Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 50 Year Celebration Spectacular

• Registered Users Posts: 72,659 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Here we go!

*watches through fingers*

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

is tonight another opportunity for rte to tell us how fantastic they are and brush all the crap of the last few months under the rug

• Registered Users Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Is Aoibheann wearing him out ?

In fairness it wouldn't take much to wear that lad out! he looks like he's in need of a good steak dinner, I'd say he lives on coffee!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Good Evening All :)
    So what are ye all drinking tonight?

Evening....

Perlenbacher_pivo_v_steklenici_zavoj_xL.jpg

for me... 5%... It's gonna be a long day tomorrow..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Jason Byrne is about as funny as a burning orphanage. I saw Bill Murray live once, with his brothers. Absolutely dreadful

I lost all respect for him after reading this. He was among a group f comedians invited to ask the legendary Richard Pryor (who suffered from MS in his later years) a question.

This is what he said ...

Jason Byrne: You talk about Muhammad Ali in your latest DVD and how frightening it was to be in the ring with him. But do you reckon you could beat him now that the two of you shake like maracas?

Richard Pryor: That's your ****in' question?

What a pr*ck

http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/2004/aug/09/comedy.edinburghfestival2004

• Registered Users Posts: 12,708 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Aoife9 wrote: »
    In fairness it wouldn't take much to wear that lad out! he looks like he's in need of a good steak dinner, I'd say he lives on coffee!

They say the camera adds ten pounds. He must be anorexic

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

neris wrote: »
    is tonight another opportunity for rte to tell us how fantastic they are and brush all the crap of the last few months under the rug

Nah. I've heard that Father Kevin Reynolds is one of the guests. ;)

Aoife9 wrote: »

steak wouldnt do him much. needs teh mcdonalds diet for a month

Marty Morrisey's pencilled in eyebrows are very endearing

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Ok.....lick ass time.........:(.....

or not???

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Starting with the BEP?

Does not bode well...

Okay, so there's a load of nobodys and RTE heads going to it.... but DONT let that put you off watching it people..

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

That owl has aged well.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Fine red carpet of Irish C-Z list people for the most part :pac:

some celeb list. bill and jackie from tv 3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

I love the drum beat of the old theme tune.

Bring it back.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

Alleged Drug cheat, Stephen Roche is there...:(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

I’m very excited about the 50th Anniversary Special, lets hope that the show and this thread are good craic tonight.

For the night that is in it I’ve splashed out on a bottle of Lidl Champagne, it is very reasonably priced and it tastes way better than most of the big brands. I highly recommend it!!!

I'm drinking McKenna Sauvignon Blanc only 6.99 euro in Costcutters ;) going down nicely chilled! Here we go folks!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

I’m very excited about the 50th Anniversary Special, lets hope that the show and this thread are good craic tonight.

For the night that is in it I’ve splashed out on a bottle of Lidl Champagne, it is very reasonably priced and it tastes way better than most of the big brands. I highly recommend it!!!

Evening all, mine is a bottle of first cape wine. This show must have something to suit all - well here's hoping.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Nah. I've heard that Father Kevin Reynolds is one of the guests. ;)
    BEHAVE :mad::D

ffs, Brush Shiels is already laughing...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,478 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Nice tune at the beginning. Same walkthrough as Tubridy Tonight.

Crystal swing is there. :)

who was the yoke in the orange dress couldnt wait to get herself on front of the cameras

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Take out the good looking women and blow the place up :)

Where's Robbie Keane ? Is he in Poland already ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

Way to make the intro speech of a special show sound like the start of every other week Ryan :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Should be good and entertaining.

• Registered Users Posts: 922 ✭✭✭trishasaffron

Now if it was a celebration of the LLS's very last show I just might watch and celebrate - what a crock!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

That owl has aged well.

Yeah.....Horslips..........rock on:D Dearg Doom....

Alleged Drug cheat, Stephen Roche is there...:(

dont the cycling forum hear u say that