Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Battle Lines Are Drawn:Bayern Munich VS Chelsea (UEFA Champions League Final )

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

The stadium is unreal, looks more impressive than the Nou Camp. Whats its capacity?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

El Spearo wrote: »
    I've never seen a man nicer than Bosingwa!

How come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,555 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Lads, I'm a Liverpool fan and no friend of Chelsea but all this 'undeserving' comments are embarrasing.

Chelsea won fair and square tonight, played to their strengths with their suspensions tonight, beat Barcelona along the way and you just can't fluke your way to a Champions League victory.

Just put the bitterness behind and let them have their moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Delighted for Roberto, you cannot underestimate the job he did in cleaning up the mess that AVB left behind. He did everything with humility and professionalism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

niallo27 wrote: »
    And utd winning **** all, I know it's amazing

Who said anything about United?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

RDM doesn't look too happy, know he's not gotten the job maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭kitakyushu

eternal wrote: »
    The stadium is unreal, looks more impressive than the Nou Camp. Whats its capacity?

69k iirc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

'One bosingwa eyebrow, there's only one bosingwa eyebrow'

Well done Chelsea!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Luiz and cole excellent penos cech brillant. im out lads enjoy the victory!!!

Carefree, what else can ya say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,760 ✭✭✭✭duploelabs

Duploelabs, can you make that a bit bigger for me please? I think the lad looking out his back window in the house behind can't see it.

section 7c, ENHANCE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Scholes didn't consider himself a Champions League winner in 1999. John Terry thinks he's led Chelsea there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

up your arses you knobs!

WTF?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

J. Marston wrote: »

I did, I said that they won **** alll this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

murpho999 wrote: »
    Lads, I'm a Liverpool fan and no friend of Chelsea but all this 'undeserving' comments is embarrasing.

Chelsea won fair and square tonight, played to their strengths with their suspensions tonight, beat Barcelona along the way and you just can't fluke your way to a Champions League victory.

I am Liverpool all the way, but agree totally. Chelsea showed an incredible amount of fight, determination and bottle.

Lamps crowds Terry out of the shot. Nice touch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Thank god Bosingwa and his unibrow got in front of Terry's mug. Delighted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Roman gets a free plastic flag!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Too easy.

Wow, Torres can smile!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Classy guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,555 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

That was an unimpressive Trophy lifting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Haha can't see Terry lifting the cup, ironically being blocked by black players. :pac:

Anyway well done Chelsea.

Drogba really is some player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,934 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

kitakyushu wrote: »
    There was no way Daniel Laruso deserved to win the All Valley karate tournament.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

why does terry have his kit on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Once again, more evidence on why the trophy stand in the middle of the pitch is far better

Bosingwa - trolling John Terry's big moment forever more !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Jesus Roman's wardrobe has suffered with that payoff for AVB!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,588 ✭✭✭jaykay74

JT to lift the trophy - up your arses you knobs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Too easy.

?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭El Inho

How come.

just from even before the match...he was so happy...just looks like a nice guy.

no bad in him like y'know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭McGrath5

donfers wrote: »

What is people's problem with John Terry's dress attire?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

And utd winning **** all, I know it's amazing

Angry_Man%2Bsmoke%2Bin%2Bears%2Bbr.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

murpho999 wrote: »
    Lads, I'm a Liverpool fan and no friend of Chelsea but all this 'undeserving' comments are embarrasing.

God damn it no! I am desprately, nay unashamedly bitter. BITTER I TELLS YA!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Haters gonna hate

• Registered Users Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭El Inho

well to be fair, when united pulled the great escape did keano not just wear a suit?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Can't believe Drogbas coolness taking the penalty, written in the stars

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

What is John Terry's problem with John Terry's attire ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

In 1999 Roy Keane couldn't even bring himself to wear the medal. John Terry puts on a full kit like some Jim'll Fix It kid and collects the trophy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

He led them to the win tonight :pac:

Abramovitch's missus loves a man in a Chelsea kit.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Jesus Roman's wardrobe has suffered with that payoff for AVB!
    Grandaddy cardigan alert.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,475 ✭✭✭decies

Liverpool fan. Chelsea well deserved that win . Germans had enough chances but woeful shooting .

Fecking hell, if you told me that Cahill, Kalou and Bose would lift the CL trophy I'd call you mad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Lets be honest, deserved, undeserved whatever is irrelevant.

Bayern bottled it. Simple as.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭McGrath5

In 1999 Roy Keane couldn't even bring himself to wear the medal. John Terry puts on a full kit like some Jim'll Fix It kid and collects the trophy.

Don't be so petty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

Chelsea,this year they're one of those teams/persons who win a sporting title but nobody will ever give them credit for it

AND RIGHTFULLY SO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

He's Chelsea's captain and is fully entitled to do so IMO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭cgpg5

More than one way to win a football game. Bayern had 10 odd minutes to hold out from 1-0 lasted only a few minutes- in the next attack Chelsea scored. Delighted for Chelsea, flying the premier league flag as well.

Ashley Cole was immense though still best LB in the world bar none.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

They won entry to the champions league :cool: