Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chelsea are the EUROPEAN CHAMPIONS!

• 19-05-2012 9:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭

Thats all ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Torres left a little club to win things and by god he has!

Doubble cups for Torres!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,592 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Its nice to see a german team beaten on pens. That is all. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Congrats Chelsea!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,484 ✭✭✭✭cson

Doubble cups for Torres!

Ah you're a better poster than to need to resort to digs like that. ;)

Enjoy it!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

Doubble cups for Torres!

what's torres got to do with anything, he didn't even play - you'd think you'd be able to enjoy your night without immediately wanting to bait liverpool fans, speaks volumes to be honest

well done chelsea by the way, cole magnificent and they defended like trojans as they did in the semi

i'll resist the reciprocal dig of "come back when you have five" coz i rock :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

donfers wrote: »
    what's torres got to do with anything, he didn't even play - you'd think you'd be able to enjoy your night without immediately wanting to bait liverpool fans, speaks volumes to be honest

well done chelsea by the way, cole magnificent and they defended like trojans as they did in the semi

i'll resist the reciprocal dig of "come back when you have five" coz i rock :pac:

He did play:confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

He did play:confused::confused:

sorry replace "play" with "contribute in any meaningful way"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Any plaatic flags lads?? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

Enjoy it Chelsea fans!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 391 ✭✭btard

Congrats to Chelsea.

Well done Chelsea.

As an Arsenal fan, you've left me....

Confused :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Well done, Chelski:D

The great escape complete!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

They only fluked their way through the entire competition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,951 ✭✭✭SuprSi

Sorry to sound bitter, but I can't believe a team less deserving of winning the cup than Liverpool have just won it. ****e football, and a captain that makes everyone hate the team. It's not Chelsea I hate, it's John Terry. The thought of him having anything to do with lifting that cup sickens me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

lol the team who beat Barca and Bayern don't deserve it!

Only on boards.ie and maybe somewhere else.

SuprSi wrote: »
    Sorry to sound bitter, but I can't believe a team less deserving of winning the cup than Liverpool have just won it. ****e football, and a captain that makes everyone hate the team. It's not Chelsea I hate, it's John Terry. The thought of him having anything to do with lifting that cup sickens me.

Lol, love these types of posts

Well done Chelsea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,484 ✭✭✭✭cson

darkman2 wrote: »

They've played fantastically with what they had, they were far away from the best team in it but they've never given up and tactically have been excellent for the majority of it. For sure, they've had lady luck on their side at times but you don't win it by relying on her solely.

Fair play and congrats to Chelsea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

The last month or so of football might have been the most exciting period in sport ever. Add in the retirements in Serie A with Juve finally winning the league again and unbeaten in doing so, Barca losing the title to Madrid finally, Montpellier close to winning Ligue 1, Reading winning the championship and I think Man City won something too.

Di Matteo has to stay on.

donfers wrote: »

Aplogioes, just got off the phone from a pool "mate" giving it large you know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Doubble cups for Torres!

Little club? Dont get ahead of yourself there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭Fiskar

Chelsea CFC founded 1905, Champions of Europe 19-05.

Come on the blues!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Congrats Chelsea;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Delighted for RDM.

Disgusted otherwise.

Harry J and the all stars playing makes it oh so sweet, Well done the blues

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

DrumSteve wrote: »
    Little club? Dont get ahead of yourself there.

Don't bite.;)

darkman2 wrote: »
    Didn't know you were a spurs fan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭QikBax

Fair play Chelsea.

Great comeback against Napoli, Beat Barca over 2 legs and beat Bayern in their own ground.

All these people talking about undeserved and Anti football are wrong and jealous. Football is all about taking your chances. Barca and Bayern should've scored loads but they didn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Scuba Ste

Congrats to Chelsea.

Don't mind the haters.

• Registered Users Posts: 170 ✭✭rmchmufc

It's hard to believe they were being written off after the 1st leg against Napoli by a lot of people, myself included, and now they are champions of Europe. It is a remarkable turn around. Fair play to Di Matteo and Chelsea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

lol Geoff Shreeves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,387 ✭✭✭d22ontour

Beat some decent teams along the way, they might have stole it on penalties but that has happened plenty of times in football.

Congrats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,778 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Chelsea fully deserved it. Cole was brilliant and Drogba was not far behind.

youz don't have to apologise for winning lads although you can if you want

it's like lad who pulls an absolute munter in a night-club, he doesn't have to apologise for it the next day, a score is a score

• Registered Users Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Happy Monday

Doubble cups for Torres!

From a LFC fan well done!

But less of the Torres baiting thanking you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,024 ✭✭✭✭adox

Doubble cups for Torres!

Cheap shot when you should be celebrating instead of goading, just like that blizzare post in the match thread. Worst kind of supporter IMO.

Anyway, well done Chelsea. Unbelievable resilience in the semi final legs and now the final.

Drogba really is a fantastic player. Fantastic header fr the equaliser and then scres the winning peno.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,662 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Bayern had the chances throughout the game to win it, but didn't take them.

I remember Pool coming back and getting 3 goals at Anfield just to stay in it....get to the final...go behind...come back ....and win it on pens.
    Chelsea came back very well against Napoli...got to the final....go behind...come back (not 3 but still dramatic )and win it on pens.
    Quite a few similarities in the grand scheme of things.

As much as Pool deserved it then, Chelsea deserve it tonight.

Ours was better though;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Lol at Terry wearing shin pads,nice to see he got blocked out during the trophy lift.

Don't know how Chelsea managed to even get to the final let alone win it.Of all nights Bayern forgot how to hit the target.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭IrishAm

An Irish person supporting Chelsea is absolutely mental. They are the most anti Irish club in England.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭couerdelion

AS much I hate to say it - Well done to Chelsea. Showed great resillience and never gave up. I reckon they've used up all their luck for the next few years though!

please don't tell me terry was wearing shin-pads?

ah but lads there is a danger we are detracting from chelsea's win if we focus on terry's shin-pads too much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭FatherTed

Terry and Meireles with their kits on running up there to get their medals. WTF? They have zero class.

Happy for Lampard & Drogba. Not sure if they deserved it but that's the way it goes...

FatherTed wrote: »
    The likes of Terry and Meireles with their kits on running up there to get their medals. WTF? They have zero class.

I'm far from Terry's biggest fan but how does class and wearing his kit have anything to do with each other? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Doubble cups for Torres!

From a Liverpool perspective that comment from a Chelsea fan whose team are after winning the European cup, can be regarded as a definite complement...

Fair play to Chelsea. Unbelievable achievement, fate really has a big say in football!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Happy Monday

IrishAm wrote: »
    An Irish person supporting Chelsea is absolutely mental. They are the most anti Irish club in England.

Please let that at the door tonight friend.
    Chelsea have many supporters of all colours, races and religions.
    And I am a Liverpool fan!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Congrats Chelsea!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

FatherTed wrote: »
    Terry and Meireles with their kits on running up there to get their medals. WTF? They have zero class.

I suppose Laurent Blanc had no class when he went to get the 98 World cup with Deschamps wearing his shirt too?

Come off it !

Tonight is Chelsea's night they rode their luck ,took the chances that came their way and when it came down to it they didn't bottle it , good luck to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88,343 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Well done to Chelsea congrats to them and their fans

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,141 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

Congrats Chelsea.

Bayern had their chances, and fluffed them. Odds were against Chelsea, but they persevered, so well done.