Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

law degree where to emigrate in UK

• 15-05-2012 12:59pm
    Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭

Hi.

Still debating whether to do fe1s or just head over to the UK. Just finished LLB. I'm a mature student.

I'm thinking of doing the LPC part time and working fulltime to support myself.

It's cheaper to live in the North of England but not sure whether there is an abundance of legal admin work to keep me going until I find a training contract.
    On the other hand London is mad expensive and LPC fees are much higher than the north.

Anyone any ideas?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭Right 2B a liar

rbag wrote: »
    Hi.

Still debating whether to do fe1s or just head over to the UK. Just finished LLB. I'm a mature student.

I'm thinking of doing the LPC part time and working fulltime to support myself.

It's cheaper to live in the North of England but not sure whether there is an abundance of legal admin work to keep me going until I find a training contract.
    On the other hand London is mad expensive and LPC fees are much higher than the north.

Anyone any ideas?