Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The NOPE Thread *Not for the Squeamish*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

RikkFlair wrote: »
    Good Christ. I was already wincing before the page had even loaded.

the joys of the nope thread :)

Had a nice one 2 nites ago of a serious wound above the anus but cant feckin find it now, that was the next best i could find :p glad you enjoyed.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

For really ****ed up **** I'd recommend the "WTF" reddit.

Anything bad contains a warning - "NSFW", "Graphic - Gore", "Death" - that sort of thing.

Posting any individual link would get me outright banned from the internet so search it out at your peril.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

^^
    Where do you think most stuff here comes from? :)

Just :(http://imgur.com/a/rPqxm.

It's a degloving (the skin taken clean off) of the foot after an accident involving a forklift.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭Daithi 1

How can you not be shocked by video evidence of a brutal murder? I mean, that's somebody's life.

Lives end all the time, in all sorts of manors and fashions. It's only when it's thrown in your face that it becomes offensive.
    Deal with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,958 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

user2011 wrote: »
    Just :(http://imgur.com/a/rPqxm.

It's a degloving (the skin taken clean off) of the foot after an accident involving a forklift.

These pics never get me...even the foot hit by lawnmower or the guy that had his wedding ring caught in a fence and the skin stripped from it...once I blank out the thought of the pain it would cause then I always find the pics interesting..ya don't often get to see the innards of the human foot:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

I think I get why the eyes type of pics get people weirded out the most.
    We see diagrams, skeletons, muscle anatomy kind of stuff all the time, but other than maybe the opticians, you dont really see them for eyes.

So seeing anything wrong or different about them would make anyone squirm, imo.
    Even the teeth pics never got to me because ive seen loads of people with weird teeth so someone with two rows of them is a meh for me. But i know i've never seen someone with a wart looking yolk in their eye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

Daithi 1 wrote: »
    Lives end all the time, in all sorts of manors and fashions. It's only when it's thrown in your face that it becomes offensive.
    Deal with it.

What the bloody hell are you talking about? Murder is offensive all the time. How is people videoing themselves murdering someone not offensive?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

What the bloody hell are you talking about? Murder is offensive all the time. How is people videoing themselves murdering someone not offensive?

It's as offensive as you make it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

It's as offensive as you make it.

Its inherently offensive. Its murder. To not be offended would mean no empathy for the victim. How can you view something like that detached from that persons suffering ? That isnt a video game or movie, its a real human beings life ending in a brutal and sickening fashion.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭TangyZizzle

The fact the video quality is crap and that you never hear the victim make any noise reminiscent of a human helps. I understand where the user is coming from.. it'd be completely different if they were, say; begging for mercy.. if you get me. You don't even see the person's face too well, so it's very easy to detach yourself from the reality of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,163 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

This conversation is now the most "NOPE" thing on this thread.
    Any chance of more pics/vids and less waffle?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Frynge

Any chance of getting some nope, I look myself but I'm scared of what I might find

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 23,982 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Frynge wrote: »
    Any chance of getting some nope, I look myself but I'm scared of what I might find

How about some niblets to settle things down. Anyone for some Balut ?

15DayBalutEgg.png

• Registered Users Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Scioch wrote: »
    How about some niblets to settle things down. Anyone for some Balut ?

15DayBalutEgg.png
    Had that in the Philippines
    As u could've guessed I puked me ring up

Thats the most disgusting thing i've ever seen.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

^ the hell is that? a duck?

krudler wrote: »
    ^ the hell is that? a duck?

Yeah unhatched hard boiled duck.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Scioch wrote: »

Yeah unhatched hard boiled duck.
    Yup
    It's supposed to be a delicacy over there
    Done fcuk all for me except fcuk me stomach up

Yup

You're a braver man than me. The thought alone is enough to set my stomach turning.

Yup

Did you attempt to eat it? Or did you just get sick when it was landed in front of you?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

God lads, I'm surprised at ye. It's probably delicious.

We went from the guy who didn't flinch at the Dnipropetrovsk maniacs to this!

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=013_1354907984

Looks like it could come from another hole. Disgusting!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

225863_357510867677707_1769248252_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭tony 2 tone

user2011 wrote: »
    http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=013_1354907984

Looks like it could come from another hole. Disgusting!

Looks like he gave himself an other hole! Thats manky, just for how unhygenic the whole set up is.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

2hpJt.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

Wtf is that??? ^^ :(

• Registered Users Posts: 235 ✭✭riggerman

Looks like maggots in a dog by all accounts

• Registered Users Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear