Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Going to Wezz disco

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

Rocket19 wrote: »

Anyway...in terms of the logistics of scoring other children,

That's the weirdest thing I've read on here for a while...

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭CajunPenguin

for all ye aul wans and aul fellas meeting/shifting/scoring is where the two of ye get yer mouths nice and tight round each other and fiddle about with the tongues. Meeting is for most of Dublin, shifting is for the countryside and if you said score anywhere outside of D4 and the surrounding area you'll probably be met with looks of horror and absolute disgust. If you saw Tallafornia they had a "score room" but I can tell you now no sane person in Tallaght would ever say score unless they were messing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

colceoin wrote: »
    Going to "the wezz" for the first time. I'm fairly socially occured and was wondering how to get a meet? Do you ask, get a friend to ask or do you get asked by the girls?

PM for lessons ;)

Urban dictionary is your friend. :cool:

Bushing is a girl taking off her knickers before she goes into a club. Easy access and all that.

Snowballing is a girl holding cum in her mouth, heading to a different guy and scoring him.

Shifting/scoring = kissing

I should be worried about knowing some of these...

snowballing... what the actual **** how often does that happen???
    I knew about the bushing etc. I've seen my friends facebook pictures... -_-
    but I was trying to decide shud I go to wezz... the amount of references to this bollix is turning me off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Bushing is knacker drinking and I had no God damn clue what the OP was going on about until someone explained. And now that I do I care less.
    What's with all these children being born in the nineties being able to talk and have sex. I'm not that old and it's taking me off guard. Stupid sexy children fumbling about with their bits. Hopeless I say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,255 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

Snowballing is a girl holding cum in her mouth, heading to a different guy and scoring him.

What the fúck! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭Rocket19

for all ye aul wans and aul fellas meeting/shifting/scoring is where the two of ye get yer mouths nice and tight round each other and fiddle about with the tongues. Meeting is for most of Dublin, shifting is for the countryside and if you said score anywhere outside of D4 and the surrounding area you'll probably be met with looks of horror and absolute disgust. If you saw Tallafornia they had a "score room" but I can tell you now no sane person in Tallaght would ever say score unless they were messing

I'd say you're almost right there. My generation (I'm 20) would say "scoring". HOWEVER, my little sister (who is 13) says "shifting". Apparently all the kids get "the shift" now (we live in Foxrock), so apparently the country culture is creeping over into the D4 culture :P. We would never have said "shift" when I was a teen, so apparently I'm getting old! haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 261 ✭✭Dr. Jonathan Crane

6JGBa.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 621 ✭✭✭dave3004

Some tips to enjoy your night.

- Make sure you tell the bouncers you know Doni to get in.

- Then when inside, make sure your outside chatting up locked chicks

- Obviously while watching the guys from tougher areas scurrying through the stands to get in without paying.

- When Maniac comes on.....RUN.....RUN to the dancefloor !

- Go to Shell garage and get in a fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

Before you kiss a girl, make sure to have her open wide and say "Ah" before doing so.

Wezz bitches are mad for the snowballin'.

just because it happened to you... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Does your friend know that pics like that are considered child porn then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭The Scientician

It seems this thread has been given the seal of approval.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

smash wrote: »

Drinking in bushes is child porn?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Drinking in bushes is child porn?

Yes yes pet, that's what he meant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Urban dictionary is your friend. :cool:

Bushing is a girl taking off her knickers before she goes into a club. Easy access and all that.

Shifting/scoring = kissing

I should be worried about knowing some of these...

Dont' forget:

Rainbowing: where a group of guys compare knobs at the end of the night. Most different shades of lipstick on the shaft wins

x43r0 wrote: »
    Rainbowing: where a group of guys compare knobs at the end of the night. Most different shades of lipstick on the shaft wins

I don't for a minute believe that ever happens to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

I'd say it's like the 'soggy biscuit' game and other such activities...much talked about, you'd get the odd dirty ****s who'd actual try it for real, but more of an urban myth really.

People claim to know about it, though, because it makes them sound as if they have sooo much sex. And wanting to sound as if you have soooo much sex is the biggest indicator that you don't, in fact, have sooo much sex.

