Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

minor dumpable offenses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 586 ✭✭✭Mickey Dazzler

I arrived home from work once to find my girlfriend kneeling in the middle of the sitting room naked with 7 black gentlemen huddled around her performing bukkae on her face. It was tough but we worked through it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I arrived home from work once to find my girlfriend kneeling in the middle of the sitting room naked with 7 black gentlemen huddled around her performing bukkae on her face. It was tough but we worked through it.

You mean, you came through it?

People act differently infront of their partners though. Friends don't play silly games wih each other but some lovers are forever at it.

yeah that's why i put in that qualifier :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Why not talk to him, air your greivances. Bottling things up until you explode or resorting to tit for tat acts of passive aggression is poison for a relationship.

Because it's over a tub of ice cream.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

Littering.

It disgusts me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭alphanine

My GF has a habit of stopping my recordings on sky plus if something is overlapping with her programme. I have felt like murder in the past but thankfully I've restrained myself so far.

"Adds another 1st world problem to list"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Deus Ex Machina

Just went to the freezer and found my boyfriend has eaten my entire, unopened tub of Ben & Jerry's. I wouldn't care, cept it's 3am and I want icecream now and there isn't any. I didn't show him that I'm angry, I said it's ok, but I am RAGING.

What are those minor, meaningless offenses that make you want to kill/dump your OH?

*awaits "toilet seat" whinging. It's a toilet seat. Put it down yourself. He stole my icecream. Unbelievably worse.

Your boyfriend is an alpha male. He takes what he wants and apologises to no-one. He probably does a thousand things like this but you let them all go because, like all alpha males, he knows how to sling dick. He's dropping sweet daddy dick straight from the shoulders of Eros, right into your box, and afterwards he acts as if it was nothing to him. Maybe it took a big effort, but you'll never know. Alphas can be outsmarted, out thought, finessed, but in outright, barefaced competition, they'll kick your ass 99 out of a 100 times. Don't mess with alpha males unless you want to be fucked six ways to Sunday and hit with some chrome knuckle type pimp game biatch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭Rosy Posy

A guy I know once dumped his gf by presenting her a list of reasons, one of which was that she didn't like pasta carbonara...he's still single...what a guy...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 330 ✭✭mongdesade

"What are those minor, meaningless offenses that make you want to kill/dump your OH?"

I arrive home to find she's blazed my last doob of fine green & left me a stabber :mad:

Stabber...I'll dissembowel her if it happens again !! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭niallb

It's so easy to be a pedantic innit, you all knew what I meant.

a pedant...

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Because it's over a tub of ice cream.
    A tub of ice-cream that is very important to the OP. These little things can add up over time if you don't deal with them.

If she was a good girlfriend she'd buy two tubs of ice cream and hide her own tub the peas so that her poor boyfriend wouldn't be forced to resist temptation. Uh huh.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,037 ✭✭✭paddyandy

Just went to the freezer and found my boyfriend has eaten my entire, unopened tub of Ben & Jerry's. I wouldn't care, cept it's 3am and I want icecream now and there isn't any. I didn't show him that I'm angry, I said it's ok, but I am RAGING.

What are those minor, meaningless offenses that make you want to kill/dump your OH?

*awaits "toilet seat" whinging. It's a toilet seat. Put it down yourself. He stole my icecream. Unbelievably worse.

There's a lot more under the surface if you are angry about something minor .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,027 ✭✭✭homerun_homer

Pretty much dumped someone for being a vegetarian once. It was damn frustrating to put up with and if I can't try woo a woman by cooking her a nice meal then I'm low on ways to charm her:rolleyes:

No steak and bj day? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

Yeah I'd say he knows.

• Registered Users Posts: 653 ✭✭✭girl in the striped socks

The cushions can be used but they never are, purely for display purposes at this stage.
    He can lie on whatever side of the pillow he wants.
    And yes I do tidy his things but everything has a place so it's fairly easy to find.

I sound like a control freak but you have no idea how annoying it is.
    Oh I thought of another one, newspapers left in the toilet.

Are we talking about your partner or your child?
    Partner.
    I blame his mother.

