Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Moments in your life you just pussied out.

• 15-05-2012 11:00pm
    Site Banned Posts: 612 ✭✭✭

Moments in your life that you acted like a wimp. This might seem friendly or gay, but 2/3 years back I was in a hotel drinking and there was a Swedish tourist there, I shook his hand with probably the gayest smile ever and said "welcome to ireland" It was the way i said it, pussy as fcuk.

You?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

One time i was going to have another bowl of cereal but i pussied out. I regret that morning so much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Born to Die

The time I was meant to shoot him in the head but decided to just do the knees because I liked his kids.

One time i was going to have another bowl of cereal but i pussied out. I regret that morning so much.

Did you hear about the illegitimate rice crispie?
    He had no pop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Yesterday while out driving, I got stuck behind a tractor for about 2 miles, doing maybe 20mph. I had opportunities to overtake... God knows I did, but it looked a little too risky, and I pussied out :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

I was going to take an IQ test, but was afraid I wouldn't have unreal IQ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Son0vagun

I was gonna take the piss out of the OP, but I pussied out!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

Last week. I was at a bus stop where some scumbag had backed his girlfriend into the corner of the shelter and was towering over her saying stuff like, "You always go against me. You never do anything I want you to" etc etc. She just had silent tears running down her face and was obviously trying to look anywhere but at him. I was about to go over and say something but I hesitated for half a second.

Next thing I knew her bus had come and gone and I was left standing there wishing I'd said something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭bobbytables

Moments in your life that you acted like a wimp. This might seem friendly or gay, but 2/3 years back I was in a hotel drinking and there was a Swedish tourist there, I shook his hand with probably the gayest smile ever and said "welcome to ireland" It was the way i said it, pussy as fcuk.
    Y'see this is truly a great story & I encourage you to tell it at parties ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

I came to your beautiful country once and in my hotel I met a lovely young man, who I thought seemed interested in me. He even welcomed me to Ireland, which really touched me.
    I really wanted to ask him out but I could not bring myself to do it.
    I really pussied out :(.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭paky

today i was running down by the canal and some scumbag was fishing. he backed into me on purpose and said ''oh sorry''. i wanted to kick his head in but there was six or seven of them. you could say i pussied out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭grindle

It'd be quicker telling the times I haven't pussied out.

Done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,717 ✭✭✭Feisar

Didn't ask a girl out once.
    Even though I still know her as an acquaintance and I'm not interested anymore it still bugs me that I didn't chance my arm at the time.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Last night I found a spider in my apartment and I didn't put him outside like I normally do as he was so small. Regret it so much. Now he's off hiding somewhere. Getting bigger :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

lots in the past not so much now. carpe diem :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I went on a road trip to the city with a few friends a couple of years ago now. Anyway I was sitting in the passenger seat and thought it'd be hilarious to shout something at passers-by. We were nearing a bus stop when I rolled down the window and shouted "bus w@nkers" towards the people standing at it. But what I didn't realise was that the traffic lights up ahead had turned red. Cue two fairly rough looking lads leisurely walking up to the car and asking me what I said. I was ****ieng myself. My friends thought it was hilarious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Moments in your life you just pussied out.

You?

Two to three years back I was visiting Ireland from Sweden. I was in a hotel drinking and there was a soft looking Irish fellow there that shook my hand and gave me the probably the biggest "come fuck me" smile ever whilst welcoming me to Ireland.
    I should have rode him in the jacks but I pussied out.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭The Snipe

mikom wrote: »
    I rode him in the jacks and I got my pussy out.....

FYP/

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

A few years ago, was in Tara Street dart station heading northbound. Bunch of skangers on the platform causing trouble. My mates little sister was with us and she had a balloon from Burger King, when one of the skangers walked up and popped it with a cigarette. Myself and my mate just looked at each other knowing we should do something but we just got on the dart. They were in the carriage before ours and just coming into Clontarf Rd I noticed they had started a fight with a middle aged fella and a couple of others. We got off and got in our car but I always wondered should I have done something. There was about 7 of them but I felt like a wimp after.

• Registered Users Posts: 361 ✭✭Cokeistan

Pussied out only a few hours ago...was walking to work this morning and got talking to this Spanish girl I've seen around my work building. We talked all the way during the walk without any awkward silences or anything. Coming towards the building I could only think of asking her for her number, but completely pussied out of it, for shame!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 361 ✭✭Cokeistan

I went on a road trip to the city with a few friends a couple of years ago now. Anyway I was sitting in the passenger seat and thought it'd be hilarious to shout something at passers-by. We were nearing a bus stop when I rolled down the window and shouted "bus w@nkers" towards the people standing at it. But what I didn't realise was that the traffic lights up ahead had turned red. Cue two fairly rough looking lads leisurely walking up to the car and asking me what I said. I was ****ieng myself. My friends thought it was hilarious

Seems exactly like something that happened in the inbetweeners...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

I had to be in court 3 months ago, but I pussied out, now there's a warrant out for my arrest.

Luckily for me though there's no guards left in Ireland, templemore is closed, etc..