Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DayZ Zombie Mod for Arma 2

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

I don't know if this is a glitch or what but i just got killed by a outside toilet door
    Closing on me while i was inside.....

I even broke a bone. :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭therealwillie

blobby360 wrote: »
    I don't know if this is a glitch or what but i just got killed by a outside toilet door
    Closing on me while i was inside.....

I even broke a bone. :confused:

Welcome to arma! :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 350 ✭✭CRM Ireland

With all the austerity measures an all, paying 15EUR for an official map was just too much. So I decided to make my own. Some sellotape and scissors was all that I needed.

map.jpgmap4.jpg
    map2.jpg
    map3.jpg

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,162 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Couldn't you just have the map on the 2nd monitor? Would have saved you a lot of hassle...

• Registered Users Posts: 403 ✭✭hawkeye_bmr

there is a problem with the bodies not staying after being killed, they dissappear after 5minutes, which is why you'll hear the flies without seeing the bodies.

Its not like they sink into the ground like they do when you go to "hide body", these just dissappear as if theres a server/mission script to clean up corspes to stop lag issues.

It also means if you do get killed, you dont stand any chance of getting back up to loot your own corspe, it used to be that your corspe would stay on the server until it restarted.

• Registered Users Posts: 866 ✭✭✭SgtBob

Any boardsies up near the north east airfield? Trekking there now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Sound of Silence

Kiith wrote: »
    Couldn't you just have the map on the 2nd monitor? Would have saved you a lot of hassle...

The other monitor is used for porn.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 350 ✭✭CRM Ireland

Kiith wrote: »

I could have, but where is the fun in that? I rather enjoyed my Blue Peter moment!

Made it to stary sobor. Saw a dude driving a pick up and another flyin about on an atv. Legend.

Then got swarmed by Z's :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭FlyingIrishMan

SgtBob wrote: »
    Made it to stary sobor. Saw a dude driving a pick up and another flyin about on an atv. Legend.

Then got swarmed by Z's :(

That was some of us.

Cool. You guys friendly? Or would I have been killed and looted? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

SgtBob wrote: »
    Cool. You guys friendly? Or would I have been killed and looted? :p

Depends on who you meet, what we are doing, how far away you are and what you appear to have.

• Registered Users Posts: 19 Baz5789

dazftw wrote: »
    Any new players wanna team up? I'm finding it a little boring on my own especially when I have zero supplies and weapons.

yo man im new too but managed to get a shotty and a pistol last night. if you need any help add me on steam: baz5789

Im a friendly by the way. But if someone runs at me without saying friendly then i shoot so have a mic :) or be a quick typer

Also: I added you too Ktulu123 :) gns need all the help we can get

These regular boardsies seem to hunt in packs, and in tractors!

So a transfusion woulda been out of the question :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,162 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Depends on who you meet, what we are doing, how far away you are and what you appear to have.

No it doesn't. If you meet the boards lads, you're pretty much screwed :pac:

I just want to find out something ?

I was just killed by some guy with a M16 while on a ladder.
    He was on top of the roof and now this the part i'm wondering.

I typed "Friendly" Into chat and explained that i had no gear or anything.
    Now he killed me regardless but i'm thinking that i'm not using chat correctly.

I typed friendly into Group and Direct.
    so am i using the right channels ? or was this guy just seeing me as easy prey :p

• Registered Users Posts: 17,434 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Baz5789 wrote: »
    r

Also: I added you too Ktulu123 :) gns need all the help we can get

oh he's a bastard.....it's shoot on sight for him!!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭therealwillie

so am i using the right channels ? or was this guy just seeing me as easy prey :p

Depends on how close you were, group wont work and i think directional on text only has a 40 meter range, mic has an 80 meter range

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ponster

If he was within 40m then he would have seen the direct chat.

I've had several people type 'friendly' to me only to shoot at me once I've gone past them and left them alone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

was this in IRE2 in electro city?

that was us. we were defending against 2 others, and then you turned up. really sorry about that. :(:(

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Blazer wrote: »
    oh he's a bastard.....it's shoot on sight for him!!!! :D

Cheers man!! haha! You on this too?

was this in IRE2 in electro city?

that was us. we were defending against 2 others, and then you turned up. really sorry about that. :(:(

No prob......

Just like me to walk into a turf war :p

• Registered Users Posts: 12,211 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Ill be on tomorrow evening. Anybody interested in getting a group together? If so add me on steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Quixoticelixer/home

Im near Pridorosky-bleh. Any friendlies around? Im making my way to electro. Have no food :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

one of our group killed a dude in electro, took his map gps etc. his map had some funny bookmarks... stary sober marked as "dickheads"... I assume he met some of ye guys there :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 27 Aar0n

one of our group killed a dude in electro, took his map gps etc. his map had some funny bookmarks... stary sober marked as "dickheads"... I assume he met some of ye guys there :-)

You can pick up peoples maps and their bookmarks? I just assumed the map was a standard item never thought that markers get tied to it.

I sometimes see naughty words on my map like feck and arse, what's up with that?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭FlyingIrishMan

M24 is fairly ****.
    Was sniping in Cherno and I saw at least 5 guys in total, I killed one guy, and managed to hit about three others, one of them I shot directly in the neck and I saw him running around for another 30seconds without bandaging. The other two ran into buildings as soon as I hit them, neither died. The only one who died was a guy who I managed to hit twice..

Alyxm killed a guy too, but then got killed 10mins later.

Yo fellers, im starving to death (food platter flashing red). Is anyone around Nadezhindo to help? Or Mogilevka?

Mucho gracias!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭ooPabsoo

ooPabsoo wrote: »
    can't wait to get back playing later. It'l be a successful night if I even manage to find a weapon :pac:

Disaster of a night last night. Just could not find a weapon. When I was going on to the server it said "cannot find bin\weapons.cfg" or something like that..not sure if that had anything to do with it?

I spawned beside the sea close to a big town/City. It had a harbour/seemed like a port and a big church in the middle, so whatever town or city that is!

I was walking around for a fair while, checking out buildings etc but just could not find a gun. Found AK rounds and a few flares etc but nothing of significance. Then I got surrounded and shot by a few survivors in what looked like a hospital!

I need to find a gun!!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

How do I find the server all you guys are on?

Edit: Never mind found it, its the German one yeah?