hard to pay for your peterel dere...

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

This is quite depressing.

'secrecy, that's what this country needs more of Joe, secrecy'