Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football Tips Thread v3

• Registered Users Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭madma

Avfctom wrote: »
    Yep it is on tonight its a german regional game kicking off at 6pm i seen it listed on ladbrokes and bet365 williamhill have no markets

found it...cheer. best of luck with it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Avfctom

Games on in ten minutes whos on so we dont get done for aftertiming if it comes in im on 100 pound at 15/4 bet 365

ill get something on now.. cheers for the shout and no sweat if it doesnt come in, fair play for posting about it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Matt_Trakker

Games on in ten minutes whos on so we dont get done for aftertiming if it comes in im on 100 pound at 15/4 bet 365

Ja, I'm on it

odds on betfair went from 4.9 to 4.6 in the last few mins before kickoff.. hopefully a good sign

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

me and 2 of my friends have 50 quid each on it! in SV Heimstetten we trust!

langer91 wrote: »

Hopefully come 7.45pm where all in the money

• Registered Users Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

langer91 wrote: »

Me being one of those friends ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭JLoftus

dorgasm wrote: »
    Me being one of those friends ;)

me too :) cheers avfctom!

One up :D

• Registered Users Posts: 620 ✭✭✭Laika1986

Come on!!

One all. Early days. Still confident.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭Smithwicks Man

20 on, these games are usually decided late so I'll be expecting the home side to equalise, and that's where there's money to be made!

Bingo!

20 on, these games are usually decided late so I'll be expecting the home side to equalise, and that's where there's money to be made!

It's playing out exactly like that so.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

Whats the story with these fixed matches? Does it happen often that money is made off of em? And that it's actually true?

FatRat wrote: »
    Whats the story with these fixed matches? Does it happen often that money is made off of em? And that it's actually true?

Well he usually offers me 1 or 2 a week usually wants money upfront which i dont want to do so as a one off i pay after if it wins

dorgasm wrote: »
    It's playing out exactly like that so.

Taking 2/1 dnb now as well and then might cover myself near the end by laying the away team if they're ahead , cheers for the tip avfctom

Cheers for the tip ............. If it comes off. A bit iffy about it myself but I might throw a few quid on it sure what harm.

Heimstetten to win 2-1 are 7/1 if anyone wants to hop on that aswell,

FatRat wrote: »
    Cheers for the tip ............. If it comes off. A bit iffy about it myself but I might throw a few quid on it sure what harm.

Lol only get the cheers if it comes off i didunt have to share lol

Yeah, that's the way it works. :pac: I'm not gonna thank some lad I don't know for telling me about a fixed match that might not be fixed at all. But if it comes off I'll know it was good info so you will deserve your thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Rackstar

Seriously lads! posting about a fixed match on a public forum :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

• Registered Users Posts: 15,263 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

not the strongest Wigan lineup

Wigan Athletic ‏@LaticsOfficial

Wigan Athletic: Al Habsi, Jones, Watson, Gomez, McManaman, Boselli, Fyvie, Ramis (Capt), Stam, Lopez, Redmond

concerned about the -1 now

Subs: Pollitt, Kone, Maloney, Beausejour, Golobart, Kiernan, Orsula

manual_man wrote: »
    not the strongest Wigan lineup

Wigan Athletic ‏@LaticsOfficial

Wigan Athletic: Al Habsi, Jones, Watson, Gomez, McManaman, Boselli, Fyvie, Ramis (Capt), Stam, Lopez, Redmond

concerned about the -1 now

Not strong at all. And I've a (-2) on them :pac: . I still have hope

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Leeds v Southampton
    Leeds 6/4

TB you around thinking of having a good bet on Leeds with Southampton playing on sunday fielding weakened side?

odds in that certain game are like `7 to 8/1.. they must be getting dominated.. we live in hope anyways

• Registered Users Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭mrdmb

A double of
    celtic to win
    barca to win

is 1.51..
    anyone thinks this is value...as to place a big bet on it..?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 731 ✭✭✭inmyday

I went for Arshavin to score anytime. 23/10 on paddypower. I dont know why but I just feel he'll score. He has a point to prove also.

Also, I went for over 11 corners, evens. Just the way Arsenal play, I hope they will be down in Reading's third of the pitch alot. And Im sure Reading will get a few corners themselves.