Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

is there many irish ssf4 players out there???

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭The irish masher

my reply was the ones with the """""" at the start in the above post :)

• Registered Users Posts: 547 ✭✭✭ladnopoka

buy an xbox, most people play on that

• Registered Users Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

ok thanks man, i think il stick to the PS pad cos thats what im most comfortable with..
    BUT would it be a better idea to try get used to a stick? because isnt that
    why all "big boys" use a stick how they can plink? isnt that a big part of SF?

I could draw up a pretty comprehensive pro/con list for pad versus stick, but the short version is that they're practically equal.
    Even as a stick player myself, I'd say that pad comes out very slightly on top (due to low cost, and extreme portability).

The only real reason for the prevalence of stick as a standard in this day and age is because a lot of players started on arcade cabinets, so sticks were "What they were comfortable with", leading back to my original point that you should just play with what you're comfortable with.

I dunno who the "Big Boys" are (:pac:) but the top three Irish players at the moment use: Xbox 360 pad, Xbox 360 pad, and PS2 pad with Xbox 360 converter

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

I dunno who the "Big Boys" are (:pac:) but the top three Irish players at the moment use: Xbox 360 pad, Xbox 360 pad, and PS2 pad with Xbox 360 converter

I use stick actually

:confused: :P

• Moderators Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭Azza

I dunno who the "Big Boys" are () but the top three Irish players at the moment use: Xbox 360 pad, Xbox 360 pad, and PS2 pad with Xbox 360 converter
    Dreddybajs wrote:
    I use stick actually

small_img.php?t=1336591207&timestart=1336591022&s=1ol44iie4ml3e5loqkgn3va0i4&name=Dreddy+%22Iceman%22+Bajs&reward=%2410%2C000&crime=FRAUD&finsize=small

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭ayjayirl

ladnopoka wrote: »
    :confused: :P

Must have been your poor showing at Evo Quals ;)

ayjayirl wrote: »
    Must have been your poor showing at Evo Quals ;)

umm i came 3rd out of irish lads :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭ayjayirl

Oh sorry, I thought you said you were gonna win it. :P

Masher, welcome.

• Registered Users Posts: 378 ✭✭stev0knev022

Who won that tournament again??

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Nutrient

I saw you get SPD'ed by Problem x like 4 4times in a row

That was fantastic

Nutrient wrote: »
    I saw you get SPD'ed by Problem x like 4 4times in a row

That was fantastic

That was Sethastic

Thanks for the welcomes lads!

i should be back online by saturday :)

i put some of your user names in youtube search and seems to be some good players...

should be some good games :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

The Irish Masher = Cobelcog :confused:

wait my bad :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

Ramza wrote: »
    The Irish Masher = Cobelcog :confused:

wait my bad :pac:

Na hes The British Masher

well got the internet hooked up in my new gaff

lookin forward to a few games latter when i get home

i havnt played in over 3 weeks so go easy on me :)

il add all the lads that put their tags down on this thread

• Registered Users Posts: 800 ✭✭✭The Hound

Whats your ID on PSN?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Nutrient

I'll add yea too for a few games:pac:

If you see 'Ladnopoka' don't play em, hes a very professional russian:P

i cant seem to log into my old account because i cant remember the details
    i gave when i set it up :(

so just going to use my old flat mates old account KENS_TEACHER

i never tried to add anyone before so add me if i havnt sent you one :)

• Registered Users Posts: 729 ✭✭✭J0hnick

Ive been playing a bit on PSN lately, they must have improved it cause even though I only played people with green bar connections, it seemed a lot better then before. Ranked on PSN still seems to be about 80% bad shotos though, not that XBL doesn't have its share, but PSN really is RyuLand :p.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

Invited KENS_TEACHER for games but no joy. Let me know if you want some games next time.

Anyone else can add me on PSN: animax-p-s-3

GGs to Irish Masher (Kens_Teacher) and Hound on PSN tonight, playing on PSN is a lot better when you have decent players on your friend list instead of running into random flowchart shotos in ranked.

animaX wrote: »
    Invited KENS_TEACHER for games but no joy. Let me know if you want some games next time.

Anyone else can add me on PSN: animax-p-s-3

sorry man i never noticed your game invite

il send you one next time i see you online
    J0hnick wrote: »
    GGs to Irish Masher (Kens_Teacher) and Hound on PSN tonight, playing on PSN is a lot better when you have decent players on your friend list instead of running into random flowchart shotos in ranked.

ye some v good games alright pal
    lookin forward to a few more soon :)

Well havnt been around/online for the last couple of months...

made an account and my new user name is D2_cell_12

so add me if you want your ass kicked :p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

Well havnt been around/online for the last couple of months...

made an account and my new user name is D2_cell_12

so add me if you want your ass kicked :p

Add your name to this

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0ApLd-FYOVg6jdHhGZVlheHpuWmJ1RURJN251dENqeHc#gid=0

My PS3 got YLOD about 2 weeks ago :( (November 2007 - August 2012), was going to get that new rumored super slim model that was supposed to appear at Gamescon, but never did :mad:.

Soon as Sony release the new model Ill be back on PSN, hopefully they do it at Tokyo Game show.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 chubbyfingerz

I was looking for that online ranking thing, instead I find the Irish Masher here. I went endless with this dude today, got completely destroyed. I fancied myself a decent player, been playing SF since SF2 back in 1992 when I was 7.

Turns out without being completely fluent in FDACs, block strings and indefective link combos, you might as well go play Tetris.

Guess i gotta practice harder!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭Nascimento

Hello!

Recently took up SSFIV:AE after a lay off from work. Played the Hound and the Irish Masher online, and like the above poster, I got beat quite badly! Won a round here and there though :P

Gotta practice more!

• Moderators Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭Azza

You lost to Hound!!!!....he's like the freeist player in the community!

Check these videos out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭Nascimento

He played as Sagat against me, but I'm sure you're not doing him justice there!