Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Battle Lines Are Drawn:Bayern Munich VS Chelsea (UEFA Champions League Final )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

So lets get this straight, a team with stand in manager playing a kid out of position in his first CL start wins the CL beating the mighty Barca along the way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭baldbear

Terry hugging a black man, fantastic PR right there.
    And Israeli and Palistinian flags in the crowd. Everything is grand lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

TheTownie wrote: »
    r Terry would lift the trophy it has been answered by him walking around in fully kitted out.... what a tosser!
    Meh, so was ivanovic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Congrats Chelsea but **** off John Terry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,424 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

I guess Terry is planning to remember this like he played a blinder. What is with the kit :confused:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

What the fúck is Terry doing with his kit on? Looks ridiculous. Some difference from Keane and Scholes in '99.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

if ever a team won ugly and lucky then it was chelsea in the CL this season

but nonetheless the name is on the trophy and that's all that counts, enjoy it lads - for coming so close with better teams down through the years your club deserves it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭yomtea98

So lets get this straight, a team with stand in manager playing a kid out of position in his first CL start wins the CL beating the mighty Barca along the way
    You got it straight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭lempsipmax

J. Marston wrote: »
    lempsipmax wrote: »
    Torres gets to add Champions League medal to world cup medal. Both scarcely deserved..

tumblr_lk34ruqPwa1qi7itzo1_500.jpg

It's amazing the mileage this picture gets.
    Not bitter at all. Was delighted for him with his goal in Barcelona, just think his contribution on both games was neglible... Plus not talking a peno..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

What a story it is for Ryan Bertrand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Terry about to troll the nation by lifting the cup.

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    I guess Terry is planning to remember this like he played a blinder. What is with the kit :confused:.
    They all were afaik. Ivanovic was running round in his too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

NOW WE HAVE SOME SHIOSTORY

Come back to us when you get some history!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Lampard was amazing, I wrote him off months ago but I was proved wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,929 ✭✭✭JaMarcus Hustle

Fantastic :D
    The pitch invader who looked the happiest man on the pitch was Gareth Bale's agent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Hi Everyone,

Sad season for football IMO...citheh take the league and chelski finally take Europe...a desperate day to be a citizen of Abu Dhabi / Russia.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,056 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Has there ever been a more undeserving winner of a major competition, I'm not sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Chelsea, pride of London. Chelsea lads on here, enjoy it.

Dont mind what the rest said we beat Barca and Bayern to win the UCL.

****inh delighted!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,986 ✭✭✭Soups123

Can easily stomach Chelsea winning FairPlay, seeing Terry on the pitch and lifting the cup sickens me. Chelsea would be much more neutrals club without him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Drogba is a bit of a gentleman when he wins.Good man!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Unbelievable. Fair play Chelsea, they didn't do it the easy way that's for sure lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

They all were afaik. Ivanovic was running round in his too
    Meh, so was ivanovic

Something tells me it was Terry's idea and the rest went along with it so Terry wouldn't look like a tosser on his own.

Thats my theory anyway... :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

Drogba is a bit of a gentleman when he wins.Good man!!

Yeah, but he sure ain't nice when he losses (barca a couple years ago
    )

Gary Cahill from Bolton to winning the Champions league

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

yomtea98 wrote: »
    Bayern=Yes,Spuds=No,Newcastle miss out of Europa league now

Jeez, nearly makes feel bad for them.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

As a Man Utd fan I've had no love for Chelsea and its players over the last number of years, but I can't lie, I'm actually delighted for them right now. It's a weird feeling, and I feel a bit dirty.

You have to give it to them for their never-say-die attitude, how many times in this campaign did they look like they were gone, and yet they refused to accept they were beaten. Players like Drogba, Lampard, Cech, Cole etc. have been immense and deserve it.

And again, Drogba, what a player. He gets some negative press for some of his antics(often deserved), but as a footballer on his day is unstoppable, a big game player if ever there was one.

keith16 wrote: »
    Hi Everyone,

Sad season for football IMO...citheh take the league and chelski finally take Europe...a desperate day to be a citizen of Abu Dhabi / Russia.....
    Will you give over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

No they don't, they finished 5th and qualify regardless. And AFAIK Everton get Chelsea's Europa League place from winning the FA Cup

Hopefully Geoff Shreeves reminds Terry that he has a court case coming up.

edgecutter wrote: »
    Yeah, but he sure ain't nice when he losses (barca a couple years ago
    )

They were robbed in that match to be fair, and that's an understatement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,481 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Terry really does like to hog the limelight, tonight was not about him at all yet he is there prancing about as if he won the cup.

Bayern were given EVERY chance. Home stadium, Chelsea with some of their best players out, home end for pens, Chelsea giving them chance after chance. They deserved nothing tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭antomorro-sei

Delighted. Fair play to Chelsea. Underdogs throughout the whole competition. Quality stuff!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Torres has a FA Cup medal and a Champions League medal now since leaving Liverpool. Not too shabby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,921 ✭✭✭✭duploelabs

HappymrWWQ.jpg

Terry really does like to hog the limelight, tonight was not about him at all yet he is there prancing about as if he won the cup.

Says it all about him really.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭El Inho

I've never seen a man nicer than Bosingwa!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Ron Gourlay just wants a quick word with RDM in the corridor :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭yomtea98

niallo27 wrote: »
    Has there ever been a more undeserving winner of a major competition, I'm not sure.
    You said you supported them from the start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭kitakyushu

niallo27 wrote: »

There was no way Daniel Laruso deserved to win the All Valley karate tournament.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

An absolutely insane journey. So proud

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Geoff Shreeves spotted knocking on Harry Rednapps front door.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 391 ✭✭btard

Congrats to Chelsea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Not true, they were going to be in the play-offs regardless of tonight's result:

http://www.newcastleunited.us/2012/05/newcastles-europa-league-adventure-explained-415.html

He did, and he has a medal to prove it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,056 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

J. Marston wrote: »
    Torres has a FA Cup medal and a Champions League medal now since leaving Liverpool. Not too shabby.

And utd winning **** all, I know it's amazing

Duploelabs, can you make that a bit bigger for me please? I think the lad looking out his back window in the house behind can't see it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

I'm delighted Cole, Lampard and Drogba are getting their medals. Say what you want they have been through the bad and good with that club over the last couple of years in europe. Cole in particular showed why he's the best full back around in the semis and this final.