Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In labour and Bored!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭Coal1978

3cm to 7cm in less than 40 mins, now he decides to get a wiggle on when I want a nap. It's all the laughing at these funny posts. Cheers guys

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,617 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Maybe whoever guesses the correct time your child is born, gets to have their real name as the child's name?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

antodeco wrote: »
    Maybe whoever guesses the correct time your child is born, gets to have their real name as the child's name?

Cletus if its a boy

Brandine if its a girl

time born 3:22pm today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

4cm in 40 mins? Jaysus he'll be out in time for supper, then you can freshen up and hit out for a bit of Friday night clubbing. Leave the kid with the Hubby as he'll get complacent and you'll be doing all the work for the next 18years.

Presume it's been videoed? Put up the YouTube link when uploaded and we'll run a competition for the best commentary.

Haha ok, well I'm progressing quite quickly and it's starting to get painful so it could be anytime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭GTE

henry-240v-red-vacuum-a1-kit-hvr200a-3726-p.jpg

A bit of suction never goes a miss.

This must be why he's smiling.

Cletus if its a boy

Brandine if its a girl

time born 3:22pm today
    Coal1978 wrote: »
    Haha ok, well I'm progressing quite quickly and it's starting to get painful so it could be anytime.

Ooohh, insider information, I'll bring the time back to 1.37pm.

Names : Boy - Chuck, Girl - Norris

show this to your husband op so he knows what to do

Ok I have 15:22 and 13:27 guessed when this will be over any advances on that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Heres a motivational song for you OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭Rosy Posy

I'd say if you're still typing you've a ways to go yet...

We did 'the deed' in early labour with my last baby and it was a much faster labour...

I also did some knitting and baking- I found the baking took my mind off the waiting and we all had something nice to go with our champagne when the babby was out...

loud singing is also good in the later stages!

On YouTube women are having orgasims during labour!!!! I have the sweats and cramps, it's not fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,071 ✭✭✭✭Basq

On YouTube women are having orgasims during labour!!!! I have the sweats and cramps, it's not fair
    Been trying 28 years to find the G-Spot.. kids today are finding it on their way out of the womb! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

Will this be our first Boards baby?

*wub*

Group hug lads :cool:

Basq wrote: »
    Been trying 28 years to find the G-Spot.. kids today are finding it on their way out of the womb! :mad:

your wife/partner must be well pleased with your performance in bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

04.23 tonight.

Nothing like a good long labour! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Basq wrote: »

I'm pretty sure you hit it on the way out too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Anything shifting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

bbk wrote: »
    henry-240v-red-vacuum-a1-kit-hvr200a-3726-p.jpg

A bit of suction never goes a miss.

This must be why he's smiling.
    This is probably the wrong time to be pleasuring herself!

Anything shifting?
    Pains coming fast and hard

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

good luck op. hope all goes well!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Is it your first baby? how far apart are the contractions?

Ah yes, sweats, cramps, pooing yerself, episiotomies, after birth and placentas, general burstings and pains..... childbirth is disgusting, beautiful but disgusting.

Ye got a raw deal indeed ladies. Laying eggs, now that's the way to go. The ornithological species are laughing at ye I'd say.

On the plus side ye never have to experience the pain of a kick to the underside of the testicles. Bowling Ball through a hosepipe type of pain there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

16:32 is my guess. Boy - Spartacus Ramses. Girl - Nefertiri Xenobia.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

2.53 pm! And you should call her Karen/him Brian :rolleyes:

I'm ready to push, this is the scary part

Is it your first?

Edit: who the fark posts while squeezing a kid out.. I'm fúcking disappointed in myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I think you're meant to wait as long as you can..int it? though if you're looking for instructions, here may not be the best place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭Geansai Rua

I'm clenching reading this thread...

Good luck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Battered Mars Bar

Pics or GTFO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,071 ✭✭✭✭Basq

smash wrote: »
    I'm pretty sure you hit it on the way out too.
    Judging by the fact my mother is constantly disappointed in me, I doubt it! :(
    Pics or GTFO
    And tell the same thing to the kid!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Abi wrote: »
    Edit: who the fark posts while squeezing a kid out..

Tree-hugging vegetarian hippies, who have a frying pan simmering to have a placenta stir-fry afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭branbee

Pics or GTFO

And to think i was gonna say you in the posters you look out for thread!

Tree-hugging vegetarian hippies, who have a frying pan simmering to have a placenta stir-fry afterwards.

Right.. well thats my fill of AH for the day :(

/vomits lunch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭CruelCoin

Imagine how big your lady garden entrance will be for a few weeks after the birth. For your husband it'll be like opening the window and f**king the night!

Any thread left on the tires? or is it like throwing a hot-dog down a hallway?

ha ha...I was all for eating my placenta...until I smelled it....:eek:

now I settle for eating the fruit from the tree its planted under

CruelCoin wrote: »
    Any thread left on the tires? or is it like throwing a hot-dog down a hallway?

throwing a sausage up O'Connell Street...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

I would have given my left nut to be named Hades. Freaking awesome name.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

Uncle Immaculate Pasta.

I must admit I do like the sound of that :cool:

Rosy Posy wrote: »
    throwing a sausage up O'Connell Street...

op's husband will feel like the dublin spire fcuking the sky after she is done popping out one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Id say dougie howser jnr has arrived in this world,. No comments for a while,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

branbee wrote: »

Nope! But I'm fine, it the most natural feeling, I'm in it now, no going back. My husband is a Surgeon so I'm sure I'll be fine

A surgeon ? Who'd have thought things were that bad in the HSE .. now tree surgeons are delivering babies.

Id say dougie howser jnr has arrived in this world,. No comments for a while,

And women say they're great at multi-tasking :rolleyes:

*hides behind couch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Dean09 wrote: »
    Push

She's smoking. a. fag.

13:05pm weighing 6 lbs 3oz, Christopher Robin was born. Lol he is a little ugly old man...... Just like his dad lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 800 ✭✭✭a fat guy

dibs on 14:50.

It shall be named "Cock Gobbler".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭Geansai Rua

13:05pm weighing 6 lbs 3oz, Christopher Robin was born. Lol he is a little ugly old man...... Just like his dad lol.

Da boii Christy...
    Congrats :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Congratulations. now we need pics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭SouthTippBass

Well done! :)