Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The UK Apprentice Season 8 Week 9

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

www.yawn.com lolz at LS

• Registered Users Posts: 4,058 ✭✭✭afatbollix

A french name for a english product..

Ricky has to go!

Sterling lost- yes!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

Stephens a gonner, has to be, he's just such a pleb!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,909 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Yaaay!

we all hate stephen!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Useless with names, the Lancashire girl is going to be hung by the others over the ad

mikemac1 wrote: »
    Useless with names, the Lancashire girl is going to be hung by the others over the ad

The girl in the black dress?

Jenna a fall guy?

The girl in the black dress?

The one with the accent :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Hi all, just watching it now, got carried away in the garden!! Stephen annoying me so far, loving Adam, tom a bit if a blonker.

Have a feeling Gabrielle's luck is going to run out.

Stephen is a w@nker

Never mind

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭bwatson

Have a feeling Gabrielle's luck is going to run out.

Really? If anything, she was behind everything that was good in this task.

She has also come across as fairly astute and level headed throughout the series. She's a dark horse for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Stephen out please Alan, I dont like his face.

Stephen is so smug?

• Registered Users Posts: 213 ✭✭timbertime

Oh please let it be a double. Jenna because of her accent and Stephan because he's a sneaky individual! All talk but no substance!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭DancingQueen:)

I think Ricky should win the whole show, be gutted if he left!

Jenna gone, at least the annoying accent is gone!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

NO WAY!!!!!!!!!

Stephen dodged a fecking bullet there!

Win or go home for Stephen next week

• Registered Users Posts: 213 ✭✭timbertime

I predict Stephan willbe leaving us next week!! :D

I reckon next week could be a double elimination.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,478 ✭✭✭Heroditas

I reckon next week could be a double elimination.

Definitely.
    There's only three weeks left and they need to whittle it down to four for the final week.
    If not next week, the double elimination will have to be the following week.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Stephen was so lucky, hope he gets the boot next week. Looking forward to the interviews, should be on in a couple of weeks.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,287 ✭✭✭padraig_f

flutegirl wrote: »
    Lads, haven't watched for a few weeks, who's looking good for the overall win? I'm quite liking Nick ( think that's his name)

I'd rank the remaining candidates roughly like this:
    1) Tom, Gabrielle
    2) Nick, Ricky
    3) Adam, Stephen, Jade

Think Tom and Gabrielle have a wide range of skills...creativity, people skills, organisation.

Nick & Ricky....competent but possibly a bit one-dimensional. They strike me that if you told them what to do they'd do a decent job, but not going to set the world alight with their innovative ideas.

And the third group are a bit flawed, you'd worry about them running a straightforward business to a competent level, much less giving them 250 grand to run with their own idea.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭patmac

Stephen is the strongest candidate because Stephen said so.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭DeepBlue

Stephen's strategy was obvious in the boardroom. He knew he was in trouble and deserved to go so his plan was to attack another member of the team in the hope he could damage them enough to get them fired in his place.
    The eejit didn't even have enough sense to direct his attack on Jenna instead of Gabrielle.
    Alas Jenna was silly enough to take all the blame for the video when she could have given Stephen a good dollop of the blame for that fiasco also.

I suspect Jade and Stephen will feature in a double-firing.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭patmac

Of course Stephen's not guaranteed to lose next week, so he could make it to the interviews.