Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Just back from the pub.....

• 13-05-2012 6:44pm
    Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭

and the man united fans were a disgrace. after man city scored the 3rd goal, the united fans behind us showered us in booze cos we were liverpool fans supportin man city

needless to say there was a bit of a stand off and the united fans were thrown out for their thuggish behaviour

is it just me or are most man utd fans sore losers??

• Registered Users Posts: 829 ✭✭✭forfuxsake

jimpump wrote: »
    and the man united fans were a disgrace. after man city scored the 3rd goal, the united fans behind us showered us in booze cos we were liverpool fans supportin man city

needless to say there was a bit of a stand off and the united fans were thrown out for their thuggish behaviour

They suffer from a lack of experience. As Liverpool fans you should have no such shortcomings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,677 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Hardly a fair demographic...?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Aenaes

If only there were some sort of forum to discuss football related topics...

Also, you're cheering Man. City because Liverpool can no longer compete with Man. United. Does that not make you a sore loser?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,677 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Aenaes wrote: »

Also, you're cheering Man. City because Liverpool can no longer compete with Man. United. Does that not make you a sore loser?

Cheering the team playing against your rivals is normal. Banter. I'd imagine the majority of Man U fans were cheering for Milan in '05?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭Fenian Army

Would you not have been watching/supporting your own team?

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭jimpump

Aenaes wrote: »

thats not my question brah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

OP probably showered himself with beer after his team finished below Everton...:pac:

Would you not have been watching/supporting your own team?

nah, swansea/pool didnt count for ****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

Did you get a chance to blast them with piss op?!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭IrishAm

A sharp increase in Manchester City fans around the place alright.

No doubt they support city as their da/uncle/grandda lived over there for a few years and became a fan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

No I'm over it all ready. Roll on next year.

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭real stig

You met scum in a pub, it happens, maybe drink and watch matches at home in future?

This will end well. Real well.

Just like United's premiership battle.

galwayrush wrote: »
    OP probably showered himself with beer after his team finished below Everton...:pac:

and hows galway united getting on these days???

oh i forgot, youse went bankrupt :D

I am sure the fans in the away end at the Stadium of Light were quite disappointed to lose the title in such a manner.

Lads drinking in Irish pubs, whom have never been to Old Trafford, are not Manchester United fans. They are lads who watch them on tv. In Ireland.

This will end well. Real well.

Just like United's premiership battle.

Best team lost :p

hondasam wrote: »
    Best team lost :p

I know. I was gutted. But I'm no sore loser. Was great to lose to such a deserving team tbh.

real stig wrote: »
    You met scum in a pub, it happens, maybe drink and watch matches at home in future?

nah, its better to see the united heads cryin or get pissed off after they lose

I know. I was gutted. But I'm no sore loser. Was great to lose to such a deserving team tbh.

Same here. It's not the end of the world, nice to see other teams winning. I am genuinely happy for the City fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

I hate football so much. Its the most boring thing in the world.

Stamp collecting is where its at.

Was this pub in Sunderland, Manchester or Ireland?;)

And yet you imply that they are the ones with the chip on their shoulders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,822 ✭✭✭stimpson

Did you see that ludicrous display last night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Flippin delighted City won.

A not one bit sore or bitter Liverpool fan.

man city fan yeah???

irish-stew wrote: »
    Flippin delighted City won.

A not one bit sore or bitter Liverpool fan.

8th place was it ye finished?

stimpson wrote: »

What was Wenger thinking, sending Walcott on that early?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

What was Wenger thinking sending Walcott on that early?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Genuine Liverpool fans would have been watching their match on an Internet stream.

and united won what exactly??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

...The problem with Arsenal is they just try to walk it in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Something like that, its one of them seasons that the Leauge Cup was actually worth something.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,822 ✭✭✭stimpson

IrishAm wrote: »
    What was Wenger thinking, sending Walcott on that early?
    Namlub wrote: »

The problem with Arsenal is that they always try to walk it in.

X3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Soccer forum for all your soccer needs.