Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Jedward Euro 2012 Video

• 03-05-2012 1:09pm
    Registered Users Posts: 144 ✭✭

Il let the video speak for itself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Take it away.

Do it now.

We do not need nor want that shit in our forum.

And may God have mercy on your soul.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Fromthetrees

Their earlier work was much better, far more organic and rawer, I think they've sold out to the man. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

ffs

Is it not odd for a video aimed seemingly at kids to include, "WTF?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 GordonCole

This of course is only a temporary solution to a problem which is going to keep returning, and sometimes these temporary solutions are worse for us than the original problem

• Registered Users Posts: 144 ✭✭HappyBalance

Seachmall wrote: »
    Take it away.

Do it now.

We do not need nor want that shit in our forum.

And may God have mercy on your soul.

Come on its for the ISPCC, they will raise a lot money.

The video is quite funny, in a what were u thinking kind of way.

The country needs a lift, bring on the EUROS!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭ash23

Proceeds to a good charity. The ISPCC.
    It's the only thing in it's favour.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

I wouldn't be able to watch that but can someone tell me why they keep putting these braindead kids in the media? Who are their fan base exactly?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭ash23

BraziliaNZ wrote: »
    I wouldn't be able to watch that but can someone tell me why they keep putting these braindead kids in the media? Who are their fan base exactly?

Children under 12 in my experience. With some slightly unhinged older fans too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Another crime against music:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Jesus

Fùckin'

Christ!!

I cringed hard at that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

ash23 wrote: »
    Proceeds to a good charity. The ISPCC.
    It's the only thing in it's favour.

True.

A diff act is could have been picked though. This will come back to haunt us in a few years on one of those "worst videos of the decade" crap shows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,140 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

The Irish Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Boardsies will be hearing about this.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

I've always liked them.

It's Rachel F*cking Allen appearing in the middle of it that makes me want to smash my computer screen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 517 ✭✭✭batm!ke

ejmaztec wrote: »
    The Irish Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Boardsies will be hearing about this.:mad:

Ah lads, tis' only a bit of craic, if it wasn't them it'd be Dustin or someone, happens everytime a tournament or whatever rolls around.

\watches video

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Come on its for the ISPCC

Am I the only one who sees the irony in this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

Quality hahaha.Paul McGrath, teach me how to dougie!

• Registered Users Posts: 424 ✭✭FinnLizzy

Come on its for the ISPCC, they will raise a lot money.

The video is quite funny, in a what were u thinking kind of way.

The country needs a lift, bring on the EUROS!!!

They say Marilyn Manson inspired Columbine, let's see how they react when this video causes me to drop kick several toddlers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,715 ✭✭✭DB21

F**k. This. S**t.

*grabs Gatling gun*

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,607 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I always find an equal sense of enjoyment and bafflement when I see Jedward topics on AH.

Why do they cause so much hatred? I get why people would be annoyed and wouldnt like them. But the level of vitrol never adds up to me. All the evil in this world and its Jedward who get a horrid level of utter hatred leveled at them...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

Jedward are good if you don't view them as singers, they're entertainers and pretty funny!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Jedward and Brendan O'Carroll - I actually couldn't watch any more. Bring back the glory days of Put 'em under pressure'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

Sweet jesus is all I can say..honestly I feel like belting my head off a wall

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

EdenHazard wrote: »
    Jedward are good if you don't view them as singers, they're entertainers and pretty funny!

I can think of some other words to describe them

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

What kind of a country are we living in. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Jedward Irelands shame. That video is awful and they are 20 years old they need to grow up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 853 ✭✭✭toexpress

I actually had chills looking at that.

Two annoying little scrotes that should be shackled to Simon Cowell as punishment for unleashing on us!

Is there anything Kathryn Thomas is not on these days? The fat folks show! The Voice, the spinny wheel thing now this?

I used to respect Miriam O'Callaghan, excellent journalist, skilled moderator, gave birth to an entire rugby team ... then I saw that, will be hard to respect her now.

And finally, my arch nemesis ... one Rachel Allen! Bitch has my career

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

Jedwards secret:
    'We have no willy'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Born to Die

I quite enjoyed that video. Glenda's legs are very thin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭jaffacakesyum

Jedward. Great bunch of lads. Yis are all begrudgers, the lot of ya! :D

As cringey as the video is it is getting me excited for the Euros :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭Palytoxin

I'd give the ispcc my life savings to get rid of that shíte

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,049 ✭✭✭gazzer

I actually dont mind Jedward. They seem harmless enough but mother of god that video is attrocious. As if it wasnt bad enough having Mrs Brown in it we then have to endure Louis Walsh and Horsey Face Gilson.

What was Paul McGrath thinking of?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

gazzer wrote: »
    What was Paul McGrath thinking of?

i heard he is back on the drink after doing it ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭Buddinplant

just watched vid, with apt windows open... was so 'WTF?' myself, i didnt realise the neighbours could hear it...

but they are grand lads, i swear they should package that energy. i swear if it came out they were die hard addicts of red bull and lucozade energy shots it would not surprise me at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

They can't sing, can't dance, can't play instruments & have pre-written songs handed to them. They're far from entertaining, & rather than funny, I'd say cringeworthy. I'm not getting at them at all here, it's the fact people like that can make a career in the entertainment industry that bothers me more.
    What kind of a country are we living in. :(

Ah shure it'll be grand. They're mad like.
    gazzer wrote: »
    I actually dont mind Jedward. They seem harmless enough but mother of god that video is attrocious.

Harmless enough indeed, fair play & I wish I had their money. But christ almighty what people latch onto in this country never ceases to amaze me.

The video for some reason reminded me of this, I think it's the real heads on fake bodies approach

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

colm hayes is an awful ****

• Registered Users Posts: 700 ✭✭✭nommm

Bow to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

Should be popular with the kids :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 853 ✭✭✭toexpress

ricero wrote: »
    colm hayes is an awful ****

Joe Duffy lite!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Outstanding work. Good call giving them cartoon bodies so they look like they can dance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭cesc77

What colour was the cape again?

Didnt quite catch it.:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

I thought it went a bit overboard at first, but then it went way, way over over the top with "...Robbie Keane scoring 3 or 4".

I mean, come on like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

*facepalm*
    I actually quite liked their song Lipstick. (Don't judge me!)
    But this... this is just cringe worthy. Granted, I did giggle at Mrs. Brown in the beginning but.. just... OH GOD, WHY?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,883 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

From a lad with "100% BELIEBER" as his signature.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

McChubbin wrote: »
    *facepalm*
    I actually quite liked their song Lipstick. (Don't judge me!)
    But this... this is just cringe worthy. Granted, I did giggle at Mrs. Brown in the beginning but.. just... OH GOD, WHY?!

You've been judged!!! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

This is a p1ss take. Surely. This isint a realy song? Is it? Surely not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

syklops wrote: »
    This is a p1ss take. Surely. This isint a realy song? Is it? Surely not.

It's Ireland.
    It's the Eurovision.
    It's Jedward.

It's real.

• Registered Users Posts: 232 ✭✭tinyk68

unfortunately this is not a piss take. I heard Colm Hayes talking about it this morning and he's actually proud of it. He wrote the "lyrics". I don't know whether to laugh or cry.:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭ziggy23

Very cringey but they are my guilty pleasure:o