Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LOI: League Of Ireland Fixtures (WEEK 11) May 11-15 2012

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,706 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Turner when he plays like he did against Derry is a great attacking force, but I'd bring him on as an impact sub. I think he might hide in this game if things start to go wrong. He put in a great performance against Dundalk from the bench in the 2-2 draw in Tallaght, he turned the game..

I'd play 4-1-3-2

Pieterse
    Gannon Sives Gartland Powell
    McCormack
    Kavanagh Finn Dennehy
    Twigg GON

Bring McCabe on for Kavanagh when he tires after 50 minutes. And hope McCabe helps his fullback a bit more than against UCD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Des wrote: »
    I hate Richer, because you do end up eating your knees when you sit down.

Maybe lose a bit of weight, Des. Those seats are designed for junkies afterall!!!!!!

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    Baraclough is calling them Shamrock too. Nice.

Team News...Hopefully Joey is okay to play.

The one bit of advice that Cook gave to Barraclough "dya,know just call them Shamrock!!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

dfx- wrote: »

I'd play 4-1-3-2

Pieterse
    Gannon Sives Gartland Powell
    McCormack
    Kavanagh Finn Dennehy
    Twigg GON

Spot on. Hope Kenny reads boards. :)

Hope Barraclough hasn't picked up Cook's other habits eh? He seems law-abiding enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 651 ✭✭✭Lucan Bohs

Lucan Bohs wrote: »
    Won't make our game, but that might be a good thing cos I can see us getting annihilated by Drogs :(

My match has been cancelled, f**k it!, bring on the Drogs :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

monkey9 wrote: »
    Maybe lose a bit of weight, Des. Those seats are designed for junkies afterall!!!!!!

Are you calling me fat you monkey:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,972 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Shels fans any tips for the weekend? :p

Pubs to be full of bellends on Sunday afternoon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Zebra3 wrote: »
    Pubs to be full of bellends on Sunday afternoon.

What are the odds?

Brilliant but like Forrester and a few others, we only keeping them warm. Wont be here much longer.

Think Forrester will get any offers in the summer? What length c9ontract is he on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Thinking of having a gamble on the Shells game tonight. Have ye heard who the first goal scorer will be yet?

the obsession is strong.

First time I have mentioned Shells (when we have not been playing ye) in months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭Dub XV

gimmick wrote: »
    First time I have mentioned Shells (when we have not been playing ye) in months and I still feel I have to throw two digs in.

Fyp :o

First time I have mentioned Shells (when we have not been playing ye) in months.

Exactly, you just had to scratch the itch, you FORAS Members are all the same.

Yis auld ones. :pac:

I'm just asking do ye have any betting tips on the game this evening? Given that ye are dab hands in such over the last 9 months?

stovelid wrote: »
    Think Forrester will get any offers in the summer? What length c9ontract is he on?

FAS/FAI contract 1 year contract, he was on trial over xmas whilst signed to us :confused:

Charlton has watched him twice this season since he was on Soccer AM.

I'm just asking do ye have any betting tips on the game this evening? Given that ye are dab hands in such over the last 9 months?

I have to commentate tonight due to one of the others going away.

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/st-pats-live-commentary

Completly unbiased i promise :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Ebbs

FAS/FAI contract 1 year contract, he was on trial over xmas whilst signed to us :confused:

heh? I know he is on the FAS course but do they pay his wages/hold his registration?

Ebbs wrote: »
    heh? I know he is on the FAS course but do they pay his wages/hold his registration?

no we do we have him on a 2 year deal but its weird

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,436 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Des wrote: »
    the obsession is strong.

I lol myself at this.

Please dont make me go through yer weekly stiring and have a pop at City every chance ye get.

Lets move on.....

HT Bohemian FC 1 - 1 Drogheda United
    HT Dundalk 0 - 1 Bray Wanderers
    HT St. Patricks 0 - 0 Cork City
    45' UC Dubli 0 - 1 Shelbourne

Cork not bad, hoofing it but defensively sound. We have Pat Flynn playing midfield :D hes not bad but our midfield 3 not dominating due to missing our midfield 3 :)

Could go either way tbh

Flynn would probably walk back into our back four at the minute. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Ebbs

no we do we have him on a 2 year deal but its weird

Ye I heard...McDonnel(I think) saying there were a good few players in the league doing the FAS course. Was wondering was it connected to clubs are not.
    Flynn would probably walk back into our back four at the minute. :)

He could probably walk the ball through them too.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,453 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Shels got their goal within 15 seconds. Just didn't switch on at the kick off. Byrne then got sent off within 15 minutes. But apart from a chance shortly after the goal, we haven't tested the Shels keeper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,470 ✭✭✭TheBigLebowski

Shels got their goal within 15 seconds. Just didn't switch on at the kick off. Byrne then got sent off within 15 minutes. But apart from a chance shortly after the goal, we haven't tested the Shels keeper.

I wonder what the odds on that happening were ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,662 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

A very well earned point for City. We could have nicked all 3 had we scored from the spot with 10 to go - still, very happy !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Longford Town's new nickname should be The Murderers... doing them in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

I wonder what the odds on that happening were ;)
    I had a double on Shels to score within 15 seconds and Limerick to win 5-2...

Might not be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

If only SD Galway / wtf they are called could have held out at 2-2

Longford Town's new nickname should be The Murderers... doing them in!
    Love to see them up next year. Partially because I have relations that have been involved with them but mostly for geographical convenience!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,422 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Big big chance tomorrow to pull 6 clear of Pats and 8 clear of Shams.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

AgileMyth wrote: »
    Love to see them up next year. Partially because I have relations that have been involved with them but mostly for geographical convenience!

Don't care who we beat! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,436 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Why was McNulty booked so early on?

Was he lucky to stay on field?

Great point for us. 7 from 9 points is great after slow start.

Pats drawing only sets us up even more to heroically mess up tomorrow. :)

Feckin' gutted!! Two points dropped! The usual stuff from Pat's, we had most of the possession but just couldn't finish them off!! Too lightweight up front at times.

We could have lost it though as well. Cork had a penalty saved and they hit the crossbar in the second half.

I though McNulty played well for them in goal. He made some vital saves and caught everything that came his way.

Agree with money could have went either way, Cork closest to beating us so far this season.

Enjoyable game, we played everyone now with our 1st 11 i dont see anyone better than us. We will draw a lot of games but are quite difficult to beat and play some smashing football.

Kenny Cunningham was on the bus back into town! He must be on MNS on Monday!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Just back from dalymount... Could have gone either way to be honest but the lads played well. One thing that is getting on my tits though is that were trying to use Dinny as a target man (when he's not) and even when he does knock it down no one is there to support him, except for bucko to a certain extent.

So many times we long balled it back up to drogs only to let them attack again.

Other than that, we had some good movement and our goal was well taken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,734 ✭✭✭✭CSF

We were very good tonight, ucd weren't

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Entertaining match between us and Drogs, could have gone either way. Another good goal from McEvoy, conceding a minute later was infuriating though, another lapse in concentration.

Drogs got a free kick when their keeper slipped kicking the ball out without a Bohs player within 10 yards of him, was bizarre even by LOI standards.

Happy with the point.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

oh Healy is rubbish......shocked at him, last time he played in Richmond Cork won 3-0 and he was brilliant. played right back tonight and was rubbish.

CSF wrote: »
    Agreed,especially when Sullivan came on,his passing and hold up play were suoerb,also Matthews at right full

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Very happy to take a point and clean sheet up in Richmond.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,972 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Fifth after the first series of games. :eek:

Not bad (position that is, let's face it we've been muck in most games).

Pats drawing only sets us up even more to heroically mess up tomorrow. :)
    Was thinking the same thing about ourselves actually. Though if we play like we did last week we won't be stopped.

Cough cough...........starting to sound like shams now......forgetting being outplayed on your own pitch? :D

Are you talking about the game where we played badly and still got a draw out of the team currently sitting in second? Not denying we've played badly in a lot of games this season, merely speculating that we may have turned a corner last week.

Your starting to sound like them..............

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,453 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

CSF wrote: »
    Can say that again. Easily the worst I've seen ucd play all season. First time this season we've failed to score at home and it was against 10 men for 75 minutes. I think the sending off was probably the worst thing that could've happened to us as ye just sat back and we couldn't get through. Had it been 11 v 11 there probably would've been more room to pass through. As far as I can remember, I don't think we had a decent chance against the 10 men bar a few long range efforts.
    Tough few weeks now with Cork away next week and Sligo at home the following week.