Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What you at for the weekend?

• 11-05-2012 10:00am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,476 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Healthy stuff? Hitting the gargle hard? Goin' on a trip?

I'll be boozin tonight, then cycling tommorow and boozin again cause the missus is away, ahhhh freedom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Possibly going to Dublin for a gig, probably not.

If I am I wont be drinking, if I'm not I probably will be.

cello singing reading possibly skyrim

meeting friend this evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

I'll be at yore ma. And probably yore da too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 378 ✭✭I_smell_fear

might go on a killing spree depending on the weather

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

might go on a killing spree depending on the weather

If you do will it be in the West or East? Because that'd really help me decide what I should do this weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

I wish I was organised enough to know what I'll be doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Have to finish off the jacket I'm making, though I'm running out of skin so I might have to head to the graveyard over the weekend.

Made a delightful soup bowl out of someone's skull last week, though in my haste I forgot to wash it out before eating soup from it. Silly me :pac:

Or I'll just have a few beers at home, relax doing nothing and scratch my arse.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,232 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Finals start Monday, so studying. May get up to Dalymount to watch the match tonight.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

arrived in last night for the weekend. I'll be playing with a friend's son for a few hours this afternoon before locating a few cold beverages while looking forward to my first trip to inchicore of the season - been looking forward to it all week much to the bemusement of my English (and Irish now that I think of it) work colleagues. I'm sure I'll embrace a few pints after the game; the amount of which will depend on the result. . . .nah it wont :pac:

Tomorrow I'm meeting the other new addition to the group while I've been away - its a supernanny weekend! Then apparently we're playing astro at about 4, this should be interesting with a hamstring tear. . . I'll bring my gloves. Then there'll be a few pints in one of the locals, not arsed going into town.

Sunday, I shall enjoy a nice lazy morning while I lament my chosen time of travel back across the water. . .I'm going to miss most of the soccer. . .ah feck it, I'll have already seen the important match on Friday night!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

Revising and watching Man United lose the title :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Travelling, attending a communion and staying sober!

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭ditzyfitzy

Sweet **** all..

Can't wait! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Guill

Building picnic table &
    deforestation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

The missus is working all weekend, so I'll probably be at meself.

Throw a strop in Supermax

• Registered Users Posts: 893 ✭✭✭danslevent

Studying for exams :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,476 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

The missus is working all weekend, so I'll probably be at meself.

Cherish those moments.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 550 ✭✭✭earpiece

I'm gonna chop lots of logs, so I'm warm for the summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭some random drunk

Probably have a drink or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Possibly going to a friends party type thing for her shaving her dreads for charity :) should be fun!

Nothing tomorrow so may just make it a booze and boxset day :D

Date night on sunday :):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Cousins communion tomorrow, then going to Dublin for a night away with the misses and we're going to Jerry Seinfeld tomorrow night.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Beer
    Rugby
    Woman
    Beer
    Snooze
    Movie
    Woman
    Rugby
    Beer
    Beer
    Snooze
    F1
    Beer
    Beer
    Woman?
    Snooze
    Woman?
    Work

When people are saying beer and that, do they mean drinking at home? Alone? Or in the pub with mates?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Ush1 wrote: »
    When people are saying beer and that, do they mean drinking at home? Alone? Or in the pub with mates?

All of the above.

Alone and in the dark

• Closed Accounts Posts: 669 ✭✭✭mongoman

What you at for the weekend?

Following you, though I'll probably take you out while your cycling and give myself the rest of the weekend off.

mongoman wrote: »
    Following you, though I'll probably take you out while your cycling and give myself the rest of the weekend off.

If you're following me, the smell of the night before off me will prolly take you out first.

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭Chamone MF

Beer
    Rugby
    Woman
    Beer
    Snooze
    Movie
    Woman
    Rugby
    Beer
    Beer
    Snooze
    F1
    Beer
    Beer
    Woman?
    Snooze
    Woman?
    Work

Ross O'Carroll Kelly ???

Chamone MF wrote: »
    Ross O'Carroll Kelly ???

Nope. Never read any of the books to be honest. Although as far as I can make out from the titles and covers, the main character is some sort of D4 skanger?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,704 ✭✭✭Corvo

Usual Saturday routine -

Wake
    Fap
    Shower
    Dress
    Racing Post
    Bookies
    Pints
    Vomit
    Fap
    Sleep

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 ShelleyJ

I will chew pitch gum,let's say of the ponderosa pine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Picking up other people's rubbish - it's our neighbourhood clean up day.

Rock'n'roll lifestyle all the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭Bullchomper

Messy Hen party in Kerry. I'm dreading Monday already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Having a few while watching F1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭optimistic_

Studying tonight, Studying for the day tomorrow, studying all day sunday and then going to see The Raid on Sunday night in lighthouse

Edit: I might treat myself to a Guinness in the Cobblestone before the Lighthouse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

Playing a gig Saturday night, and jamming til dawn.
    Attempting to study.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 330 ✭✭mongdesade

Renegades motorcycle rally...bikes, beers, tent...hangover :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Procastinating, I have a research proposal due in a few days which I have yet to start, but xbox live is so much more inviting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 502 ✭✭✭sarah88

Exam at 9 in the morning:mad: possibly watch f1 qualifiers, then go to work.
    Sunday watch f1 and more work
    Happy Days!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Cassidy28

Work, Work, Study :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Usual Saturday routine -

Wake
    Fap
    Shower
    Dress
    Racing Post
    Bookies
    Pints

Vomit
    Fap
    Sleep

Jesus you could be me :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

A lot of stretching and foam rolling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 800 ✭✭✭a fat guy

Studying all weekend, except for Saturday night.

One of the lads is leaving his old apartment and moving on, so he's trying to organise a meal in the local Italian followed by a trip to the pub.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

Getting take away and staying with a friend tonight. Saturday Im doing pretty much nothing aside from bum around on my computer all day, but then im doing an all nighter so I can sleep through Sunday and wake up at 11pm sunday night. Have to leave at 4am monday for the airport.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Flying home to Ireland and introducing de fella to pops! Nervous McNervington.