Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

Daddy says daughter is innocent, well thats that sorted then.

Oh joe pass the bottle

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

Please God let someone ring in and say that Martin McGuinness should carry it!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

The Michelle Smith controversy feels like ages ago, this is not news worthy Joe!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭counterlock

"She wasn't p*ssing whiskey till 2 years later Joe"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

paging Paul Kimmage.. :)

I tried paging Tom Humphries but couldn't get through.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

There is absolutely no way Michelle de Brun is going to be honoured in this way.............

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Who's MeeeShell?

The Atlanta medals may have not been taken off her, but the whole tampering fiasco is reason enough for her not to be involved.

Lapin wrote: »
    I tried paging Tom Humphries but couldn't grt through.

No phones allowed in the 'joy

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

DuckStab wrote: »
    Please God let someone ring in and say that Martin McGuinness should carry it!

Maybe Joe could run a Poll-een on it?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Moved on to crack

• Registered Users Posts: 20,052 ✭✭✭✭neris

Just tuned in n im thinking someones on pushing irelands biggest dopper to carry d torch

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

She's a barrister, she could defend herself pro bono...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

The lengthy rehabilitation of MSDB continues. Fair play to him for being a great dad - but she's a baddun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

surferdudz wrote: »
    I am at a loss as to how or why there are still olympic carrying "slots" to be filled ...surely the " winners" should have all been announced together? Lack or preparation........

Don't like this man at all.. there are none so blind as those who will not see.....

Ah no, we have to wait till we see who flavour of the month is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Cian O'Connor's horse ringing in next in support of Michelle..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

I bet this guy would still vote for Bertie.

A tenner says Jimmy Magee will be on soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

"Disgrace" "Jedward" "Celebrities go Wild"

"She was never convicted of anything Joe"

Neither was Larry Murphy

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Cian O'Connor's horse ringing in next in support of Michelle..
    He'll probably say "Neigh"*.

*I'll get my coat...**

**Ah no, I won't :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Won her medals fair and square... and you know this for certainty how?

I reckon Seb Coe & Co are sorry now that they ever made the decision to bring the torch to Dublin.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Bertie should be allowed carry the torch. Imagine the seething uproar. It'd be delicious.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Joe's hard-on for MSDB rivals Mooney's for Jedward.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Dirigent

The way he spat out the name "Bertie" was classic!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

Cian O Connor available?

• Registered Users Posts: 634 ✭✭✭pierrot

Ah here, ffs!

I'd like to express my support for Michelle, and propose my own daughter. Unbelievable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Michelle_Smith
    Prior to the beginning of the games, swimming analyst Gary O'Toole flagged what he predicted would be an unbelievable performance in the games by Smith. He intimated that such an improvement in performance could not be naturally achieved. Naturally the Irish broadcaster RTÉ balked at the controversial claims and essentially gagged the analyst for fear of litigation. [5]

Joe was hero worshipping Gary O'Toole a few months ago, and now he is completely dismissing his opinion of the situation... (oh and by the way I have the height of respect for Gary O'Toole as well)..

No jokes about Michelle "shooting" up ... :pac:

A rifle ?

No Joe, a feckin pea shooter.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,052 ✭✭✭✭neris

This is unbeliveable bollix & just proves duffy is useless **** who cant deal with major ussues