Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Dummy here drinking age in the US is 21 ffs

Drinking age in Ireland is 18.

And of course, nobody drinks in Ireland until they reach that age.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,052 ✭✭✭✭neris

do sinnn feinn not have anyone else to debate the treaty. mary lou is turning up on every debate for joes mates the shinners

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Mary Lou and Lord Ganley on the Frontline tonight.

Hope there's something good on somewhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

OH SERIOUSLY.....can we move on please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

The most enthusiastic Joe has sounded all day when he said "Back to the death of Geoffrey Evans".

• Registered Users Posts: 29,217 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

What the f has the swimming pool got to do with anything?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

They were going to lynch them

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Lovely, you couldnt make it up.

Judge:"There might be a riot, what will we do"
    Clerk:"well the first thing Im going to do is open there door, and if anything happens, Im gone."

Finding it hard to understand this guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

They were both small?

the other waffler on before described one of them as a Hulk..

Joe happily ignoring the glaring differences in the accounts by the wafflers.

Who is this boyo?

Jaysoose wrote: »
    They were both small?

the other waffler on before described one of them as a Hulk..

Yip, he said one of the 2 was the hulk with the muscles and stuff. This guy says they were both small and not very menacing.

Gerry O'Carroll? Eloquent?

At least this fella can be understood.

He sounds like a Guard who had nothing better to do than pop along to the Four Courts to watch the trial.

Did the thought of fighting some crime while he was on transfer to Dublin not pass his mind ?

It only his job after all.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,688 ✭✭✭kerash

Lapin wrote: »
    Finding it hard to understand this guy.

Same here, thought he said something about two guys rotting away and wanting them to sign something...:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭counterlock

I turned off - miserable

I'm beginning to wonder if our lads are up to the job of dealing with criminals.

A lot of crybabies in the Gardaí by the sounds of it.

Lapin wrote: »
    He sounds like a Guard who had nothing better to do than pop along to the Four Courts to watch the trial.

Did the thought of fighting some crime while he was on transfer to Dublin not pass his mind ?

It only his job after all.
    He was hardly working 24/7 :eek:

Mooney (and Brek?) already there for the Song & Sausagefest in Azerbaijaysus.

I'd say he can hardly contain himself !

He was a member of the crazy gang

ffs, do any of these ex-cops have a decent phone between them?

europa11 wrote: »
    ffs, do any of these ex-cops have a decent phone between them?

It's the accents, did you not watch the Savage Eye to see how they're taught to speak in Templemore ?

Only picking up every tenth word here:D

He was a member of the crazy gang

:D Sounds more like a member of the Groovy Gang...

4803.jpg

You're over time Joe - pull the plug ffs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

Why was boards mentioned ? is it worth listening back to ?

Nope - it was some unintelligible item about nursing exams (or maybe I just wasn't listening properly), and she was shut up as soon as she uttered the words "boards dot...."

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

withless wrote: »
    'Punishment fitting the crime' is unIrish.

Post of the Day

Well done, well done.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

Owryan wrote: »
    Why was boards mentioned ? is it worth listening back to ?

I dont know if anyone else heard this, but the girl/woman mentioned she went on boards, and immediately Joe stopped her and either went to someone else, or changed the subject. I will have to check on the podcast.

Is it possible Joe reads here, and didnt like what he reads and didnt want the forum mentioned?:p