Ah, to be fair, I wasn't angry at him for eating the icecream, I was just getting irritable cause I wanted something sweet and couldn't find anything. Was still laughing with him when he started all the strange but amusing comments. He never really eats sweet things, and pretty much never eats icecream, so it was pretty surprising!

Went to Tesco to get some more and the freezer had broken, so there was no Ben and Jerrys!

I agree with the people in this thread who said the guy's a legend. It'd take a lot more than a tub of icecream for me to want to lose this one.

Last can of beer though, that could be the straw that breaks the camel's back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭Jesus Shaves

Get up off your hole and get him some more so

darokane wrote: »
    Get up off your hole and get him some more so

Nah he could do with the exercise after that tub of icecream.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Boscoirl

No steak and bj day? :eek:
    Then it should be blow job and blow job day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 919 ✭✭✭Pedant

niallb wrote: »
    a pedant...

Tell me about it...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

dumpable offences: ones off the top of my head,being insulting,mooody,assholey,keeping sanitary towels from me(not even joking),looking up other girls while still dating,constantly smoking hash and being a dickhead,being stingy,insulting family..the list could go on,needless to say done with the jerks in life..

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭real stig

It could be worse OP, at least he didn't eat crisps in the bed...

lol ya or toast/biscuits could be worse :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

mikemac1 wrote: »
    You wimmins

Quit the mixed messages and double speak and "he should be able to read my mind"

If you've got something to say then just come out and say it

And when they come out and say it, they are considered to be too needy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

dumpable offences: ones off the top of my head,being insulting,mooody,assholey,keeping sanitary towels from me(not even joking),looking up other girls while still dating,constantly smoking hash and being a dickhead,being stingy,insulting family..the list could go on,needless to say done with the jerks in life..

Um ... but ... just ...

Why?! :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 241 ✭✭Chain_reaction

lol ya or toast/biscuits could be worse :)

Ha my boyfriends away and I've chocolate wrappers all over the bed and I've spilled an ash tray to.

All will be cleaned by the time he comes home though and I'll behave like I haven't eaten since dinner/had one smoke sitting at the window!!

He shall never know of my inner glutton/slob!!!

Cigarettes and chocolate my version of porn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 666 ✭✭✭A0

He did you a favour, it's unhealthy to eat at 3am ;)

ya i didnt understand it either,thats when i got it in my head that maybe he should be dumped..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭boomkatalog

I once dumped a guy for having freakishly small hands and feet.

The other day my boyfriend made the foulest smell in the en suite bathroom. I have a 'no pooping in the en suite' rule because there's no windows in there and the door isn't even a foot from where I sleep, HOW CAN I SLEEP IN THOSE FUMES??!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

The other day my boyfriend made the foulest smell in the en suite bathroom. I have a 'no pooping in the en suite' rule because there's no windows in there and the door isn't even a foot from where I sleep, HOW CAN I SLEEP IN THOSE FUMES??!!!

You'd be giving out then if he shat in the kitchen sink :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭boomkatalog

ColeTrain wrote: »
    You'd be giving out then if he shat in the kitchen sink :rolleyes:

Not really, I don't sleep in the kitchen. I don't do anything in there actually :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

CruelCoin wrote: »
    Unless he's a complete berk, he probably knows that poisonous "i'm fine" means you are very far from fine.

Berk is a great word. It should entitle you not to be dumped. Well, at least ,not for a while.
    It should be like a "Get out of Jail Free" card.

Anyone using the word should be entitled to a second chance IMHO.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

CruelCoin wrote: »
    Unless he's a complete berk, he probably knows that poisonous "i'm fine" means you are very far from fine.

That's not to say she was disgruntled, but, it was obvious she was very far from being gruntled.

• Registered Users Posts: 810 ✭✭✭augustus gloop

when the OH is vexed with me and she is giving it the "Im fine" crap. I immediately take her response at face value, and carry on as if the issue is totally dealt with.It drives her insane, as she has to straight away reslove the problem or just forget it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭Old Tom

Just went to the freezer and found my boyfriend has eaten my entire, unopened tub of Ben & Jerry's. I wouldn't care, cept it's 3am and I want icecream now and there isn't any.
    You should have posted this in one of the "First world problems" threads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Mr.Biscuits

[..] she has to straight away reslove the problem or just forget it!

