Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Please Help Xbox Live Connectivity issues

Options
  • 04-05-2012 12:18am
    Registered Users Posts: 8,479 ✭✭✭

Hey guys i need you're help please im having problems connecting to XBL properly it says my NAT Type is strict or moderate most of the time

Now im running on wired TP Link Router and im a complete novice with opening ports and all that stuff i have tried it but nothing doing at the moment, I can connect to some games but find theres hardly any people on them and have a feeling this is why sometimes it takes ages to find a game on fifa too

Any help in plain in english would be massively appreciated :)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 28,215 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

what's the router model? Have you already went to the admin of the router and tried to change the nat type there?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,479 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Its a TP-Link Router as i said in my 1st post model Wr740N is the number I've tried opening ports and things but im still getting disconnected from Grand Theft Auto and others like it, Would the firewall have anything to do with it ? ? I was fit to fire the Xbox out the window there a while ago !!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭Squaredude

What setting is your firewall on?try setting it to low.What ports did you forward?

Ok just looked at the firewall settings and it just says spi firewall enabled also the ports i forwarded are 88 UDP and 3074 TCP and UDP but still no avail

Try giving this a go http://portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/TP-Link/TL-WR740N/Xbox_Live_360.htm