Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

South Korea seizes capsules containing powdered flesh of dead babies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Title changed to be more informative.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭Killer Wench

biko wrote: »
    Title changed to be more informative.

Thanks biko.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,356 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 800 ✭✭✭a fat guy

Article wrote: »
    The South Korean government revealed Monday that it recently seized thousands of capsules filled with the powdered flesh of dead babies. Reportedly, some people believe the powder has medicinal purposes and was created in northeastern China.

...can you smoke it?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭dirtyden

I rarely ever use acronyms, but WTF...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

Soylent Green anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Owen_S

Down with this sort of thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 919 ✭✭✭Pedant

Makes sense, I hear there's loads of atheists in that part of the world. This only serves as a warning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Pedant wrote: »
    Makes sense, I hear there's loads of atheists in that part of the world. This only serves as a warning.

It's a slippery slope to be sure!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Pedant wrote: »

Yup. Everyone knows atheists are renowned cannibals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

That makes me feel physically sick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

The Chinese. A great bunch of lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Stamina boosting baby powder eh? Does it work?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

the South Koreans, a strange bunch of lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭Killer Wench

Hay-seusss.

I am going to have to watch some porn so I can wash these images out of my mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭grindle

WindSock wrote: »
    Stamina boosting baby powder eh? Does it work?

Baby+speed= boosted stamina. It works! Eureka!
    But the one in this story?
    Maybe.
    (Baby.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

For what exactly?

Funny how nobody will try and stop China from doing this fcuked up sh1t, mostly not out of fear of military reaction but out of financial fear.

Will this stop us building an all Chinese industrial estate? i doubt it, feck it Enda will put the babies in the blender himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Hazys wrote: »

Will this stop us building an all Chinese industrial estate? i doubt it, feck it Enda will put the babies in the blender himself.

Well i laughed :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭up for anything

Why can't they take Viagra like everyone else. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Twas the Chinese lads apparently, South Koreans seized it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭eth0

Twas the Chinese lads apparently, South Koreans seized it.

The Chinese are certainly not a great bunch of lads. Fecking barbarians that nobody has the guts to tell them to fcuk off
    South Korea has reportedly been reluctant to criticize China directly over the incident, out of fears of creating diplomatic friction with the country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭The Internet Explorer

A great bunch of lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,822 ✭✭✭stimpson

Meh.

Johnson and Johnson have been selling Baby Powder for years and nobody has said anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

It's not cannibalism if its in a capsule, bit like the five second rule.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

Have to say it sounds like propaganda produced by South Korea against the Chinese as they are allies of the North ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,525 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

South Park predicted this years ago
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Krazy_Kripples

Watch out for those Korean supermen!

Surely if it was seized in South Korea, the demand came from that country..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

****ing creepy bastards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Oh you crazy Chinese, whatever will you cut up and ingest, next?

This is where those crazy hippies and their "alternative medicines" get ya :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,140 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Honey I snorted the Kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

There's some amount of sick people out there.. and hopefully these tablets will cure them.