Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

The only time a taxi driver ever says "I dont know" about ANY topic, is when he's trying to avoid a straight question.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Paparazzo wrote: »
    In fairness Dunnes Stores motto for the last 10 years is "we're irish". Guaranteed irish was a sales standard for years.
    Let the customer choose

Was that not banned by the EU?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

slow down Tom.................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

De regalations..de regalations...Boring people are boring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭counterlock

You me reg a lations?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

signostic wrote: »
    Was that not banned by the EU?

nope.

that was "buy irish".

100% irish works grand.

see how our govs work ?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

ffs...taxi drivers get more that their fair share of time on liveline:mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭jcf

I mean .......

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"I'm putting a flag on me car Joe.....fur de Yew-rows"

taxi.jpg

I mean, you know, I mean, you know

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Everytime a Dublin taxi driver opens his mouth he does more damage to his cause than any good he tries to do.

They automatically go into defensive whole world is against us mode.

It puts me right off listening to their whinging and moaning even if I might be inclined to agree with them.
    (At times).

• Registered Users Posts: 6,961 ✭✭✭furiousox

bleedin' jaysus bleedin' bleedin etc

CPL 593H

Did he just nearly call Joe your honour!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Any taxi driver that thinks a green light, or a "full time taxi driver" sticker will increase business is seriously deluded.
    I'd rather avoid them tbh. Same with the taxi union member stickers.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,324 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Joe feed this row, need some action.

ffs Tom will you slow down.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,102 ✭✭✭Technocentral

Don't care about the green lights or tricolour stickers tbh, but hand on my heart of all the taxis I've got in the last 20 years in Dublin at least 60 - 70% of the drivers came out with racist or other offensive crap, had a few arguments where I got out of the cab.

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Any taxi driver that thinks a green light, or a "full time taxi driver" sticker will increase business is seriously deluded.
    I'd rather avoid them tbh. Same with the taxi union member stickers.

isnt the bee in joes bonnet though that they are getting more businness ?

cant blame the drivers on that one, thats joe public.

personally i think the whole things aload of bollocks and i really couldnt care less about it.

Did he just nearly call Joe your honour!?

Force of habit.

"psychometric testing" !

FFS !

Even the nutter sees what bollocks THAT is.

this countrys going to the dogs if this is what its coming to.

Good one Joe...hit Tom with "Psychometric"

That new dictionary in the Duffy home is getting great mileage.

rough tough business.....not for me ......

"Great bunch of lads" :)

he did NOT throw a little wobbly actually, he was very measeured and controlled when asked to comment..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

isnt the bee in joes bonnet though that they are getting more businness ?

cant blame the drivers on that one, thats joe public.

personally i think the whole things aload of bollocks and i really couldnt care less about it.

Same here, but hearing taxi drivers moaning is always funny. Probably the only people that went on strike at the height of the boom. And no one gave a fúck then. For 95% of people taxis are a luxury they can do without

don't you just love the way duffy "leads " his callers.............

Duffy has this wrong. Varadker said stickers weren't illegal....only the green light.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"I don't know how to be racist"

I dont even want to call him a minister anymore..............WTF?

"I don't know how to be racist Joe".

What utter Shi ite.