Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

where the **** is this accent from ?

its like a cross between trinity and the whest county in the uk

all i can think of is bill bailey doing lady ga ga now

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

europa11 wrote: »
    Nah!

10 minutes of plugging some music shop that was ram-raided.

Usher's island petrol , yet again.

Green lights on taxis to identify the driver as Irish, cue whinging salt'o'de'earth drivers telling the Transport Minister how to do his job.

...and this shlte.

(no misery yet.....we live and hope :D )

Wouldn't go that far...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

She articulated her point well?

What station are you listening to Joe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

Yeeeeooooo public service bashing next...phones will start hopping with "low paid public servants" ringing in.

Good man Joe, ever the Socialist.

Always wanting to spend someone elses money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Taking three incomes from State .. And still none of them earning more than Joe... He'd want to stop throwing stones

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭counterlock

europa11 wrote: »
    She articulated her point well?

What station are you listening to Joe?

The second one did alright, seems to have her wits about her compared to the other one. 'Multi-factorial' - brilliant

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭jcf

women with hoarse voices ... steer clear...

loose canons ...

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

Next - snoooze

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

This is boring. Back to racist taxi drivers. Taxi drivers are like garda, radio presenters are afraid to criticize them.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

I KNow!!

Why don't we ask Joe to be the minister of finance??

but..

would he agree to the cut in salary.......

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

That_Guy wrote: »
    Just switched on. Missing anything good?
    surferdudz wrote: »
    wishful thinking......

cheap petrol Ushers Quay

Green lights on taxi's

speech therapy

poster on M50

Don't forget the Rosary Beads ^^^;)

ah here this is shyte !

im so bored im streaming sundays marrion, and fecking clair byrne is doing THAT one !

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

oh stfu

• Registered Users Posts: 6,102 ✭✭✭Technocentral

If they are advertising in the South you would think they would at least call it Derry ffs.

Better be a subject change after the ads

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Imelda May... International music star.... and credit union member.

Co Londonderry. :eek:

I'm running out to buy some popcorn for this.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,324 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Mentioning Londonderry on an advert down south, it's like Thomas Cook running adverts in the UK for trips to Las Malvinas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭counterlock

That first/last one really got on my goat. A horrible mongrel accent by her. May she stay in glanmire anyway.

Back to stickers, great :D

Stickers...

Subtitles or a translator please. :confused:

Racist stickers.... What??

Taxi sticker......:)

taxi.gif.scaled500.gif?AWSAccessKeyId=AKIAJFZAE65UYRT34AOQ&Expires=1337089380&Signature=Kx%2FRHa29hkX8g%2BJYfX93peiGr8g%3D

jesus joes got a bit in his mouth on this one.

whats up with that ?

scared it may become a discussion at how multicultural RTE is ?

In fairness Dunnes Stores motto for the last 10 years is "we're irish". Guaranteed irish was a sales standard for years.
    Let the customer choose

New stickers.

pbi_black_and_proud_bumper_sticker-p128126377267825041en8ys_400.jpg

ive a feeling joes onto a loser here.

as paparrazzo said theres plenty of other examples of the state playing the nation card.

EDIT.

jesus did you HEAR the tone in duffys voice just then !

practically DRIPPING hate !

theres something going on here lads, i think the gov have given him is marching orders on the issue.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

" to be honst wicha.." mmmmmmm why do I not believe a word he says.....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

LOL. He's put his foot in it. The green light is racist. Full stop.