Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Miss Ireland too old

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭veloc123

smash wrote: »
    You'd be so lucky... it will probably just be a bit of boob. Emma Quinlan was supposed to do a playboy shoot too and it didn't happen.

Don't be putting a browner on the whole thing...

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭fundlebundle

ash23 wrote: »
    NiallFH wrote: »
    First and Second runner's up are both better looking ^^

It's not about looks!!! :rolleyes:

It's the taking part that counts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

still dont see why they decrowned her. . .i mean, look at her!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭JohnMarston

foxyboxer wrote: »
    Doesn't Marie have a lovely bottom? Of course, they all have lovely bottoms

Couldn't resist :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

djflawless wrote: »
    still dont see why they decrowned her. . .i mean, look at her!!!

Hmmm true, the crown does add to the pikey look afterall.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭wilkie2006

Jarren wrote: »

That's like watching a car crash in slow motion...

Ugh, cringey...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Snoopy1 wrote: »
    No hope for me then, im 32 :(
    No hope for me either. I'm 34 and a dude. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭JohnMarston

No hope for me either. I'm 34 and a dude. :mad:

Never fear, there's a surgery for that nowdays if youre so inclined

Snoopy1 wrote: »
    No hope for me then, im 32 :(

Well whatever about Miss Ireland, you're way too old for AH. Get ye to the appropriate forum!!!

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

Wouldn't rate her at all.

jayteecork wrote: »
    Wouldn't rate stand a chance with her at all.

FYP

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

wilkie2006 wrote: »
    FYP

be that as it may I woulndn't go near her, yuk.

http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/01047/miss_ireland_31_1047736a.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Apparently she's taking a case to the ECHR on grounds of discrimination due to age.

I jest. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,608 ✭✭✭newport2

RoverZT wrote: »
    veloc123 wrote: »
    When is Rosanna Davison getting her vag out in Playboy..?

Wasn't it suppose to be April.

It's dragging on a bit now.

What, on the ground behind her like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

NiallFH wrote: »
    First and Second runner's up are both better looking ^^
    And younger!

• Registered Users Posts: 545 ✭✭✭CageWager

foxyboxer wrote: »
    Doesn't Marie have a lovely bottom?

Of course, they all have lovely bottoms ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

wilkie2006 wrote: »
    Well whatever about Miss Ireland, you're way too old for AH. Get ye to the appropriate forum!!!

go away, you twat.

the age average is too young on here. else retitle to "before hours"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

Lol at some of the comments regarding her looks, like any of ye could do better or even as good! Pics of your current girlfriends or gtfo! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

FatherLen wrote: »
    she lied about her details and you have to be under a certain age to enter. what did she expect? i know 25 is not old but they are not saying it is. media putting a spin on things me thinks.

But she didn't lie. She was open about her age all the time, and was told by the Miss Ireland people to put her age down as 24. It's there cock-up, not her's. She should not have to suffer the indignity of having her crown taken from her, just because the organisers can't do simple mathematics.

• Registered Users Posts: 22 Sarah44

grenache wrote: »
    FatherLen wrote: »
    she lied about her details and you have to be under a certain age to enter. what did she expect? i know 25 is not old but they are not saying it is. media putting a spin on things me thinks.

But she didn't lie. She was open about her age all the time, and was told by the Miss Ireland people to put her age down as 24. It's there cock-up, not her's. She should not have to suffer the indignity of having her crown taken from her, just because the organisers can't do simple mathematics.

You would think the organisers would check such a thing as the age of the contestants a simple copy of passport would not take a moment to check up the line instead of this sort of thing happening!! I bet they will in the future!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,422 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Stinks of a PR stunts.Very little would know of the comp before this.

Did she not know the rules herself before she was entered, basic maths.

LH Pathe wrote: »
    go away, you twat.

the age average is too young on here. else retitle to "before hours"

"Twat"? Jaysus. Chill out, grandad.