Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Going Through A Bad Patch

Options
  • 11-05-2012 9:30pm
    Registered Users Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

At the minute, I'm probably going through my worst spell of playing Madden since I started playing the game on release date last year. I can't seem to buy a win at all.

My offense seems to be OK and anything that goes against me on offense is generally my fault because I've tried to move away from running the ball as much and still have to get used to the WR's routes, throwing the ball too early/late etc. However, my running game for the most part has now gone absolutely atrocious.

On defense I might as well just put the controller down and let the opposition score TD's :pac: No matter what happens I can only seem to get a couple of 3 and outs during the game and the opposition is generally able to make 3rd downs with little problem. The last few weeks have seen my opponents able to stroll the whole way down the field being barely troubled by my D. This is happening on both my online franchise and friendly games with other teams so it's obviously a problem with me more so than the players I have. I'm still using the same defensive playbook that I've had a bit of success with too.

Any tips for getting over the slump? I think I might be better off taking a bit of a break from playing friendly games etc and just concentrating on the BPL and online franchise for a while. Could be the cause of playing too much more than anything? Comments from those I've played over the last few weeks would be really appreciated too.