Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football Tips Thread v3

• Registered Users Posts: 1,759 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Anyone have any thoughts on PSV/Heracles later? Going by form of both, I'd say its likely overs 2.5 will come in @ 2/9 :eek: Normally see that price for over 1.5 goals! Prices on PSV scorers arent great but looking at Heracles, there's a young Swedish attacker called Armenterous who's 11/5 anytime (bet365) and a Dutch striker called Gouriye (bet365) @ 9/2.

Value wise and both on form so they look decent but haven't seen much Dutch football this year so if any lads who follow the league think either are worth few quid as its likely Id say Heracles will score??

psv asian over 5.5 corners 1st half is the way to go, it almost always comes in.

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭niginator

I see real madrid to lose is 18/1 thats hardly it, kicks off at 7 :P

Ha:D
    My guess is its Unión Comercio vs. Cesar Vallejo, reason being is I cant find it on PP. and it looks like its been pulled from others aswell.

• Registered Users Posts: 160 ✭✭BettorAssist

Nice @ evens is fairly generous but I like the DNB @ 2/5 a bit better.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

inforfun wrote: »
    Ajax - Vitesse tomorrow.

Good to see bookies over estimating Ajax and still underestimating Vitesse
    Vitesse to win @7 looks like trading material to me.

Well played again inforfun. Great spot.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,733 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Anyone have any thoughts on PSV/Heracles later? Going by form of both, I'd say its likely overs 2.5 will come in @ 2/9 :eek: Normally see that price for over 1.5 goals! Prices on PSV scorers arent great but looking at Heracles, there's a young Swedish attacker called Armenterous who's 11/5 anytime (bet365) and a Dutch striker called Gouriye (bet365) @ 9/2.

Value wise and both on form so they look decent but haven't seen much Dutch football this year so if any lads who follow the league think either are worth few quid as its likely Id say Heracles will score??
    Both of them start so few quid on each. Had a good day so let's hope for 5-5 thriller with both on the scoresheet :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,296 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Ajax - Vitesse tomorrow.

Awesome :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Silly going for that, hope ye learned lads seriously

• Registered Users Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

pithater1 wrote: »
    Silly going for that, hope ye learned lads seriously

0-1 just before HT could still come in

• Registered Users Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

WOW!

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

magherakid wrote: »
    ********************************************************************************

i wouldnt be so sure mate

• Registered Users Posts: 160 ✭✭BettorAssist

Thats gas. Good Luck lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,858 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

some people have no cop

• Registered Users Posts: 14,296 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

mailburner wrote: »
    some people have no cop

on

• Registered Users Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

langer91 wrote: »
    lads i think we should remove all comments about this tip just in case

I'd say its a bit late for that,just in general I mean.No bookie has it in-play whereas the other Chilean game is.Between all the bookies,watchdogs etc etc Im sure they know

• Registered Users Posts: 23,858 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

on

my fingers were tired hitting the refresh button :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

There should be a seperate thread for the chat about this, as id say it will go on for a while

• Registered Users Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

some very bitter people in here

good luck to tom and the rest of the lads after all they are free wheeling after the last tip came in

• Registered Users Posts: 492 ✭✭TheJackAttack

Need three goals now.

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

boys lets move on please could a mod please clean this thread up

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,455 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

What was the bet then?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭Smithwicks Man

Yes I agree about moving on but as it doesn't look like coming off I think there's gonna be a lot more talk about it. Keep it to PM'ing between yerselves would yas

What was the bet then?

Nobody will say it on the public forum, if I knew i'd pm you. Someone else might.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Ajax - Vitesse tomorrow.

Hope anyone went for this. I was away so didnt.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,455 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Nobody will say it on the public forum, if I knew i'd pm you. Someone else might.

I would have thought once the bet is over, it's ok to name. Or is it not over yet?

Should we just start up a seperate topic to keep it out of here? :pac:

name it after the bet has won/lost and people have received their potential winnings! if you know it that is :P

• Registered Users Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

name it after the bet has won/lost and people have received their potential winnings! if you know it that is :P

It could still happen its not over yet!

• Registered Users Posts: 492 ✭✭TheJackAttack

It's over

niginator wrote: »
    Ha:D
    My guess is its Unión Comercio vs. Cesar Vallejo, reason being is I cant find it on PP. and it looks like its been pulled from others aswell.

Was this it? Home team was winning at HT and away team is winning now? Hope you got on :P

• Registered Users Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Was this it? Home team was winning at HT and away team is winning now? Hope you got on :P

Not it.

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭niginator

If only :o I would have thrown something on it but couldn't find it on PP. I think the rest of the lads are on a different game though