Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SinnFein.XXX - the sex website!!! YIKES!

• 17-05-2012 4:30pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭

Came across a long Times (England) article (link). It mentioned the following:
    Enda Kenny and Fine Gael have unwittingly found themselves in rather raunchy company. Web addresses for both Fine Gael and the taoiseach have been registered in the newly created .xxx domain that is now the official “red light district” of the internet.

Endakenny.xxx and finegael. xxx were both registered in December 2011, as were the addresses sinnfein.xxx and fiannafail.xxx.

A spokesperson for Fine Gael was quick to confirm that endakenny.xxx has nothing to do with the taoiseach, instead suggesting it had been bought by a so-called cybersquatter. “We won’t be involving ourselves with anyone looking to exploit the Fine Gael brand in this fashion,” she said.

A spokesperson for Sinn Fein said that it was “the first I’ve heard” of sinnfein.xxx, later confirming that the individual who had registered the site had nothing to do with the party. Fianna Fail’s press office said that it was unaware of the identity of the individual who had registered the fiannafail.xxx domain but that “it has nothing to do with us, absolutely not.”

I soooo could have seen Harney on a website like that! :pac: :pac: :pac:

For the record:
    Endakenny.xxx was registered by an unknown individual who gave an address on South Circular Road, near Portobello on the south side of Dublin city, just four days after it became available to the general public. It’s not known what this individual intends to do with the address.

Finegael.xxx, sinnfein.xxx and fiannafail.xxx were registered two weeks later by Kevin O’Shea, who gave an address at Newtown Park, Co Waterford.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Fromthetrees

I'd crack one off to Mary Lou, and that blondey one, actually, who wouldn't I crack one off to. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

its about time politics got sexy :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

Oh Biggins ya auld perv - go promote your porno sites elsewhere would you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

For some reason I'm thinking of that Alan Partridge erotic dance..

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

Mary Lou would definitely get a game.

To be honest I'd have to be dug out of her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Domo230 wrote: »
    Go to sinnfeinn.xxx for some hardcore fenian on fenian action

You reckon they do inter religious?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Oh Biggins ya auld perv - go promote your porno sites elsewhere would you?

Nuffin' ta do with me - thank gawd! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭IrishAm

Biggins wrote: »
    Came across a long Times (England) article

Jesus, man, too much information.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

bertieahern.com was filthy when it launched. i wonder how much of someone else's money he paid to buy that domain off whoever?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,140 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

prinz wrote: »
    For some reason I'm thinking of that Alan Partridge erotic dance..

Concidentally I'm actually doing that dance on my desk at this very moment. It helps with the brain-storming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

A spokesperson for Sinn Fein said that it was “the first I’ve heard” of sinnfein.xxx, later confirming that the individual who had registered the site will be kneecapped...uh. had nothing to do with the party.
    They left a bit out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

Bet all the women on Endas website scream yes all the time to promote the referendum :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,140 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

mikeym wrote: »
    Bet all the women on Endas website scream yes all the time to promote the referendum :D

They probably couldn't say anything with their mouths full.

O' Enda...

Yes... YES... YES!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭mawk

sounds more like a mé fein type situation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

^^^^^^^^^^^^

whats gaelic for masturbation??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

fryup wrote: »
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^

Oh I understand, in the past Sinn Fein members were called a "Tear a wrist" as they tire their wrists off by **** too much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Battered Mars Bar

I assume they bought the domains themselves? so as not to be associated with smut in the long run? Yes?...tax payers money...rabble rabble rabble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Tiocfaidh ár cnámh

• Registered Users Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

I soooo could have seen Harney on a website like that! :pac: :pac: :pac:

For the record:

Sweet shite, that idea is gonna give me fecking nightmares!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 586 ✭✭✭Mickey Dazzler

I would love to see Mary Lou getting spit roasted by Gerry and Martin, with Martin taking her up the gary glitter aggressively from behind while punching her in the ribs and Gerry ramming his cock down her throat while spitting on her face and singing God Save the Queen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 629 ✭✭✭rab!dmonkey

I assume they bought the domains themselves? so as not to be associated with smut in the long run? Yes?...tax payers money...rabble rabble rabble
    No definitely not, that would have required some foresight.

...Whereas sinnfein.xxx just has foreskin! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 629 ✭✭✭The Radiator

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭donegal_man

Tiocfaidh ár lamh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,431 ✭✭✭Felexicon

jayteecork wrote: »

Jesus christ really? Can't see it to be honest.

Now Joan Burton on the other hand!!!!!!!!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,624 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

fryup wrote: »
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^

Self pollution

How long before they decide to block .xxx

http://www.theregister.co.uk/2012/05/17/compare_the_market/
    BGL Group, which owns the Compare The Market brand, has the unpleasant distinction of being the first company to lose a cybersquatting case in the new adults-only .xxx extension. The owner of the domain, listed in the Whois database as Jon Watkins of Gwent, is now free to use comparethemarket.xxx in whatever way he sees fit.

BGL launched a Uniform Dispute Resolution Policy (UDRP) complaint with the Czech Arbitration Court in April, but discovered this week that its claim had been rejected.

Since .xxx launched, 22 UDRP cases have been filed and won by companies that missed out on the extension's pricey trademark-protection "sunrise" period last autumn, which has been characterised by some as a "shakedow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

I'd crack one off to Mary Lou, and that blondey one, actually, who wouldn't I crack one off to. :confused:
    She's an awful yoke, get some standards love.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

O' Enda...

Yes... YES... YES!!!

Noonan's site would have the whips and chains out.

Say...Yes....Yes ...YES!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

Starring Pornstar 'In your' Enda Kenny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

jayteecork wrote: »

She's no Kathryn Reilly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Stabilitytreaty.xxx - just bend over and take it!

Yea, I think I'll create that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭The_Thing

I'd crack one off to Mary Lou.....

Big boobs, even bigger mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

None of the mentioned websites are working for me :(
    In any sense.

Ficheall wrote: »
    None of the mentioned websites are working for me :(
    In any sense.

Only the domain was purchased.