Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Miss Ireland too old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,185 ✭✭✭Snoopy1

No hope for me then, im 32 :(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

she lied about her details and you have to be under a certain age to enter. what did she expect? i know 25 is not old but they are not saying it is. media putting a spin on things me thinks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,713 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Rules is rules. You have to be between 17 and 24 to enter. And be a female.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Rules are rules but yeah its a bit ridiculous that age is a bar to being allowed to run for a beauty contest.

Its discrinimadation Joe!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭Red_Wake

Does she need a shoulder to cry on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Gaunty

The runner up is far better looking anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

She was originally believed to be 21 so she must have lied about her age at some point. The rules are clear, tough luck if you break them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

And be a female.

here we go again... :D

FatherLen wrote: »
    she lied about her details and you have to be under a certain age to enter. what did she expect? i know 25 is not old but they are not saying it is. media putting a spin on things me thinks.

yeah i probably should have read the article, not just the headline :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Faith+1

Rules is rules. You have to be between 17 and 24 to enter. And be a female.

You mean I shaved my bikini area for nothing!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭up for anything

FatherLen wrote: »

She didn't lie about her age apparently. She told them how old she was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

Ya still would! ;)

She didn't lie about her age apparently. She told them how old she was.

pffft... you're probably related to her...

if you are please pm me her phone number ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 901 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover_53

Fair play to her...if you're not cheating, you're not trying.

She beat all those young ones ha ha!

Sure didn't they let France qualify for the World Cup after Terry Henry handled the ball?

even if she did lie, how is 25 too old???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 604 ✭✭✭tempura

Bull**** Beauty pagents.

Completely outdatted anyway, when will it ever come to an end.

Get rid of it I say, and the Eurovision, and The Fecking Rose of Tralee.

Whole lot of nonsense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭up for anything

davet82 wrote: »
    pffft... you're probably related to her...

if you are please pm me her phone number ;)

I'll let you have it on one condition. You break up her relationship and send her boyfriend my way. :D

Deal :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Uuuurrrggh, that wizened decrepit wrinkled old hag trying to pass herself off as a perky nubile lovely girl?? Aww sick, blaaarggh awful!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

The UK are going to make an exception and enter Samantha Brick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

And be a female.

Thats a bit unfair. I'm not allowed to enter because of me giblets?

Pfft, so much for equality.

smash wrote: »

now thats not fair with her being the most beautiful person to walk the earth :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

smash wrote: »

No suprise there then. She's already won it the last 26 years in a row.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

"We had to strip her of her title, it turned out she was in a film callled Stallion Farm!"

• Registered Users Posts: 239 ✭✭NiallFH

First and Second runner's up are both better looking ^^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Aquila wrote: »
    Pics or GTFO

He's spot on

She's worse than the other two by a mile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Lots of strange rules for these beauty contests, you can 't be or have been married or have children. Not sure why.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

Gaunty wrote: »
    The runner up is far better looking anyway.

Absolutely. Looks like a cross between Keira Knightley and Jane Seymour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

foxyboxer wrote: »
    Absolutely. Looks like a cross between Keira Knightley and Jane Seymour.

Here ye go
    http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01500/SNE0205A--532_1500741a.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭JohnMarston

"We had to strip her of her title, it turned out she was in a film callled Stallion Farm!"

I heard it was a bit rude

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

First place chick is hot, but has an attitude, doesn't date magicians. Second place is someone weird usually, like a Chinese girl or a geologist. But third place, although a little bit plain, has super low self-esteem. So I step in and lay her crown upon my sweet head.

The cynic in me says that considering the runners up are better looking, she was offered a few quid to enter on the condition that when she won she would be de-throned thus making headlines for an event the majority of us would never even know was on.

you've made some powerful enemies with that post/conspiracy theroy ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

eviltwin wrote: »
    Lots of strange rules for these beauty contests, you can 't be or have been married or have children. Not sure why.

You can have been born with a penis, but you can't have been born more than 25 years ago :pac:

Doesn't Marie have a lovely bottom?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Dermighty

She's not great!

She doesn't really have a great body now does she.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

There is always controversy around these Beauty contests.

Look at Miss Universe - every year it is won by an Earthling, the lovely Girls from Jupiter and Mars never get a look in :mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 181 ✭✭Dr.Strange

One of her eyes is much bigger than the other one in that photo FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

"Miss Hughes, who was representing Mayo in the All-Ireland competition on Saturday, beat off stiff competition from 34 other beauty queens to take the title."

"...beat off stiff competition..."

Lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭veloc123

When is Rosanna Davison getting her vag out in Playboy..?

veloc123 wrote: »

idk but hopefully soon :)

• Registered Users Posts: 362 ✭✭RoverZT

Wasn't it suppose to be April.

It's dragging on a bit now.

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭veloc123

davet82 wrote: »
    idk but hopefully soon :)

I believe it is sometime in May...that should be good...

You'd be so lucky... it will probably just be a bit of boob. Emma Quinlan was supposed to do a playboy shoot too and it didn't happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭ash23

NiallFH wrote: »
    First and Second runner's up are both better looking ^^

It's not about looks!!! :rolleyes: