Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LOI: League Of Ireland Fixtures (WEEK 11) May 11-15 2012

12346»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Lads I'd say the majority of posters that are not Sligo or Rovers have departed the thread in a coma of boredom by now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

AgileMyth wrote: »
    Thats only what was picked up on camera. Lighters, coins and bottles thrown onto the pitch. Add that to the idiot on twitter and the lads fighting amongst themselves in the pub across the road. Pure class.
    Actually totally forgot about the lad doing Nazi salutes in Mooneys, which to be honest was just plain odd.

Seriously? Never heard bout that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

bohsboy wrote: »
    I know a few Rovers fans and was over chatting with them in the 2nd half and enjoyed the spectacle of two men in their 50's roaring at each other, finger pointing and "Green Streeting" each other after Aaron Greene came on.

Best 15e I've spent in a long time.

I kinda enjoyed the two middle aged men shouting random comments as they walked along the Shed End to and from the away end as well.

Not sure if they were the same two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,187 ✭✭✭shanec1928

keepy kenny!!!:D:D

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

stovelid wrote: »
    Lads I'd say the majority of posters that are not Sligo or Rovers have departed the thread in a coma of boredom by now.
    Still better than shels and cork fans

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

LOL better?

The straws are firmly clutched.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,972 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Dream on, sunshine. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 233 ✭✭edolan

Maybe you just post elsewhere about Bohs. Best not to place all your eggs in one club basket I guess. :)

Twitter really should be closed down. The majority of football supporters from all clubs should not be allowed on computers during and after games.

Off topic, but Facebook is far worse than Twitter for fans voicing their opinions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

Thats only what was picked up on camera. Lighters, coins and bottles thrown onto the pitch. Add that to the idiot on twitter and the lads fighting amongst themselves in the pub across the road. Pure class.
    Its almost like youve forgotten about robbing money off the gate, smashing up buses, ****ting on buses and spitting at opposition players

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,422 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

CiaranC wrote: »
    Its almost like youve forgotten about robbing money off the gate, smashing up buses, ****ting on buses and spitting at opposition players

Robbing money off gate - Proof?

Smashing up buses - Not Sligo Rovers fans

Shi**ing on buses - Not Sligo Rovers fans.

Spitting at opposition players - It happened more than once?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

Robbing money never happened, plain and simple.
    As Oatesy has said it was not fans of Sligo Rovers that damaged buses.
    The 'spitting incident' was witnessed by nobody and only the word of Paddy Kavanagh 'proves' it. What is his word worth?

Now forget all that for a minute and pretend its all true. Does it justify the actions of your supporters yesterday?

We didn't **** on your buses but we **** all over your team. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

Usual attempt to sully the waters of yesterday. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,734 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Robbing money never happened, plain and simple.
    As Oatesy has said it was not fans of Sligo Rovers that damaged buses.
    The 'spitting incident' was witnessed by nobody and only the word of Paddy Kavanagh 'proves' it. What is his word worth?

Now forget all that for a minute and pretend its all true. Does it justify the actions of your supporters yesterday?

We didn't **** on your buses but we **** all over your team. ;)

It was witnessed by our stewards. But don't let that get in the way of a good excuse.

CSF wrote: »
    It was witnessed by our stewards. But don't let that get in the way of a good excuse.

The ****ting on the bus?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

I think we're talking about Sligo here,

when I was in the Shogies last year there was a guy in front of me with 3 other lads. 4 of them in total. 4 of them were given kids tickets when they were clearly in their 40s/50s etc.

Anyway, they got security on to it etc and it turned out that the guy at the turnstile tried to pocket the money, either for himself or so Sligo can pay less tax I'm not sure, but how and ever...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,734 ✭✭✭✭CSF

bohsboy wrote: »
    The ****ting on the bus?

Just change the username, get the jersey and be done with it.

CSF wrote: »
    Just change the username, get the jersey and be done with it.

Not sure what reason is sadder: switching teams for glory-hunting or because they have a better chance of doing the league over a team you hate.

We can talk all night about things like a rovers family coach getting a breeze block put through the window last year up there but who cares? The majority of people on here just want to discuss football and not this crap from the same few people.

@BOHtox: I've been sold a kids ticket for adult price up there too. I mentioned it on here too if anybody wants to search. Sure most of us have.

The attendance of the cup game Cirain is talking about was blatantly under-reported. Even Sligo supporters at the time admitted it on fool.ie. It's the LOI though: everyone is squeaky clean until the next revelation innit.

Thank fuck we can get back to chatting football next week so the hole isn't bored off everybody and even more neutrals are turned off.

Not sure what reason is sadder: switching teams for glory-hunting

;) Man, you lot are seriously annoyed this weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭Moist Bread

Thank fuck we can get back to chatting football next week so the hole isn't bored off everybody and even more neutrals are turned off.

I'm neutral and I find the drama between ye lot pretty entertaining. I really should pop up to Richmond sometime, they seem to play the best football put of the Dublin teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,966 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

BOHtox wrote: »
    so Sligo can pay less tax I'm not sure, but how and ever...

Afaik there's no tax paid on entrance fees to LoI matches with the exception of Derry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭Hard Worker

Afaik there's no tax paid on entrance fees to LoI matches with the exception of Derry.

That's true. However, it has been known to hold back cash taken at turnstiles to pay players ( and therefore, not pay the tax that should be due ). That's why you would have a ticketing system, ala cloakroom tickets, that isn't traceable and accountable.

I'm neutral and I find the drama between ye lot pretty entertaining. I really should pop up to Richmond sometime, they seem to play the best football put of the Dublin teams.

Some good Dublin derbies coming up if you fancy checking out some games.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Prop Joe

George looking for a new club!!!

Where next will he end up??

http://bigredbench.blogspot.com/2012/05/cork-city-legend-george-ocallaghan-on.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Prop Joe wrote: »
    George looking for a new club!!!

Where next will he end up??

http://bigredbench.blogspot.com/2012/05/cork-city-legend-george-ocallaghan-on.html

Mons......!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Prop Joe

Don't think Roddy will be too pleased with him after that interview !! Hahahaha

Some Headline "Former League of Ireland star insults royalty" haahahahahahaha

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,706 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

BOHtox wrote: »
    when I was in the Shogies last year there was a guy in front of me with 3 other lads. 4 of them in total. 4 of them were given kids tickets when they were clearly in their 40s/50s etc.

Anyway, they got security on to it etc and it turned out that the guy at the turnstile tried to pocket the money, either for himself or so Sligo can pay less tax I'm not sure, but how and ever...

Apparently only Rovers fans complain about this though...is there a secret you want to tell us BOHtox? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,187 ✭✭✭shanec1928

shams calling an egm already trouble in paradise?;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,584 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

What match is on in Limerick tonight? Down here for a week and came across pitch while waiting on bus home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,972 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Fans demanding an extension to Kenny's contract apparently.

• Registered Users Posts: 651 ✭✭✭Lucan Bohs

Mushy wrote: »
    What match is on in Limerick tonight? Down here for a week and came across pitch while waiting on bus home.

I heard they're playing a Liverpool xi

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,706 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Sorry - no, planned meeting taking the form of an EGM. Nothing to do with stuff on-the-pitch.

Just after finding out the result of the Setanta Cup final on MNS..I presume it was live on Setanta:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 443 ✭✭Squelchy

dfx- wrote: »
    Just after finding out the result of the Setanta Cup final on MNS..I presume it was live on Setanta:eek:

Aye, kicked off shortly after the Rovers/Rovers game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

dfx- wrote: »
    Sorry - no, planned meeting taking the form of an EGM. Nothing to do with stuff on-the-pitch.

Lad in work said you lot unhappy about not being informed of the financials?

An EGM doesn't necessarily mean a crisis. It's just a way of discussing matters that can't be fitted into or need more notice than the timeframe of the regular AGM.

You'd know this kind of stuff if your support had more say in the running of your club than being told to go out shaking buckets once a season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Was at Bohs V Drogheda on Friday. First game I've really noticed that Bohs have fúck all height in their team.

Was a pretty tense second half and could have really gone either way in the last ten minutes.

Good result though even if the performance wasn't particularly great. Sloppy passing and giving the ball away far too cheaply could have cost Bohs dearly at times.

A draw is a result I'd have probably taken before the off. Tough game against Derry this Friday followed by Shels on Monday.