• Registered Users Posts: 23 Stanley Devastating

Things I don't understand:

"the wezz"

"meet" (I suspect it might mean "kiss")

"socially occurred"

"Meet" means kiss, don't worry, even those who use are inevitably confused by it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,636 ✭✭✭dotsman

I'd say you're almost right there. My generation (I'm 20) would say "scoring". HOWEVER, my little sister (who is 13) says "shifting". Apparently all the kids get "the shift" now (we live in Foxrock), so apparently the country culture is creeping over into the D4 culture :P. We would never have said "shift" when I was a teen, so apparently I'm getting old! haha
    I'm 30. When I was a teenager, it was "score" everywhere in Ireland except Dublin (who would say "shift")!
    And you believe that snowballing does??? That all the young girls have their knickers wrapped around their wrists???

The only thing special about Wezz compared to any other teenage disco in Ireland is that it is the target of sadistic fantasies of journalists.

If you really want to be freaked out by what happens at a teenage disco, go to a country one. When I was a teenager, going to "Conna" made the usual (suburban) discos I went to seem like a library. Based on the Cork/Waterford border, it would attract kids from the ages of 10 to 18 from towns/villages up to 30km away, all arriving on coaches, pissed as farts and then getting up to pretty serious shenanigans (an 18 year old guy with a 12 year old girl was not uncommon), before the night ending with the guards trying to prevent a huge street battle between 4 different groups of guys from different parishes/gaa teams etc. Returning home to the city, none of my friends would ever believe the stories I would be able to tell them.

I used to go to Wesley every week, I know what goes on there. I know some girls don't wear knickers, and I know a guy that got snowballed and was slagged about it for years. Girls never wore knickers on their wrist and guys never compared their cocks for lipstick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

Wezz is disgraceful, to be fair. Used to go to Red Box too. I had great craic (and learned my trade) there when I was young but, even then, looking back it was horrible the stuff we got up to. I'd always say it was like comparing shopping lists with the mates the next day ("16 meets, got tit 7 times, 3 pokes, 2 ****, a blowie in the jacks and a partridge in a pear tree").

And apparently it's gotten worse, I'm saying that based on knowing people who went a few years after me too, not just through paper reports. I'd be shocked and worried if I heard my little sister wanted to go there these days.

They don't actually show anything but they dress like hookers

I'm much more comfortable shifting in a field than scoring in a disco and I'm from Rathfarnham :p but talking to my friends I always say meeting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Monsieur Folie

F*ck.

I never understood the whole thing of going to a disco and racking up as many 'meets' (or worse) as you can, and I'm a part of this ****ed up generation!

I mean, if you're kissing a girl who's just kissed another guy 2 minutes before you, then you've got the guys germs in your mouth. =/

You never played beat the slut?

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭RoundBox11

Bitches Be Trippin!

F*ck.

I never understood the whole thing of going to a disco and racking up as many 'meets' (or worse) as you can, and I'm a part of this ****ed up generation!

I mean, if you're kissing a girl who's just kissed another guy 2 minutes before you, then you've got the guys germs in your mouth. =/
    Well you have the girl's germs in your mouth too:confused:
    But your right, this is why I only shift girls I know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Monsieur Folie

Well you have the girl's germs in your mouth too:confused:
    But your right, this is why I only shift girls I know

Well yeah obviously, but it's the fact that you might be getting the saliva of another guy that freaks me out! =P

So what's the "cool down" time? How long do you wait before she's clean?
    When I met my first girl it turned out she met my friend 24 hrs before:o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

So what's the "cool down" time? How long do you wait before she's clean?
    When I met my first girl it turned out he met my friend 24 hrs before:o

Aye, it must have been weird having a hermaphrodite as your first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

Is 29 too old?
    This place sounds better than Coppers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,821 ✭✭✭phill106

Is 29 too old?
    This place sounds better than Coppers.

not if you shift 2 girls at once

• Closed Accounts Posts: 346 ✭✭seanmc1980

Sunday world Sensationalism i'm afriad. Wess is no diffeent to any teenage disco in any town in any county, hormoned up teen kissing and the rest

Aye, it must have been weird having a hermaphrodite as your first.

fixed. One of the most unfortunate spelling mistakes ever