Ha, you wish.

There is a more often used third option:

Hang on to this innocuous and trivial incident for months (perhaps even years) and then, during another row at a juncture down the line: hurl this vindictive indignant putrid venomous grievance back at you, at which point it becomes all to clear to you that this is what she has been hanging on to and harboring all this time: letting it fester away at her and so too your relationship, that when revealed, rears up devouring it whole like a cancer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

Being more of a mummys boy then a boyfriend, sometimes ye see you don't know about this until you've been dating for a few months you're brought round to his parents house and he spends the whole afternoon being mummys little lap dog and then she looks over at you sitting on your own as if to say yeah bitch he'll always be mine.

Ahem that was the end of that chapter. *throws scarf over*

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 279 ✭✭Pa Dee

budgese wrote: »
    Ah, to be fair, I wasn't angry at him for eating the icecream, I was just getting irritable cause I wanted something sweet and couldn't find anything. Was still laughing with him when he started all the strange but amusing comments. He never really eats sweet things, and pretty much never eats icecream, so it was pretty surprising!

Went to Tesco to get some more and the freezer had broken, so there was no Ben and Jerrys!

I agree with the people in this thread who said the guy's a legend. It'd take a lot more than a tub of icecream for me to want to lose this one.

Maybe his jizz would have tasted sweet after all that ice cream ?

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭globalwarrior

Ben and Jerry's / Haagen Dazs I thougt the celtic tiger curled up and died in Ireland when I was growing up there wasnt any Haagen Dazs and Ben and Jerrys ...

For F***S sake get a real problem!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Registered Users Posts: 533 ✭✭✭harmoniums

Walking up at 3am to eat?

Tubster Mac Tubbington!

I only ever wake up at night to contemplate my early childhood lacking a male role model.
    And to smell my cocaine stash (it smells lovely!).

everyone has their own version of what a dumpable offence is ,it might seem small to the one on the recieving end..lesson lifes a betch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭jaffacakesyum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭Out Of The Night

I'm not sure if I have a minor dumpable offence. It is all relative. One person's minor is another's dealbreaker. I'm fairly tolerant of the small stuff. Not asking how I am. Always talking about himself. Then when I confide in him he somehow manages to bring it back to himself or another. My mum isn't well so not asking after her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,691 ✭✭✭michellie

Oh I'd love some caramel chew chew now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭RaRaRasputin

Had to break up with someone suffering from some serious OCD. When you are told to just hang around in bed whilst your partner showers for 40 minutes (with breaks, to run around to let the pinned back hair dry) and your attempt to go for a pee is already stretching their patience, it gets difficult. When you are also not allowed to interfere when your partner stands naked in the kitchen for 15 minutes to wash and peel a cucumber ("There is poison on the cucumber, I have to wash it off before I peel it or else it will be on my hands") or scrapes the butter out of a carton all evenly so that the butter is taken off all evenly it gets a bit annoying eventually.
    Not to mention that we were constantly late for everything, because everything took a damn 20 million hours to be completed.
    I know that sounds shallow, but eventually I just couldn't cope with this any more.

• Registered Users Posts: 893 ✭✭✭danslevent

Had to break up with someone suffering from some serious OCD. When you are told to just hang around in bed whilst your partner showers for 40 minutes (with breaks, to run around to let the pinned back hair dry) and your attempt to go for a pee is already stretching their patience, it gets difficult. When you are also not allowed to interfere when your partner stands naked in the kitchen for 15 minutes to wash and peel a cucumber ("There is poison on the cucumber, I have to wash it off before I peel it or else it will be on my hands") or scrapes the butter out of a carton all evenly so that the butter is taken off all evenly it gets a bit annoying eventually.
    Not to mention that we were constantly late for everything, because everything took a damn 20 million hours to be completed.
    I know that sounds shallow, but eventually I just couldn't cope with this any more.

Not shallow at all, that must have been a complete head wreck. That is insane behaviour