Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football Tips Thread v3

• Registered Users Posts: 14,296 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

If Luton start their new signings Shaw(27 goals last season) and Rendell(15 goals last season) they should easily beat a 2nd string Shels side, wait for teams though, and it is still just a friendly

• Registered Users Posts: 54,282 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

lads when ye hear about lineups, post back here please

• Registered Users Posts: 6,733 ✭✭✭Fowler87

If Luton start their new signings Shaw(27 goals last season) and Rendell(15 goals last season) they should easily beat a 2nd string Shels side, wait for teams though, and it is still just a friendly
    If they **** up promotion now, theyl be some wasters. Cost me couple accums last year so somewhat bitter :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭Radonman

Luton are playing Hitching Town

"0' - We do hope they provide us with team sheets and numbers to match the players or else this could be a long night. The game kicks off in 10 minutes."

Radonman wrote: »

Ya, got my games mixed up, looking at both at the same time!

Radonman wrote: »

Same still applies, if they start, they should easily walk it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Millwall line up... Extratime reporting that they'll be making 11 changes at ht

Maik Taylor (G)
    Darren Ward (D)
    Jack Smith (D)
    Scott Malone (D)
    Shane Lowry (D)
    James Henry (M)
    Nadjim Abdou (M)
    Josh Wright (M)
    Andy Keogh (F)
    Sean Batt (F)

Shels

Team Lineup
    Jeffrey Wijnen (G)
    Stephen Paisley (D)
    Gareth Matthews (D)
    Sean Byrne (D)
    Brendan McGill (M)
    Barry Clancy (M)
    Conan Byrne (M)
    Robert Bayly (M)
    John Sullivan (M)
    Paul Byrne (F)
    Paddy Sheerin (Sub)
    Dane Murphy (Sub)
    Anto Murphy (Sub)
    Paddy Kavanagh (Sub)
    Philip Hughes (Sub)
    Philip Gorman (Sub)
    Lorcan Fitzgerald (Sub)
    Kevin Dawson (Sub)
    David Cassidy (Sub)
    Andrew Boyle (Sub)
    Chris Bennion (Sub)
    Brian Shortall (Sub)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Notice Shels are playing with 10 men :D extratime well done

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Lucky I was in work all day because I tipped on facebook a Millwall win, they completely walked the match last year and when I seen our team I was thinking at least 2-0 loss! Going by the report Shels could have won it! :eek: Millwall must be fecking muck!

• Registered Users Posts: 164 ✭✭tip74

Injuries & suspensions
    Ceará v São Caetano
    Ceará: Robston (6/0), Rogerinho (10/3) (both doubtful), Marques (6/1), Luizão (8/1), Potiguar (1/0), Misael (5/0), Everton (6/0), Juca (1/0), Marcos (0/0)
    São Caetano: Luiz (7/0)

pick X2

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Neftchi Baku @ 1.80

the odds have dropped from ~2.20 to 1.80

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Formation

Do you have much success betting by odds movements LD?

Formation wrote: »
    Do you have much success betting by odds movements LD?

In smaller leagues yes.

But with Neftchi here, I doubt a lot of people are interested in this game, so if the odds drop a lot, it's either cuz the bookies have some new info regarding this game or the game is fixed. Odds on Neftchi are down to 1.70 now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭BKC

Basel to win to nil @2.20 vs. Flora Tallinn.

Shamrock Rovers to win to nil @2.40 vs. FK Ekranas. :eek:

Las, the difference in quality between neftchi and zest is very big,

What do ya think of bate win and under 3.5 @ 2.00 :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

tip74 wrote: »
    Injuries & suspensions
    Ceará v São Caetano
    Ceará: Robston (6/0), Rogerinho (10/3) (both doubtful), Marques (6/1), Luizão (8/1), Potiguar (1/0), Misael (5/0), Everton (6/0), Juca (1/0), Marcos (0/0)
    São Caetano: Luiz (7/0)

pick X2

Is this bet double chance or draw no bet?

Double chance

• Registered Users Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

goina chance over 1.5 goal line in the Orebro v GAIS u21 game at 4 and the same bet in the Djurgardens u21 match at 5pm

Las, the difference in quality between neftchi and zest is very big,

What do ya think of bate win and under 3.5 @ 2.00 :eek:

Not sure about that, Azerbaijani teams are all the same, they have money, they buy lots of foreign players but in the end never pass more than 2 rounds in Europe...

Seems a great bet, the current Vardar coach was the coach of Makedonija when they played vs BATE in the CL and BATE won both legs 2-0, plus BATE can't score to save their lives atm.

Double:
    Tammeka Tartu or draw (vs Viljandi)
    Neftchi or draw
    @ 1.80

odds on Viljandi rising...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Oxford v West Ham
    West Ham HT West Ham FT 11/10

• Registered Users Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

backing Helsingborgs HT lead,50 at 11/10

Neftchi Baku @ 1.80

the odds have dropped from ~2.20 to 1.80
    Early bet but the odds will surely drop:

Flora not to score vs Basel (CL qualifier, Tuesday) @ 1.80

Last year, Flora couldn't score vs Shamrock Rovers (they missed a penalty in Ireland though), the year before that they played vs Dinamo Tbilisi (lost 1-2 away and drew 0-0 at home). I doubt they can score against Basel.
    2 singles for tomorrow:
    Dudelange to score a goal (vs Salzburg) @ 1.88

Get in! :D

Get in! :D

Salzburg game was very suspect!

They'll walk the return leg now.

Salzburg game was very suspect!

They'll walk the return leg now.

Dudelange are not as bad as you think, they have several French players who played in the French/Belgian lower leagues, their GK is the Luxembourg national team keeper, he's pretty decent. I don't think they'll get thrashed in the return leg tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Hamadeusentman

Double of overs in Valletta v Partizan and Shams v Ekranas.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Avfctom

i know its only pre season but man city performance was absouletly pathetic

• Registered Users Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭BKC

I didn't get to place the Rovers to win to nil bet as I'm on my phone and can't talk to live help. Still 0-0 as I type.

Valletta to score a goal (vs Partizan) @ 2.05

Yes! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 54,282 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Im currently looking at the JOINVILLE VS. IPATINGA Brazil serie B match

Im surprised by the odds on -1 Joinville

anyone have much thoughts about the game or previews?