Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Aston Villa v Spurs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,930 ✭✭✭galwayjohn89

Sandro is quality

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭mickman

what a great center half gallas is . instead of charging down the strike, he just stands there and arches his back so that if the ball hits him then it could potentially cause the goalie some trouble.

shocking again from him

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,162 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Spurs...pick you up just to knock you back down again :(

Seriously though, we need to get out in the 2nd half and take the chances we are getting. They will sit in their own half and just try counter every now and again. Without any decent pace, it shouldn't be a problem for our defenders. Bale and Lennon need to keep to their wings, and we need play faster football.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,753 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

45 minutes that might well define the future of the club.

COYS

• Registered Users Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Leinstersqspur

60% possession, 11 shots to their 3...

They got lucky.... COYS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭Tesco Mobile: Paul

City score...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

The game has 'one of those days' written all over it.Hope I'm wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Do we start praying for a City goal now too ?

Edit: Ha - seems the Lord answered.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

C'Mon Spurs by far the better team really need to get in behind them though haven't been able to do it at all yet though.

They just scored

• Registered Users Posts: 13,753 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

We need to finish above the Arse, Chavs v Bayern is a coin toss.

****ing hell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Careless from Rose. Balls.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,734 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

My stream went as that happened. Deserved?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

from bad to worse.........:(

Mr. Guappa wrote: »

Yep.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Mr. Guappa wrote: »
    Ya deserved follow through took him out

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,162 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Rose you ****ing idiot. Definite red.

rose is just a hopeless player - not nearly good enough for spurs

his goal against arse was a total fluke, done nothing since

• Registered Users Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Dunno what was going through Rose's head as he made that challenge. Stupidity doesn't cover it.

• Registered Users Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Seillejet

Blinkers on maybe but I thought it was a little harsh.

Teams with 10 men always seem to do well so fingers crossed. Looks like were just panicking now though.

harsh??

it was a two footed lunge for no reason at all.

the kid gets a chance when benny is out injured and he gets himself sent off and now will miss the last game of the season and we have no other left back

he has let himself , harry and the team down.

get rid during the summer for a few hundred grand

Penalty

PENO!!

Stonewall penalty. Go on Ade.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Leinstersqspur

Lifeline....!

• Registered Users Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Seillejet

I think he won the ball initially. I have seen much worse get a yellow. Transfer listing him is a little premature?

Either way its done now and Newcastle are buried, so lets see what the lads are made off. Still time to salvage some points from this.

Yesssss!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,874 ✭✭✭✭PogMoThoin

Yes, a lifeline