Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 50 Year Celebration Spectacular

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

"and you're not so bad yourself Bono"....

*sigh* :( The same old unfunny cliches, the same old laughs, the same old nonsense. These people are sad.

The same people we're all supposed to love but actually the vast majority of people don't like at all....

* Pat Short
    * Imelda May
    * Brendan O' Carroll (possibly)
    * Daniel O' Donnell
    * Gay Byrne/Pat Kenny/Tubridy
    * Bono/Liam Neeson - to some extent... objectively these are big celebrities but they are all very bad guests!!!
    * Tommy Tiernan.

Does anyone seriously like these people? Most of them were just invented by RTE as personalities with licence payers' money.

Liam Neeson is cool as ****.
    Imelda is nice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

"and you're not so bad yourself Bono"....

*sigh* :( The same old unfunny cliches, the same old laughs, the same old nonsense. These people are sad.

The same people we're all supposed to love but actually the vast majority of people don't like at all....

* Pat Short
    * Imelda May
    * Brendan O' Carroll
    * Daniel O' Donnell
    * Bono/Liam Neeson - to some extent... objectively these are big celebrities but they are all very bad guests!!!
    * Tommy Tiernan.

Does anyone seriously like these people? They were all invented by RTE as personalities with licence payers' money.

Dont know about the vast majority, But they seem to be sucessfull in what they do so fair play to them all.....imo :)

• Registered Users Posts: 829 ✭✭✭OldeCinemaSoz

the plank is completely lost

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭duckysauce

Yakuza wrote: »
    Yeah, Bono. Your memories are gone due to the Colombian marching powder, eh?

bono and drugs ??????

• Registered Users Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭mad m

Folky or Fogey.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

darlett wrote: »
    Im 10 pages down...can anyone keep up??

Practise! Practise, my friend!

You need to practise with us every Friday night. Check back in September with the good folks of the LLS thread :)

• Registered Users Posts: 82,686 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Keep this going until 1am, nothing else on anyone else has an interest in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

T-Shirt for sale in the shop, lads..

patkennyrocks_1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 863 ✭✭✭GastroBoy

I wish they would stop gargling bono's balls, they guy is an idiot.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,412 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Can't believe Christy Moore hasn't been on??? What's the story??

• Registered Users Posts: 9,242 ✭✭✭squonk

****! Please nobody sing, except Imelda!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,284 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Hi guys - haven't been posting tonight cos was out but just want to say I love Imelda
    May!! She is one of the best artists to come out of Ireland in years and such a lovely person

• Registered Users Posts: 829 ✭✭✭OldeCinemaSoz

ressurect JR

RIP

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Bring on Shane and get him to sing this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Where,s Jedward ?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,242 ✭✭✭squonk

**** you Bono and **** An Sang SubKhi!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Is it not Bolivian?
    His stash marched all the way to Colombia :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

This is Bono's present for Tubbs tonight:

4c6e055de1e7fd16625b2be9f.jpg

My first Biker thing.................THE HONDA 50...........

:D:p

Bono pain in the ass..........:(

• Registered Users Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Ah, it's over

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

* Pat Short
    * Imelda May
    * Brendan O' Carroll (possibly)
    * Daniel O' Donnell
    * Bono/Liam Neeson - to some extent... objectively these are big celebrities but they are very bad guests!!!
    * Tommy Tiernan.

Does anyone seriously like these people? Most of them were just invented by RTE as personalities with licence payers' money.

Genuinely like all the ones in bold. The rest are a mixture of ambivolence and hatred.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,737 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Serendipity indeed.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭lynski

missed a good bit - skyping - but looked good, so enjoyed liam neesan and imelda

• Registered Users Posts: 326 ✭✭tony007

What happened with Twink?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭yomtea98

Pat is a legend

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

A big party on backstage.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Royal presence?? Royal how, Bono ya eejit! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

ressurect JR
    RIP

Now if we could only find out who shot him... :(

• Registered Users Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭mad m

Taxis will be doing well out that way tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭DUBACC

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Maybe I'm a little merry but I think Bono reminds me a little of Franc. The have a lot of the same body language.

Come to think of it, when did you ever see those two in the same room!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

100 pages. **** me, my F5 key is right royally knackered after tonight.