Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

byhookorbycrook New Carlow Mod

• 15-05-2012 3:24pm
    Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,251 CMod ✭✭✭✭

Mr Magnolia and I would like to welcome byhookorbycrook as a new mod for Carlow.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Best of luck byhookorbycrook. Is there a mod leaving?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭tommycahir

best of luck byhookorbycrook! this bunch aren't really that bad! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

racso1975 wrote: »
    Best of luck byhookorbycrook. Is there a mod leaving?

Tommy stood down a couple of weeks ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭Zeppi

best of luck

• Registered Users Posts: 212 ✭✭tom traubert

Many thanks to bhobc (and all mods) for taking on what can sometimes be a difficult gig.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 959 ✭✭✭kwalshe

Super-Rush wrote: »
    Tommy stood down a couple of weeks ago.

Best of luck byhookorbycrook, we will all be nice to you for a couple of weeks anyway.

Sorry to see Tommy step down, thought he did a great mod job, thanks tommy for a fair moderation of the forum

good luck lads

• Registered Users Posts: 292 ✭✭jay gatsby

Best of luck byhookorbycrook, great candidate for the job. have gotten lots of useful info from your posts in the past.

Thanks to Tommy also for all his work here

• Registered Users Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Just want to echo the thanks for tommy sad to see somebody from my neck of the woods hanging up the mod hat.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,501 ✭✭✭✭Slydice

If I remember my carloweese properly... That's savage new lad. :)

Best of luck!

• Registered Users Posts: 311 ✭✭cwboy

Best of luck

• Registered Users Posts: 30 wolrac

Welcome to Carlow byhookorbycrook. I'll see yeh laher got to geh to my bed.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭Nead21

Congrats, it's a good choice imho :)

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭bogof

Welcome Byhookorbycrook . Your name is too long for me to spell so I'll leave it out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Thwip!

welcome :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,456 ✭✭✭stick-dan

jpcarlow wrote: »
    welcome :)

^Watch that guy, he's definitely dodgy!

Oh and congrats :)

• Registered Users Posts: 627 ✭✭✭Dboy85

Man down!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Thwip!

stick-dan wrote: »

would take my only brother to say that...

• Registered Users Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

stick-dan wrote: »

jpcarlow wrote: »
    would take my only brother to say that...

Jaysus.

Both of ye are here?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Welcome :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,478 ✭✭✭wheres me jumpa

Slydice wrote: »
    That's savage new lad. :)

Best of luck!

"Thats quare savage" actually.

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭Jacques Thelad

"Thats quare savage" actually.

"That's quare savage entirely."

And welcome byhookorbycrook. Go easy on the 'lads', they're not a bad lot.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 12,498 Mod ✭✭✭✭byhookorbycrook

Is now a good time to admit that, when I first came to this side of the world, I genuinely thought a child had a speech and language problem due to the errrr...softening of the t sound?As in "no' a bo'her?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

Is now a good time to admit that, when I first came to this side of the world, I genuinely thought a child had a speech and language problem due to the errrr...softening of the t sound?As in "no' a bo'her?"

Aye, my missus is a 'blow in' aswell. She's now trying to stop our 2 year old from saying Tileah instead of Toliet.:D

Oh, and best of luck with the 'new gig' too.:)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 12,498 Mod ✭✭✭✭byhookorbycrook

A workmate was once pulled up by someone with the word "eh, laaaaaad, der's two t's in Crehhyaaaaaard.

Ok,enough with the slagging,thanks for the welcome.Carlow has been good to me and I hope I can be of some use to you all.

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭marlie2005

Welcome B , Byhookorbycrook .. congrates

• Registered Users Posts: 7,895 ✭✭✭patrickc

welcome and good luck, can be a tough job..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,686 ✭✭✭tonyheaney

As per charter: Do Not question moderator actions on thread, if you have any issues with a moderators actions then please send them a PM.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Congrats bhobc !

Not really news, someone dragged up an old thread, but thanks!