Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 50 Year Celebration Spectacular

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

Very awkward ending there...

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

important-announcement.jpg

Girls,

Don’t forget to record the Graham Norton Show tonight.

Jon Hamm who plays Don Draper in Mad Men will be appearing on the show ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I never noticed that before :eek: Then again, I never pay too much attention to Eddie.

We Cork people are awful begrudgers about each other ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 29,364 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

sudzs wrote: »
    Is anyone actually watching sober???? :eek:

Nope.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Give 'em time... cheery section coming up (allegedly)

Yeah... like Sinead O'Connor... :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭phonypony

What the fcuk did you call me!!??

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

jd007 wrote: »
    Jaysus, very depressing "celebration" isn't it?

I'm glad the're laughing...........:(

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

darkman2 wrote: »
    The Late Late show use to be broadcast on Channel 4?:confused:

yep, on a Monday I think. An hour's highlights...:)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

i should hope not. must take up afternoon drinking see what livelines like then

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

I've done it during Lent as a double penance!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,476 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

An edited version was shown an Monday afternoons if I remember correctly.

Why the negative smiley about it?

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Yeah... like Sinead O'Connor... :cool:

Oh gawd :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭faolteam

How Come Gay Byrne and Pat Kenny are not wearing Wedding Rings tonight ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭supernova84

They have 10 minutes to take a whiz. God they'll be holding it for a long time so. I wonder will the three of them hold each others?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Twas! On a monday or tuesday afternoon I think, back in the 90's as far as I can remember.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I never noticed that before :eek: Then again, I never pay too much attention to Eddie.

are you saying you spend too much MrsD??:D

When Eddie was asked did he watch LLS as a kid I really wanted him to say of course we did we were too sensible to have sky!!!:o

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭JOHNFRANCE

*cracks open beer*

• Registered Users Posts: 306 ✭✭Molzer2

monkey9 wrote: »
    Shane MacGowan is on later!! LEGEND!!!!!!!!!

How is he still alive?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭neemish

Infortunately yes. I don't drink

Maybe tonight is the night to start

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Hi Skiddy,

Was out for a few drinks but I rushed back to see the show....

Glad to be here!

I hope you have your cellar/dungeon well stocked :)

Ah, we should have a reunion sometime, that was one of favourite skidnappings ever :D Jonny playing the guitar and as much drink as you could drink :):p

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

that sounds like luke ming flannagan in that ham ad

neris wrote: »
    i should hope not. must take up afternoon drinking see what livelines like then

Now there's a thought :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Anyone recall when audience members were given the chance to sing a hello to the folks back home?

'Hello to Mary and Jimmy and Pat,
    And all in the clubhouse in Mullinavat'

It was always the same tune too. A real TV oddity, could only happen in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭duckysauce

murpho999 wrote: »
    Why yawn?

He'd be there tonight if he wasn't taking them. Simple as that.

alright doc:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Hi everyone,

I'm just in from work, did I miss anything good ?

I just caught a glimpse of Gay Byrne there before the ads.

That fecker is never off the telly these days. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,093 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

yep, on a Monday I think. An hour's highlights...:)

can you imagine them trying to put together an hour's "highlights" these days.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

faolteam wrote: »
    How Come Gay Byrne and Pat Kenny are not wearing Wedding Rings tonight ???

I didnt even know they married each other... (I thought I would have heard about it on Mooney's show) :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I'm close to sticking the "Natural Table" up that teachers swiss roll....

him and the "Tinnnnnnnyyyyy Babieeeeeeeesssssss and "My Husband".............:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

murpho999 wrote: »
    An edited version was shown an Monday afternoons if I remember correctly.

Why the negative smiley about it?

No, :confused: is 'confused'

:( is frown and :mad: is mad

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Hopefully he does a good tune, I'd like Thousands Are Sailing, fitting for these times.

When you read the lyrics of Shano's songs, it's pure poetry!!!