Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Cz mower

• 19-05-2012 9:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 461 ✭✭

Hi all,

I'm new to this, but I need some help. I just bought a second hand pz drum mower with no cover on it. When I power washed the mower, the drums had water in them and it could get out of the drum. I'm not sure if there is supposed to be a drain hole of some kind to release the water or not (it may be blocked with all the gunk oil and hayseed) or should I drill a hole in the side of the drum to get rid of the water.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 26 massey6480

Czhornet wrote: »
    Hi all,

I'm new to this, but I need some help. I just bought a second hand pz drum mower with no cover on it. When I power washed the mower, the drums had water in them and it could get out of the drum. I'm not sure if there is supposed to be a drain hole of some kind to release the water or not (it may be blocked with all the gunk oil and hayseed) or should I drill a hole in the side of the drum to get rid of the water.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.