Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Turn off your radio!!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

geraldine = deluded in assuming we care about the minutae of her mums health issues.........

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Just in.......looking through the thread it appears I've saved myself another hour of shlte. He's really losing interest by the minute. Shows what a fat salary can do to you :)

ah tears!

knew it............tears..............she is in mourning too?

Ah janey, fair play to her for holding it together.

3 YEARS AGO

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Joe's strokes speed up....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Just tuned in ...

Sounds like more inappropriate broadcasting from the master of misery porn , the vampire of clontarf

Joe has the clamps on now.

Joe,

It will be a part of my will that if a child of mine calls the Whineline to whine about my departure irrespective of the circumstances that they will be written out of my will.

Oh gawd, I'm depressed now. :(

Amazing listening to the news... FF and Mary Harney stood over people dying on trolleys in Hospitals with unlimited budgets yet today people are throwing rocks at the current Taoiseach ...

Scratching head

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

surferdudz wrote: »
    geraldine = deluded in assuming we care about the minutae of her mums health issues.........

That's harsh, imagine the last memories of your mother were her sitting beside you in conditions like that and the staff not giving a shíte.
    Where was joe with his "once you get in, we have the best care in the world"? Best care in the world is in USA if you're a millionaire.

After that, the happy-people programme, RTE style

....Brek hoofing around someone's kitchen
    ....Jedward at Eurovision
    ....Eurovision mania as the Brothers Grimmes invade Azerbaijesus
    ....Marilyn Monroe....wtf :eek: is she a gay icon now???

Thank fck for Moncreiff in Abu Dhabi Dooo.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

RadioRetro wrote: »
    With reference to my remark on the Un/Funny poll percentage total being over 100% from the other day. There's a vote missing, 73 have voted but the running total underneath the results box shows 72.

Demand a full recount :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 29,209 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Callan57 wrote: »
    Demand a full recount :mad:

Would that involve all who voted being forced to listen to a Funny Friday show, just to make sure (to be sure) that they voted the right way? :eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 20,052 ✭✭✭✭neris

did that vet who was on bout the kids,in cars say he's been doing transition year students for years & has another 1 coming next wk? Durty fecker

• Registered Users Posts: 4,694 ✭✭✭serfboard

europa11 wrote: »
    Thank fck for Moncreiff in Abu Dhabi Dooo.
    I listen to Lahvlahn very rarely - would be more inclined to "tune-in" to this thread - it's far better!

So, I'd normally listen to Moncrieff. However, I tuned in the other day and it was so product-placingly-puke-producing that I switched off. Countless mentions of the airline that got them out there and the hotel they're staying in ("I'd say it's more like a 6-star hotel" - I kid you not), that I couldn't take any more of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

That bloke is playing some great tunes standing in for Collins

more Hospital Horror stories today

He's just played the clip of that poor woman, Geraldine whose mother died beside her waiting on a chair in teh Mater, again on the Ronan Collins show. No doubt we will hear it again and again this afternoon. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

That bloke is playing some great tunes standing in for Collins

He played the Ronan Collins sig tune today :mad::mad::mad::mad:

I like that! :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭counterlock

sudzs wrote: »
    He's just played the clip of that poor woman, Geraldine whose mother died beside her waiting on a chair in teh Mater, again on the Ronan Collins show. No doubt we will hear it again and again this afternoon. :rolleyes:

Ffs, nothing like a good uplifting laaahv laahn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

This bank union guy is on a different planet.. the banks should have been shut down, particularly AIB (given their role of shame in the last twenty years), Anglo and Nationwide..

• Potential payout of €225,000 plus statutory
    • a minimum payment of €10,000 plus statutory
    • There will also be a retraining grant of €5000 and early retirement scheme for those between 55 and 60
    super dole! , sucker tax payer!

Some neck on him these are the same staff who put thousands of small firms out of business,calling in overdrafts refusing to lend to viable companies and in doing so putting tens of thousands on the dole

I have no sympathy for any of them they knew what they were involved in

they wont need our sympathy, they have taken our taxes.

I hope it was Lyons Tea Ann, or he'll have you off the air in a shot.

people fúcking die, fact, get over it!